We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely cafe”
Review of Bagatelle

Bagatelle
Ranked #67 of 871 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: French, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“lovely cafe”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The salad and deserts were the highlight of the meal. The mains were just so-so. Not bad but not anything special. Great prices for wine and cocktails. Lovely evening.

The outside terrace had cool breezes and enough greenery to make you feel you were in a garden.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jordan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    195
    65
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr freddy”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I always been happy there. Nice decor. Service also nice breakfast . French and moroccan food. Clean. Nice terazze also. We went in evening best to reserve

Helpful?
Thank Freddy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice for dinner but not lunch”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

the evening with friends is a bit romantique depends who are invited sometime it s not when a table get drunk. for staff it was just okey. should speak at least french as it is a french restaurant.
taking a coffee there is not cheap at all

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Themiror2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money, Excellent Food”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The 2nd time we've eaten here - a close walk to our Hotel, great food and such good value. Love this restaurant and will be coming back on each visit!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ToscaSalomeLouis25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.E England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a diappointment”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

What a disappointment. Staters were okayish, pate, soup and salad with chicken livers and lardons (except no lardons and tired, brown edged lettuce). My husband had the set lunch with a main of calves liver which was reasonably well cooked. My daughter had the chicken kebabs which had at least a third of the cubes of 'chicken' being cubes of fat. I had the escalope which was was a very thin, stringy, overdone and tough piece of ????? (not sure what the meat was) ouzing with fat.The vegetables were stacks of overdone root vegetables that none of us could eat. The manager did agree to change my meal, explaining that the grease was due to frying and if I wanted tender meat then I would need to choose one of their steaks! I opted for a salad which was fine - no cooking involved.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank star-swan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagatelle also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Bagatelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing