We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Definately worth a visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Trattoria

La Trattoria
Ranked #19 of 790 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Romantic, Family, With friends
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definately worth a visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We picked this restaurant out of a guide book and we were so glad we did! The whole evening was a magical dining experience. A place to put on your glad rags and dress up for the evening. We hadn't booked so just chanced that they had space and we got lucky. Pre dinner drinks were taken in the courtyard area (beautifully lit with candles) then we were shown to our table which was next to the shimmering, candle lit pool (that no-one swims in!) I have rarely seen such attentive staff. If I'm honest the food was, in my opinion, only OK, nothing wrong with it but only 1 out of 4 of us "absolutely loved it". We didn't have starters or mains. Despite this I would definately go again just to soak up the wonderful ambience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Satcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    148
    50
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Poolside garden dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

What a fabulous place. We started our evening with cocktails in the garden area then proceeded through to dine beside the pool. We food was superb and made such a change from couscous and tagines. There were 11 in our party and each and everyone of us enjoyed our meal. Many locals were eating here when we were there. All in all we had a lovely evening from beginning to end. I would thoroughly recommend this place. Out of all the restaurants that we eat in this was by far my favourite.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank simmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A restaurant worth visiting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Not an easy restaurant to find but once found you don't regret looking for it! Food was fantastic and wines were good. We had the fish in lemon sauce and it was excellent. The tiramisu is delicious as well

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagnoles-de-l'orne, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Avoid fake Italian restaurants”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

this beautiful restaurant would probably be one of the best of Marrakech, whether they stop to focus on Italian cuisine and maybe even was dedicated to excellent local cuisine.
The location is perfect for a restaurant with a thousand and one nights, the indoor pool, the lights decorations, the garden .... but that has to do with Italy?
Slow service, questionable choice of dishes, errors on the menu, average quality food (even bland) priced completely out of measuring!
There is no Italian here, only Moroccans and of course the style of food and service is not exactly the same.
Prices too high even for Europe... was recommended by the front desk of our hotel, but it's just a tourist trap.
In Marrakech street food can be more interesting .... and keeps you from throwing money away.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cinosarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We visited this restaurant with friends recently and had a lovely evening. Located in the new town it was well worth the cab ride from our hotel in the old city. The tables are arranged around a pool which added to the atmosphere. Everyone enjoyed their meal (3 of us with fish, 1 with veal). Good wine list and service. We couldn't have asked for more. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Trattoria also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to La Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing