We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value pizza place - full of locals”
Review of Catanzaro

Catanzaro
Ranked #66 of 861 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Manchester
Level Contributor
105 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great value pizza place - full of locals”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This place is a great find if you are craving a pizza (after 2 weeks in Morocco you will be...) Excellent service, clearly popular with locals as regulars were being warmly greeted. Alcohol is served and the range of pizzas on offer was impressive. Food quality and value were excellent.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CheshireCat_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    172
    52
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Italian Place!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was a terrific meal - a genuine Italian Food oaisis in Morocco! Our group had salads, and Carbonera, Lasagne, and Oso Buco - everthing was very tasty. And the price was quite economical!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food & nice ambience”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The host at Catanzaro (I guess, the owner) was very accommodating; we went (six of us) with no reservation and they managed to get us a table quickly even though the restaurant was very busy. We ordered six different dishes, and none of us had the slightest complaint because the food was indeed good and tasty. We were full and, in order not to miss the desserts, we ordered just three items for the six of us. The desserts also were delicious. One word about the service, nothing special worth a mention.

My rating of 4 stars goes particularly to the Chef and the team in the kitchen.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zimbada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Back to basics”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Good italian when you are fed up with Moroccan food this is a good place to go. Recommended to us by locals it was just what we needed as we both were recovering from upset stomachs and this was ideal. Booked up which was a good idea as was filling up as we ate. Simple Italian food, pizzas nice and thin. Cheap meal but good quality and staff very attentive but not too in your face. Warning cash only credit cards not accepted but not an issue as meal was pretty cheap. Pizzas were 60 MAD.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pipertech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best meal we ate in Marrakech”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was such a great place to eat the food was excellet. We did have reservations and it was a good thing because the place filled up quickly. Great food!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank gnomite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catanzaro also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Catanzaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing