We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Stay in February”
Review of Riad SACR

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad SACR
Ranked #363 of 1,172 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Picked up by taxi arranged by e mail with Riad-this was excellent as linked up to local porter who took us through a maze of alleys to get to the Riad-excellent accommodation-v welcoming-mint tea-on arrival-big breakfast on roof terrace.Close to central square-so great location. Host also took us to Grand Taxi area and negociated a taxi to the mountains.
Would certainly stay here again

Room Tip: The first floor room we had the Blue room-very nice decor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brossac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 232 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

First of all, this Riad would be initially tricky to find if you are arranging your own transport. However Ahmed at the Riad kindly arranged taxi transfers for us which was really very helpful. It's in a great location, tucked away a few minutes walk from the souks and the square.

The riad is beautifully decorated in traditional style and the room we stayed in, Rouge, was small but clean with lovely decor - tadelakt tile and lovely soft furnishing. There was a fridge, plenty of hot water and an efficient little heater for the chillier nights.

Breakfast is taken on the roof terrace and is traditional Moroccan crepes or breads with honey and jam and Kenza makes a great mint tea! We also ate at the riad on one evening which was delicious (thanks to Kenza's mum!) and Kenza made a huge effort to dress the room with candles and created a gorgeous atmosphere.

They have a super-friendly cat, Mimi, as I am a cat lover I was happy to fuss over her!

Kenza was also able to get us a great deal on a day trip to the Ourika Valley, which was useful and good to get out of the craziness of the city for a day!

If I could have changed one thing I'd magically be able to speak French but this was my own failing and in no way a reflection on the lovely team at the riad!

Superb value for genuinely lovely service in a good location. Thank You!

Room Tip: We were in the Rouge room; the upstairs rooms may be slightly quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

If you want to stay close to everything in the old town, in beautiful surroundings, eat lovely breakfast with a local touch and all this to a good price - Riad Sacr is the best choice. The host Kenza really cares about her guests and we felt like a part of a big family. All our love to Kenza & her family!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annakaisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We booked 3 days, but stayed 8 days. This place feels like home from the moment you arrive!
Kenza and her family will do everything to make you feel at home in the riad and in Marrakech. Rooms were very nice decorated, and if we wanted to eat in the riad we just asked in the morning and Youssef would make us a perfect dinner. If you want to drink beer or wine, just ask and they would go and buy it. The riad is located in the middle of the medina, so everything is really close, we never used a taxi. The riad is nice and quiet, so you don't hear a lot of noise in the night time. We highly recommend this place and if we were to go back, we would definitly stay here. Thank you Kenza and family for making our stay so special!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berithvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Hello everyone,

we can really advice this Riad to stay there! Such a friendly accommodation ist rare and it was the best stay in our 2-Weeks-Journey in Marrokko. The owner are some of the "good one´s", who help you whereever they can. Thank you very much for everything, our sister :-)

Greets from Germany!
Jessi & Daniel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abcdefg187336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I would highly recommend this Riad to anyone visiting Marrakech or planning to go to Morocco generally. One of the greatest reasons we enjoyed our trip as much as we did was due to the trustworthy advice we received from the Riad owner and the simply lovely experience of getting to know her and the staff at the Riad. Originally we intended to stay for three nights and then move to another town - after our first two days we decided to extend our stay for the rest of the week. It was so great to have this Riad as our home base - it's convenient to all of the sites in Marrakech as well as convenient for day trip tour providers.I could write pages about all of the small things that added up to a wonderful experience for us. A few highlights:

-the rooms are beautifully decorated, comfortable, and clean;

-take advantage of the offer to have dinner cooked for you by Kinza's mom one night. It was definitely one of our best meals in Morocco and worth every penny.

-the tours that Kinza can book on your behalf are wonderful and her prices that she's negotiated in partnership with the operators can't be beat. We researched other options and understood what a great price we were getting by working with her directly!

-from a personal perspective, Kinza is simply a wonderful person. Beyond logistics, we simply enjoyed getting to know her better. She is a very warm, candid, and energetic person who genuinely loves her country and wants to share what's best about it with others.

Room Tip: We stayed in the yellow room and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thatgirlhiding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Riad Sacr during the early summer (May). We picked this particular Riad after reading literally about 30 or more reviews of other Riads. I have to say that we struck gold with this one. We arrived in Marrakesh after a long journey which consisted of a flight from New York and then a long train ride from Casablanca. Upon our arrival the hostess "Kenza" sent a driver to pick us up and bring us to the location. I can honestly say that all I wanted to do was check in, take a hot shower and hit the sheets. Fate had it that we would first chat with Ms Kenza...and boy am I glad we did...she is phenominal and a pleasure to talk to. She is like historian, tour guide and big sister all wrapped up in one big glorious package. We enjoyed her and Marrakesh emincely and we will definitely be back again. Thank you Kenza for making our trip wonderful

Room Tip: first floor can be a bit noisy as people coming in can be heard but it is still ok for sleeping and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Plein Sud
Riad Plein Sud
#149 of 1,172 in Marrakech
211 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 500 in Marrakech
2,112 reviews
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 500 in Marrakech
1,314 reviews
4.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.9 mi away
Iberostar Club Palmeraie Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad SACR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad SACR

Address: 120 Derb Essnane Mouassine, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #363 of 1,172 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $35 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad SACR 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad SACR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing