We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riad Marana - Great Marrakech Riad”
Review of Riad Marana

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Marana
Ranked #117 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Riad Marana first as part of a group tour and then on our own after the tour left Marrakech. The Riad is beautifully decorated - my wife especially liked the decor. The Riad also has its own hamman and massage facilities. Many on our tour experienced one or both and said they really enjoyed it. My wife really enjoyed both. My wife and I caught the stomach bug while we were there. The manager, Nabaouia, helped us find medication at a nearby pharmacy and also accommodated our dinner needs. And she was resourceful about the souks in the area. When our stomachs were fine, we had several dinners at the Riad. They were all very tasty and delicious and reasonably priced. The breakfast was delicious and filling. All of the people who worked at the Riad were very friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. The night manager arranged for a taxi and helped us with taking our luggage to the taxi. The Riad is conveniently located, only a short walk from the square. However, it was very quiet at night and we had plenty of rest to fill refreshed for the next day. We'll definitely come back to this Riad on our next visit to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rpver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
There are newer reviews for Riad Marana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 272 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at Riad Marana on the last night of our excellent tour of Morocco with the fantastic Real Morocco Tours. The Riad is beautiful. It is located in an excellent position, less than 5-minutes walk from the square. It is decorated beautifully and the service was excellent. Thank you!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank MrsLWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This property was booked for us by Marvelous Morocco Tours as part of an 8 day itinerary.

We stayed in a room that had a bed on the ground floor and if you walked up the stairs there was another open bedroom.

Service and food was great.

We stayed there on New Year's Eve and it was very quiet, so a nice place to relax.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bjspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We spent two nights at this delightful riad and it was another well appointed and well run establishment.
Finding it was the first challenge as we arrived in Marrakech after dark. But our guide knew where to go and once we we there the staff greeted us with a glass of mint tea and gave us a card with a map of how to get back when we ventured out again to Jemaa el-Fna
Our room on the first floor was comfortable and clean and the breakfast excellent.
The staff go out of their way to assist and even booked us a hamman at a local place, When it was time to go for it one of the staff walked us around to it .
I recommend this riad as a home a way from home and a great escape for the madness that is Marrakech

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davidb0962_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Within 1 min walk from the choatic square, you step into the serenity of this place, the Moroccan sweet tea, Nabaouias unique charm....ALWAYS FELT LIKE HOME,
The rooms are traditionally furnished, comfortable beds, with a reliable heating system.
Can not wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HassanElAmrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed for three nights at Riad Maranna during our holiday with Real Morocco Tours.

Like most riads, it is located in the heart of the medina - and this one in Marrakech is no exception. Firstly, the staff are so very friendly and accommodating. Secondly, the meals (breakfast) were great.

The riad is tucked away down a couple of lane ways, so while it is probably a 2 or 3 minute walk through the labyrinth that is Marrakech in order to reach the amazing Jemaa el-Fna (the main plaza). Its not a bad walk - you walk past some interesting stalls, but the winding streets ensure that the stay at the road is so quiet and peaceful.

The rooms are very clean and well kept (the beds were very comfortbale), and the complimentary wifi was very useful!

Definitely a great place to stay if you want to an authentic experience in Marrakech.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our time in Room 4, on the upper level. It meant navigating the stairs, but we could leav...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimTownPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Relaxation is what you get when you enter this riad from the busy square and streets/pathways of Marrakech. It takes a bit of walking to reach this riad as you are allowed to park only so close to the square. We had some difficulty carting our luggage this distance, but our guide graciously took as much as our luggage as he could handle and got us there with as much ease as possible. It's difficult to navigate the maze of paths/streets in Marrakech especially when you're new to the scene; we got better at it with time spent there. The riad's hosts were very accomodating and hospitable, always offering us mint tea every day we entered from a day out exploring. We spent 3 nights here: two near the end of our tour, and one for the last night before returning to the airport to head back home. We had a room on the second floor on our first visit -- as usual, no elevator, but had a little help getting to our room. For the second visit, we asked for a room on the first floor and they accomodates us. It was smaller, but worked better for us. Overall, a very nice stay in a place someone calls home. The staff was friendly.

Room Tip: If you have alot of luggage, try to secure a room as close to the main floor as possible. All rooms...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad BB Marrakech
Riad BB Marrakech
#260 of 502 in Marrakech
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#131 of 502 in Marrakech
121 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#173 of 502 in Marrakech
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Maialou
Riad Maialou
#47 of 1,160 in Marrakech
168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Le Rubis
Riad Le Rubis
#344 of 1,160 in Marrakech
137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Dia
Riad Dia
#233 of 1,160 in Marrakech
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Marana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Marana

Address: 10, Derb Ahmer | Laqsour - Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $84 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing