We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The Ultimate Riad Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Elizabeth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Elizabeth
Ranked #90 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Blackburn, Lancashire
Level Contributor
165 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“The Ultimate Riad Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is our 'end of year' piece of Heaven that we have visited every year for the past 5 years, and will continue to do so, Insha'Allah.....John & Elizabeth go 'out of their way' to ensure a fabulous time for their guests, as does the new Manager, Dagmara, whom we met for the first time this year. The other staff at the Riad hasn't changed whilst we have been there - Bahija is the fabulous cook who doesn't speak much English, and always has a beautiful smile on her face... Leila and Hind are the girls who sing and chatter whilst doing their work, and Yousef the Night Gardian, who has assisted us back to the Riad on a couple of occasions late at night in 'the early days' when we had 'lost our way'. Thank you all so much for yet another enjoyable time spent with our extended 'virtual family' !!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PandDBlackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    40
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
55
257
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We spent 3 days here and just loved it, the service was second to none. Thankyou for the packed lunch you prepared Dagmara it was very welcome on the train to Fez. The riad is close to the centre and nothing was too much trouble, also the cook served the best veggie tagine we ate during our stay in Morroco.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Wonderful experience. We were so well looked after in this delightful riad.
Nothing was too much trouble for Dagmara and the rest of the staff.
Good food, good fun, good experience.
Thank you to you all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pollydod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Me and my partner stayed at Riad Elizabeth for 1 night and was greeted and met by Dagmara who is the manager. Just want to say the service we received from Dagmara was 1st class, she really looked after us and because of her, I would return! She showed us a local small restaurant which was really appreciated! The owners are lucky to have Dagmara and we were lucky to make a new friend!! We will be back!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yassine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Fabulous location, just minutes from the main square and souks. Beautifully decorated. Comfortable. Delightful food. But even more important the service was fantastic. As an example it wasn't just a case of directing you to the main square, they took you there (incredibly helpful within the twists and turns of the Medina). I couldn't ask for better service. Thanks Dagmara, Elizabeth & John. We wouldn't consider a different place to stay when we come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flossiecrossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I have recently stayed at the Riad Elizabeth, can say its the best place i have stayed. Its very central to the markets but the Riad is so quiet and relaxing. The Staff are unbelievable, when we got there we where met by Dagmara who showed us around we then had the most amazing traditional meal cooked for us. In the morning Dagmara took us round the souks and showed us the best stalls to go to.

Elisabeth and John where great (the owners) they booked us anything that we wanted to do and suggested the best places to eat etc.

If you stay here you will not be disappointed in anyway!!

I will definitely be going back......

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natalie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Riad Elizabeth for 7 nights in total in October. The riad is beautifully decorated throughout and the rooms are very comfortable. We stayed in Olivia and Felicity (our rooms were upgraded for both parts of our stay - thank you so much!) The riad is in a great location - a 10-minute walk to the main square. You have to walk through the souks to get to and from Jemaa el-Fnaa, but Dagmara, the manager, or John or Elizabeth, the owners, will show you the way on arrival - which we very much appreciated. Once you've navigated your way through the souks once, it's easy to find your way. Dagmara, John and Elizabeth were all very warm and welcoming and so helpful - from organising dinner at the riad on our first night (which was one of the best meals we had in our 10 days in Morocco, so we encourage you to do this!), to booking a hamman and massage for us before our arrival and recommending great restaurant options. It was clear that nothing would be too much trouble for them. Thanks for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelenM82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Lorsya
Riad Lorsya
#308 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,335 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Porte Royale
Riad Porte Royale
#281 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad la Croix Berbere
Riad la Croix Berbere
#164 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#13 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 842 reviews
1.3 mi away
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
#46 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Elizabeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Elizabeth

Property: Riad Elizabeth
Address: Derb el Baroud 33, Marrakech 40,000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#71 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Elizabeth is an elegant and chic riad located in the heart of the ancient medina of Marrakech. An oasis of style and a calm refuge from the feverish pace and excitement of the souk.British-owned Riad Elizabeth offers modern comfort and facilities whilst maintaining an air of exotic Moroccan charm and romance.The riad offers six en-suite bedrooms, each tastefully and individually furnished to a high standard. For your comfort, all rooms are equipped with controllable air conditioning/heating as well as crisp Egyptian cotton sheets, complimentary toiletries and an iPod dock. Just a short walk from the Medersa Ben Youssef and Musée de Marrakech, Riad Elizabeth provides everything needed to make your stay in Marrakech enjoyable and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Elizabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Elizabeth Marrakech
Riad Elizabeth Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing