We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Riad Marana

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Marana
Ranked #116 of 1,139 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pisa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My university colleagues and I stayed at Riad Marana in December. The Riad has an ideal location close to the famous square Jamaa El Fna . The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious and served in wonderful atmosphere. The staff members of Riad Marana are very friendly and helpful. Some of my colleagues and I even did the cooking class, where we learned how to cook Tajine and many other things. Other colleagues did the hammam which they described as very relaxing. We are 100% satisfied of this vacation, and we really want to thank Riad Marana for making our stay in Morocco such a wonderful experience.شكرا جزيلا If we have the chance to come back to Marrakech-Medina in future, we will surely go back to Riad Marana. إن شاء الله

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorellaB772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    80
    21
    2
    1
See reviews for
42
104
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

An amazing gem. Located in the crowds of the medina, amongst the narrow streets.
behind the non descript wooden door, a warm courtyard, with a quaint fountain. Very friendly reception with the traditional moroccan mint tea. the rooms are very well decorated with individual motifs. clean and comfortable hot running water. WIFI works well.
the breakfast is delicious and enough to fill you. the fresh squeezed orange juice is very tasty.
the beds are comfortable and the comforters are warm for a cold night.

Room Tip: the ground floor rooms are better decorated than the upstairs but all the rooms are comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

When we first arrived in Marrakech, it was dark and, not knowing the Medina, the walk through the nooks and crannies was somewhat spooky. But once the door opens and you enter the courtyard, you leave the Medina maze behind. The room was beautiful, well appointed and clean. The dinner was one of the better we had in Morocco and the breakfast was typical. Once daylight hit and we figured out where we were, the close proximity to the Place Jemaa el Fna is refreshing and the riad is relatively easy to find. If you want to stay in the Medina, this is a riad I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: If possible, stay in an upstairs room off the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMG4037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Riad Marana as part of our tour with Real Morocco Tours. This is a beautiful little riad located right off Jemaa el-Fnaa.

Despite it's close proximity to the busy market square, it is a cozy, peaceful oasis. The rooms are quiet, comfortable and clean and the staff are friendly, helpful and always eager to please.

There is a nice rooftop terrace, perfect if you want to enjoy a drink in the outdoors or just relax on a lounger and read a book.

The food was delicious and their mint tea was the best we tasted on our entire trip.

The complimentary WiFi allowed us to stay in touch with friends and family during our stay.

I would definitely recommend this riad to anyone looking for a great place to stay while visiting Marrakech.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were a group of 10 friends from Italy who stayed at this Riad on the nights of 10 & 11 October. After having stayed at 2 exceptionally nice Riads in Rabat and Fes, we found this one a bit less attractive in the quality of the rooms and of the common areas. In particular my room on the 2nd floor was so small that there was hardly any space between the bed and the 2 walls so that to get in and out of bed I had to literally crawl from its foot. The bathroom was also very small. The staff were nice and helpful and tried their best. It is very conveniently located in the Medina, around the corner from the famous square.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucyqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed two nights in this Riad it was so nice and clean and the people were friendly. and its not far from the main square Jemaa el Fnaa, even that but its so quiet. and we liked staying there.
The Riad have a nice view from the terasse to the whole medina, it has also a beautiful decoration.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hamidooM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayded here for two nights in April. The riad is in an excellent location- very easy to find. I was very impressed by the staff and wonderful service. We stayed on the second floor and had two beds- perfect for two friends traveling together. Though located just steps away from Jemaa el- Fnaa the riad was very quiet- we slept in every day and were provided an excellent breakfast each morning. The staff even did our laundry at no charge (though we paid them anyway). I would definitely return on future trips to Marrakech.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad BB Marrakech
Riad BB Marrakech
#261 of 500 in Marrakech
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Kssour Agafay
#401 of 500 in Marrakech
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#123 of 500 in Marrakech
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Maialou
Riad Maialou
#49 of 1,139 in Marrakech
153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Le Rubis
Riad Le Rubis
#351 of 1,139 in Marrakech
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Marana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Marana

Property: Riad Marana
Address: 10, Derb Ahmer | Laqsour - Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 1,139 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing