We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent "Parisian" Bistro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bagatelle

Bagatelle
Ranked #47 of 758 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“Excellent "Parisian" Bistro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

You could be forgiven for thinking you were in Paris when you step through the thick red entrance curtain.
We turned up on a busy Friday evening with no reservation and they found us a small table at once. The rest of the tables were quickly filled with expat french. The service is friendly and efficient. Typical French menu. The dishes and portions are generous and well presented. We had excellent French onion soup & goats cheese as starters follows by breaded pork chop & calves liver. Just room to sample the wonderful lemon tart.
So good we returned for Lunch a couple of days later for our final meal in Marrakech.
Well worth a visit for an leisurely weekend lunch sitting outside in the shade.

Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    160
    52
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Would recommend you go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Fantastic evening at Bagatelle, the food was top class as was the warm welcome and a very good list of local and international wines. We went to the restaurant based on TripAdvisor recommendations and weren't disappointed. My daughter is a vegetarian and was catered for well from a good sized menu. The snails were a popular choice with us as were the well cooked steaks. In fact we went back the following night as the place we were planning to go to was closed - why not we enjoyed ourselves so much the previous evening. Expect on a warm evening the al fresco dining would be an enjoyable experience as well. One not to miss

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cormac1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Brilliant place for dinner in Gueliz!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We enjoyed a lovely evening away from the Medina where we were staying - had sun downers at the Sky Bar of the Renaissance Hotel, then dinner in La Bagatelle - stunning food and great service and the place has a really friendly vibe! Good range of different cuisines. Definitely a lovely trip out of the Medina madness!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JW52_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BATAM
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Bagatelle is one of the best restaurants in Marrakech, with a big choice of food and a very good service at very reasonable prices.
I have lunched and dined there many times during the past 40 years and have never got disappointed. The food is very good and the service impeccable.
Hugo van Reijen

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HUGO991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We visited twice and had the same meal on both occasions as it was so nice. This place is really good value, the red wine is 120 here and the same bottle 200 at Pepenero. The service is really good, you are given nibbles and an amuse bouche. The Ceaser salad is huge and would do for a meal. We followed this with the confit duck which was excellent. You feel like you are in Paris rather than Marrakech! one of our highlights of the trip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterAltrincham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagatelle also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Bagatelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing