We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW WOW was all I said”
Review of Riad Sidi Ayoub

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Sidi Ayoub
Ranked #383 of 1,193 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2009

You walk through the shady looking Medina and as you see the outside, you cannot help but think what the inside will look like. I arrived in front of Sidi Ayoub, the door is so small, you almost have to bow to get in, and BAM it hits me once I get inside. I was speechless and very surprised. It felt like I was in paradise!
I recommend this place two thumbs up. Super clean rooms and amazing décor/design. There is a small private hamam on the 3rd floor, a small swimming pool on the ground floor. Breakfast in the courtyard in the morning is just as good as a 4-5 star cafe. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
AT night you will not be bothered with any noise and you are sure to get a good night sleep! Get lost in the Medina at least once! It is full of artisan shops and small shopping stores. Don’t forget to bargain!

Stayed: August 2006, traveled solo
Thank ValKal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 115 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2009

Stayed for almost two weeks at this great Riad. The location is perfect, 10 mins walk to the big square and soukes. The staff at the hotel was very helpful in all different ways. All our needs and questions were solved by the staff. The food was great, and the rooms were spacious and decorated in traditional Moroccan way. I recommend this Riad, and would very much like to return.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VacationOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

After a day taking in the sights, sound and smells of the medina; bartering in the souks; dodging the mopeds and donkey's and people! you enter the Riad Sidi Ayoub and instantly feel relaxed - it is such a serene oasis!

Our hosts, Husseine and Jamal were a delight. They are very friendly and hospitable and any request was 'no problem' for them. It would help if you can speak a little french or arabic, although you can get by with good old sign language.

The rooms were lovely - very comfortable and very clean, and airconditioned which is vital if you go in the height of summer. The communal lounges and sun terrace were very pleasant places to relax too.

We had dinner at the riad one evening, on a table with candles and rose petals and the food was superb and plentiful!

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulie_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2009

This was a lovely small Riad right in the heart of the Medina. Traditional, attactive, clean and quiet. A simple breakfast of jams breads and coffee and the one night we ate there ( you have to order dinner the day before) the food was lovely and they provided a bottle of Wine! ( remember alcohol is really really difficult to get in the medina!) Also the staff speak almost no english so brush up on your french!. The only down side is when you step out side. Its a good 15 min walk to the main square and at first it seems really off the beaten track until you start to see more tourists/visitors on the streets. So it can be a bit of a shock to the system until you find your directions to the Souqs or main Square but stick with it as you really are in the non tourist terretory and will see real Marrakech!...P.S I found Marrakech ( the souqs and square anyway) quite hard work. Very aggressive hawkers are on you all the time, so not a realxing experience. Also you can do the medina in two days...unless you want to shop shop shop!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevielover1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2008

This Riad is an oasis of peace and tranquility in Marrakech's chaotic but charming Medina.

The rooms are cool and beautiful. The food is excellent. The service is second to none. If you are looking for a Riad and have never tried one......then do as we did and go to this great little 7 room oasis........the inside is stunning....the outside...a narrow passage in the old Medina.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CJSWhitstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Au dernier étage pour avoir accès à la terrasse et au solarium
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Fanny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank h0lland3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad La Rose D'Orient
Riad La Rose D'Orient
#344 of 500 in Marrakech
192 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#77 of 500 in Marrakech
2,175 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.3 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#40 of 500 in Marrakech
1,357 reviews
0.6 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#54 of 500 in Marrakech
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Sidi Ayoub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Sidi Ayoub

Address: 113/114 Derb Al Arsa | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #383 of 1,193 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $54 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Sidi Ayoub 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Sidi Ayoub reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Sidi Ayoub Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing