We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret... but shouldn't be.”
Review of Riad Marana

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Marana
Ranked #109 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This place was beautiful and clean. Our room was gorgeous. It was close to the square and it had wi-fi. Thank you for a relaxing and wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocoholic_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
There are newer reviews for Riad Marana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 270 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2011

Riad Marana is literally just around the corner from the Marrakech markets and the vast souk. Despite its proximity to both it is quiet and blissfully clean. The rooms are modern with a distinctly Moroccan feel. The beds are the most comfortable I had the pleasure to sleep in in my three weeks there.
We enjoyed wonderful hospitality while we were there. Nabaouia was able to help us with recommendations for the next leg of our trip. Ellen was able to cure my bellyache with a herbal concoction. The cook was always obliging and made the most wonderful breakfasts. High praise but well deserved. If we ever return to Marrakech we will stay again. Thankyou!

Room Tip: Close to markets/ souk. Ideal for couples. Clean.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PocoLoco2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We stayed at Riad Marana with our 2 children. It is a small Riad less than a 5 minute walk to the Djemaa el-Fna square and the souks- a perfect position. Easy to find and very quiet. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were beautifully decorated. We all enjoyed the breakfasts. Delishious home made yoghurt. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OscarBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

I stayed at Riad Marana for two nights and was very happy with everything. The riad is beautiful. It is in an excellent location. Breakfast was delicious and the service was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael2460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights after recommendation from out guide, Ali Ossou. Small riad in the centre of Marrakech just off the Jamalfna, but in a quiet lane. Very friendly and helpful. Very clean accommodation and great breakfast. Rooms are not massive but good enough. There is a small rooftop for lounging. Paid 70euros per night for 2 triple rooms including breakfast. Given free access to internet which was a life-saver as we were caught up in the volcano airlines fiasco. Only downside is that cars do not come right up to the riad but stop at Cafe Argana on the Jamalfna, which is a 5-minute walk away. However, owners happy to arrange a had with getting your suitcases upto the riad. The manager Nabaouia speaks English well, but most of the other staff are French-speaking. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pegasus97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2010

This is a great riad to stay in, very clean, wonderful helpful staff, and an awesome location. You are directly in Marrakesh and only ~5 minutes walk to the souks. This was one of my favorite hotels. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovemucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

A wonderful hotel with wonderful service and beautiful rooms.

The webite pictures dont do it justice. The host is very nice and welcoming. The breakfast imply delicious and abundnt.

Definately a place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WaterGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad BB Marrakech
Riad BB Marrakech
#256 of 502 in Marrakech
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#129 of 502 in Marrakech
120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#169 of 502 in Marrakech
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Maialou
Riad Maialou
#43 of 1,160 in Marrakech
168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Le Rubis
Riad Le Rubis
#338 of 1,160 in Marrakech
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Andalla
Riad Andalla
#23 of 1,160 in Marrakech
1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Marana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Marana

Address: 10, Derb Ahmer | Laqsour - Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $84 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing