We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience.”
Review of Dar Asam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dar Asam
Ranked #551 of 1,167 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very beautiful place in the heart of La Medina. First class attention and amazing bedrooms. You can see the personal taste and dedication of the owner in the decoration. The breakfast in the terrace is a differentiation point. Definitevely a place I would go back to and that I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federico N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 73 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

I´ve just came back from my amazing experience in this charming Riad!
The place is beautiful, make you feel like a princess, the staff is fantastic and the breakfast is absolutely delicious! To make everything even more "magical" we scheduled a dinner and everything was perfect!
Based on my experience I strongly recommend this magical place!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariane_Aboissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I celebrated my birthday last may and rented almost the whole riad. tha place is nicely decorated, elegant and traditional. the rooms have lot of space and very clean.the best place of the riad remains the roof for breakfast and late night.
thanks you to Christiane, the host, who did her best to entertain all our requests. Thank you for her kindness and happy mood!!
Aurelie,
Australia

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohrelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

This riad is very nice but having been in Marrakech a couple of years ago you can get better and cheaper. It is run more as a hotel and the owner does not speak English so be warned if this is your 1st trip to Marrakech you may be somewhat lost if you do not speak French!! It is also quite expensive as riads go and were as in the other raid we stayed we were supplied complimentary drinking water whenever it was required we were charged 2E for a bottle of water and 2E for a small can of Sprite. Had we know the charges we would have purchased them in the medina at a fraction of the cost. There were 2 small complimentary bottles. There are no price lists in any language and no menu when you go to order a snack/meal, so you have no idea of the cost until you get the bill at the end of your stay. Ordering lunch you never really new what exactly you were getting until it was served and it wasn't always what you had ordered. The two young ladies who work there are charming and at least try to understand English. The man who was working there and appeared to speak very good English was dismissed on the day of our arrival. I found this quite embarrasing!!! as we were aware that there was something amiss. The towels in the bathroom never seemed to dry and by the 4th day were very damp!! It would be better if the owner could speak/understand English as she is running a business. We didn't even get the room we had booked and there was no one else staying there!! Also the airport transfers cost 30Euros which is very expensive for approx 20min return journey.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NISunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

With our arrival at Riad Dar Asam begun a magical vacation in Marrakesh. The beauty of the Riad brought us much needed relaxation after hours of wandering through the souks.The tips and advice we received from our hostess, Christiane, added an extra dimension to our stay. Our experiences at the restaurants Le Comptair en Le Foundouk are a tresure to remember. The meals in the Riad were prepared wonderfully, starting with a refreshing breakfast on the roofdeck. The snacks and the glass of rosé at the end of the day, prepared us for the exciting evening ahead. We would like to recommend Riad Dar Asam to everyone who visits Marrakesh. The location is perfect, with it being a 10 minute walk to the Djemaa el-Fna square. It's a city with a great atmosphere, friendly people and so much to see and admire. Enjoy! Tanya + Mirjam

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanyaHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

We stayed 5 nights at the Dar Asam, and we loved it.
The riad is located in the middle of the medina,but we had no problem to find our way back in the evening.
The rooms ar very spacious and very clean.
Every morning a great breakfast on the roof-terrace, and twice we had a very excellent diner prepared by"les filles".
Thanks to Christiane and her team.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michel040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2009

We stayed 6 days in Marrakech at the Dar Asam and it was a fantastic and quiet place to stay. The staff was very friendly and it always felt like coming home after a long day of sightseeing. The rooms (5 in total) are big, clean and each has its own style. The owner has a lot of taste (I just loved the interior) and is a very nice person. She has plenty of hints what to do (Spa, Nightlife, Dinner, ....), what to see and knows as well a very good (and honest) taxi driver which loves to explain the culture and sights. The day starts already with a very good breakfast (try out the roof-terrace and enjoy the sun!) and you can have a fantastic dinner as well (not to miss either!).
The Dar Asam is located in the Medina-part of Marrakech so be prepared to see Marrakech from a completely different but true and fascinating angle, compared to the new ville or the palm-quarter where you find the normal hotels. It is absolutely no problem and safe to find the place in the night.

I could write pages about our great stay. We will definitely go back to this little magic place!

Michael

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maktub79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#81 of 502 in Marrakech
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 502 in Marrakech
1,282 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#204 of 502 in Marrakech
775 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#238 of 502 in Marrakech
185 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#451 of 502 in Marrakech
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Asam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Asam

Address: 53 Bis, derb El Kadi | Quartier Azbezt, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #551 of 1,167 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $62 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dar Asam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of the historical center and cultural of Marrakech, at 7 minutes ofPlace Jemma El Fna, Dar Asam is a cordial riad associating Eastern traditions and modernism for a stay of quality.Dar Asam offers a different art of living to you where wellbeing and intimacy invite to the relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dar Asam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing