We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Bagatelle

Bagatelle
Ranked #64 of 887 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: French, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Lagos, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Spent two of our 4 nights here, superb food, great service.
Found it via tripadvisor and the guide book. Our first meal was to celebrate my partners birthday. We had a fab night, it was a little bit of heaven away from the confusion of the medina!
Came back for our last night, can recommend the salad gourmande, delicious, far too much for a starter, steaks were good..
Tried the sahari reserve red, 190 for a bottle compared to 245 in various other restaurants and bars!!!
Great place, made our holiday. Many thanks to the manager and his team.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kingles12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    194
    65
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Perfect meal!!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely the best place i visited in marrakech. The ambiance is amazing and the staff and managers could not have been better. A must go to if visiting marrakech

Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Super French hangout...”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I loved the setting of this restaurant, it is very beautiful. I love the old pictures of Marrakech they have hanging on the walls, and the ceiling is remarkable.
My Cesar salad was very good, but my partner's steak was extremely fatty and he couldn't eat most of it. The restaurant was quite busy so the service was extremely slow. Wanted to like this more than we did.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZoeKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

After wandering aimlessly around looking for another restaurant we stumbled upon this, as you tend to do in Marrakech, a lovely Scottish lady was standing outside after having eaten there and told us to go in. The French onion soup was amazing and the duck was melt in your mouth. Would definitely recommend it. Nice little garden area to.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iona33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“French food in Marrakech”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We ate at Bagatelle five days out of the seven we stayed in Marrakech. It just happened to be a few minutes walk from our hotel, but we found the food to be delicious, the service great, prices very reasonable, and the ambience excellent. A cool and peaceful interlude away from the hustle of the street, we would recommend it and happily return any time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daphne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagatelle also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Bagatelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing