We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to come back to.”
Review of Riad Marana

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Marana
Ranked #113 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We spent two nights at this delightful riad and it was another well appointed and well run establishment.
Finding it was the first challenge as we arrived in Marrakech after dark. But our guide knew where to go and once we we there the staff greeted us with a glass of mint tea and gave us a card with a map of how to get back when we ventured out again to Jemaa el-Fna
Our room on the first floor was comfortable and clean and the breakfast excellent.
The staff go out of their way to assist and even booked us a hamman at a local place, When it was time to go for it one of the staff walked us around to it .
I recommend this riad as a home a way from home and a great escape for the madness that is Marrakech

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davidb0962_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 279 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

Within 1 min walk from the choatic square, you step into the serenity of this place, the Moroccan sweet tea, Nabaouias unique charm....ALWAYS FELT LIKE HOME,
The rooms are traditionally furnished, comfortable beds, with a reliable heating system.
Can not wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HassanElAmrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed for three nights at Riad Maranna during our holiday with Real Morocco Tours.

Like most riads, it is located in the heart of the medina - and this one in Marrakech is no exception. Firstly, the staff are so very friendly and accommodating. Secondly, the meals (breakfast) were great.

The riad is tucked away down a couple of lane ways, so while it is probably a 2 or 3 minute walk through the labyrinth that is Marrakech in order to reach the amazing Jemaa el-Fna (the main plaza). Its not a bad walk - you walk past some interesting stalls, but the winding streets ensure that the stay at the road is so quiet and peaceful.

The rooms are very clean and well kept (the beds were very comfortbale), and the complimentary wifi was very useful!

Definitely a great place to stay if you want to an authentic experience in Marrakech.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our time in Room 4, on the upper level. It meant navigating the stairs, but we could leav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimTownPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Relaxation is what you get when you enter this riad from the busy square and streets/pathways of Marrakech. It takes a bit of walking to reach this riad as you are allowed to park only so close to the square. We had some difficulty carting our luggage this distance, but our guide graciously took as much as our luggage as he could handle and got us there with as much ease as possible. It's difficult to navigate the maze of paths/streets in Marrakech especially when you're new to the scene; we got better at it with time spent there. The riad's hosts were very accomodating and hospitable, always offering us mint tea every day we entered from a day out exploring. We spent 3 nights here: two near the end of our tour, and one for the last night before returning to the airport to head back home. We had a room on the second floor on our first visit -- as usual, no elevator, but had a little help getting to our room. For the second visit, we asked for a room on the first floor and they accomodates us. It was smaller, but worked better for us. Overall, a very nice stay in a place someone calls home. The staff was friendly.

Room Tip: If you have alot of luggage, try to secure a room as close to the main floor as possible. All rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This Riad is next door to Riad de l'Orientale and very similar. Both are small, really quiet, clean, and both are driven by very pleasant people that make you feel safe and well cared for. Highly recommendable for visitors to the Medina that want a safe haven to retreat to from the chaotic streets of Marrakech. This Riad could not offer wireless internet, which to us has become a rather important asset. Orientale next door had wifi, and actually their net was detectable in Marana, although not accessible. (We stayed in both).
The breakfast in Marana, as well as in Orientale or seemingly in any Moroccan hotel, consisted of muffins, pancakes, honey, yellow and red jam, fig jam, some slices of the round bread that they have everywhere, and a choice of teas or coffee. It's all rather sweet, but ok.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneNorwegian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

The riad was lovely with such caring staff, who go out of their way to help. the riad is located near the Place and is very very easy to navigate. As a single traveler, it was the most convenient and safe area to be in. I highly recommend staying here. Quiet and safe

Room Tip: Sheherazade was the name of the room and was suitable for a single traveler- quiet and secure
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arhLongIslandNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Jo and I stayed three nights at the Riad Marana nestled deep in the medina of Marrakech. The location was perfect. We were just a short walk from all of the shopping, sights and energy of the medina.

Our room was clean and had a terriffic shower. We had a first floor room, but it was always quiet during our stay. The staff was helpful and the breakfast which was included was good. The riad provided the needed rest from our very full days in Marrakech.

Do not hesitate to chose this unique hotel in the heart of old Marrakech. You will be amazed.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad BB Marrakech
Riad BB Marrakech
#259 of 502 in Marrakech
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Maialou
Riad Maialou
#51 of 1,169 in Marrakech
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Al Kounouz
Riad Dar Al Kounouz
#107 of 1,169 in Marrakech
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,300 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#80 of 502 in Marrakech
2,086 reviews
4.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Marana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Marana

Address: 10, Derb Ahmer | Laqsour - Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $82 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing