We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Memories Ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
Ranked #44 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Farmingdale, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Memories Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

The Riad Dixneuf la Ksour will go down as the top highlight of our many worldwide travels. During our stay at the Riad, my wife and I enjoyed both the atmosphere of being part of the old city of Marrakesh and the comfort of luxurious accommodations. Each day, we could depend on meals to be prepared fresh and delicious. In fact, we had the opportunity to visit the kitchen and observe the cook as she took pride in creating her culinary achievements. The courteous staff contributed to our pleasurable stay by continuously providing excellent service. Yet, the most noteworthy and lasting memory about Riad Dixneuf la Ksour was the compassion and support that Madeline, her husband, Cyrus, Mustafa and the entire staff enthusiastically bestowed upon us when my wife and I were confronted with a personal emergency that jeopardized our entire trip. Their care, concern, and conscientious assistance went beyond our highest expectations and turned a serious crisis into a manageable ‘bump in the road’. When we departed Marrakesh, we could truly say we were leaving our newly found family. To Madeline and Cyrus, Mustafa, Ishmael and the entire staff of Riad Dixneuf la Ksour, Patricia and I thank you for allowing us to experience a wonderful memory of the human spirit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
68
195
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

I was a bit torn trying to decide whether to stay here or at one of the large luxury hotels outside the medina. My thought was that after a day experiences the chaos of the souqs, we would want a peaceful oasis to retreat to. I made the right choice. Stay at this raid a you won't be disappointed. You will be in the thick of things once you exit the heavy wood door but behind you could be any where , just a luxurious experience. Our room and bath were quite comfy, very clean. The AC worked very well and we didn't worry about getting ill from the food. The staff was kind and helpful. Madeline, the manager is generous with her time and makes herself available to each of the guests. Mustafa is a doll. The lunch and dinner at the raid is well worth the price and is wonderful . We ate lunch out a few times but had dinner in 3 nights. I would love to go back and will stay there again.

Room Tip: We has the menzeh suite , no over head shower, just large tub and hand held spray . Wasn't a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gardentimejen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Riad Dixneuf La Ksour. All of the staff were very accommodating, welcoming, and thoughtful. The food was FANTASTIC and the amenities were great. The manager Michele was very patient with our family and greeted us upon arrival. I would highly recommend this Riad to anyone visiting Marrakech. The location is perfect and it's a peaceful oasis to retreat to after a day of exploration. The only "complaint" is that my parent's did not have a true shower in their bathroom. Instead, they had a bathtub with a hand held shower head while our room had a great shower head but no bathtub…something to consider when choosing a room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

I don't know how I found this stunning little Riad on the internet, but it's the kind of place that deserves whispered recommendations to selected friends, as if it becomes too popular you might not be able to book one of their 6 rooms!

The booking process was quick and easy, and I elected to stay in Tangier, which was small, comfortable, perfect for 1 person, but could easily accommodate two. The staff at the Riad booked our arrival transfer, and we were met at the corner of the street by one of the their team, who organised for our baggage to be taken to the Riad. All of the staff without engaging, and from the moment we stepped into the Riad it felt like we were in an oasis of calm and tranquillity. Refreshing mint tea was quickly provided, our bags were taken up two flights of stairs, and we were shown to our rooms, which overlooked the central courtyard and plunge pool.

We chose to eat in the Riad the first night, as we didn't want to make a hasty decision and end up somewhere mediocre. The lamb tagine was so tasty and plentiful, that we debated whether to eat there again. The food was far better than most of the restaurants we ate at during our stay.

The following morning we met Madeline the hotel Manager, who gave us the low-down on bars, restaurants and the main sights to see (notice the order of importance), and talked to us about Ramadan. We'd also asked Madeline to book a walking guide for us on the first morning and he arrived promptly. It was great to meet finally meet Madeline as she had quickly and comprehensively responded to all of my queries during the booking process, and was able to give a unique Western perspective to life in Marrakech, and advice on where to change your money!

All of the hotel staff without exception were equally as friendly, and provided a truly attentive and helpful service. We asked them to chill a bottle of champagne that we had bought in duty free, and providing a tray of mixed olives and nuts was completely unexpected when they opened it for us on the terrace. The continental breakfast was different everyday, and was always delightful. It was so nice to be looked after by people who seem genuinely pleased to see you either in the morning when you're sleepy eyed and headed for breakfast, or when you arrive back to the hotel exhausted by your experiences in the souks!

For me a hotel stay is about the quality the rooms and facilities, and the warmth and friendliness of the staff. In both instances the experience was first class and could not be faulted in anyway. It was a great shame to leave after 3 nights, but please don't tell everyone about this wonderful little Riad, as it should be kept a secret for all but the discerning traveller, and your closest friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank -000Surf000-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Wow !!! We loved this Riad as much if not more than any hotel we have stayed in -- and we have stayed in hundreds of hotels !! It is more beautiful than the pictures and the amazing staff is kinder and more caring than you can believe. The rooms are exquisite and the bathrooms -- take a bath !! -- are fit for a King and a Queen !! the roof top terrace is such a treat and cool and fresh in the mornings and evenings even on the hottest days.

Breakfast around the pool is the best we had in all of Morocco and dreamily beautiful !! Dinner was also the best AND we were able to watch Costa Rica (where we are from) play in the World Cup of soccer !!

Come for the beauty, stay for the extraordinary service !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EAS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

This beautifully presented and welcoming Riad was a highlight of our recent trip overseas.
The staff were absolutely excellent, helpful and knowledgeable. For our first stay in Marrakech we could not have asked for better. If you are looking for a home away from home where you will be beautifully looked after in a small hotel this is for you. The rooftop was fabulous, the rooms were large and beautifully appointed. The pool was perfect for a dip after a busy day. Madeline and her staff could not do enough to ensure that we felt confident when venturing out. We will definitely return. Thank you.

Room Tip: If you want to have access to a balcony take the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a stunning and welcoming riad within the walls of the old town. The staff are incredibly helpful and the decor is stunning. When we were visiting the weather was a bit overcast so we weren't able to take full advantage of the rooftop, however in sunshine it would be fantastic.

The highlight was definitely the food. We dined in the riad one evening and the food was fantastic as were the breakfasts. We did have smoke from downstairs fill our room one evening, however, the staff made every effort to fix it.

Personally I found the medina a bit tiring after a couple of days, however, this definitely provided an oasis.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ms_CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#53 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#18 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#4 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#43 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Al-Bushra
Riad Al-Bushra
#7 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palacio de las Especias
Palacio de las Especias
#22 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dixneuf La Ksour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Property: Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
Address: Derb Sania No. 16 | Bab Ksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dixneuf La Ksour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within La Ksour area,only a few minutes walking distance from Djema El Fna square, the riad has a stunning patio with a swimming pool, two lounges, six rooms and sumptuous terraces .It is beautiful designed and decorated with very comfortable bedrooms, suitable both for leisure or business tourists. An excellent Moroccan food is especially designed for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Riad Dixneuf La Ksour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing