We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
Ranked #29 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Riad Dixneuf La Ksour provides a beautiful and tranquil oasis in Marrakech, yet is only moments away from the hustle and bustle of the souks and Jemaa el-Fnaa, so really convenient for exploring.
We instantly felt at home as Eva and her small team of staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful, and kept the mint tea flowing our entire visit!
The breakfasts were our favourite meal of the day - delicious, and served up on the roof terrace with great views of the old city. Another of our highlights was taking a cooking class with the in-house chef.
I'll be recommending Dixneuf La Ksour anytime someone mentions going to Marrakech. It's perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misscharlottem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    13
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
68
186
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We spend 4 fantastic days in Marrakesh and partly thanks to this Riad, it is lovely because of its architecture but mainly because its personnel, all of them are very charming and they make you feel like home, something sometimes difficult when you travel with kids. On top of this, you can walk everywhere, it is perfectly located.

Room Tip: If you travel with kids, the room Medersa is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariana9884712632367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Having just returned from a weekend break in Marrakech with the wife (leaving the kids behind) I cannot wait to book to go back again. The riad is run by Eva who could not do enough along with her small team of staff to make us feel at home. Loved the city had a real hustle and bustle about it in a way similar to Bangkok. Would highly recommend staying at this riad, Eva organised everything down the the hotel transfers..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonShel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Riad Dixneuf La Ksour and couldn’t have been happier. Staff are all friendly & extremely helpful (nothing's ever too much trouble). Location, rooms, etc all perfect - def recommend anyone to stay here, you’ll have a great time!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jonnuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have at least 5 Moroccan trips between us (myself and my husband) and staying at Riad Dixneuf has been the ultimate experience. A tightly operated team of staff led by the magnificent Eva (Manager) in combination provide the most hospitable and comforting stay we have ever had outside of our home. My goodness. Treated like family and left to our own devices, Eva and her team maintain the balance of service and familiarity to perfection. Not only would I recommend this understated yet spectacularly designed Riad, I would stay here anytime I visit Marrakech. Our suite - Medersa - and the surrounding lounges and seating areas served as the most calming sanctuary from a vibrant and busy Marrakech just a 5minute walk to the souk (turn right out of the Riad) or the famous square (turn left out of the Riad). On the days we chose to stay in Marrakech we returned to our quarters frequently during the day for a rest before we ventured out again. Eva is connected to all the best places you could dine or visit. We didn't have to do any research whilst there. Everything you need to know is at your fingertips via Eva and her team ; brochures, maps and pamphlets to hand as and when you need them. And if you wish to stay indoors and bask in the beauty that is the Riad, Atika the Chef prepares the freshest and most wonderful dishes we ate in Morocco. She (Atika) is just one of the gems in this Riad - situated - in my opinion - the best locations in the Medina. A must stay. A must book. You will not get such a high level of service and as rich of an experience anywhere. The other guests staying here all expressed similar sentiments. Service - tick. Surroundings - tick. Inspiration - tick. Food - tick. Comfort - tick. Information - tick. Location - tick. And the scents and the aromas - not just of Atika's cooking - but the fragrant oils and candles scattered amongst the pool in the courtyard and within each and every room. I'm missing it already. There is so much more I could say but you must experience it for yourself. If there were a 6 star rating - it would get it.

Room Tip: Medersa suite is wonderful. It's actually street level with zero noise from outside. The other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Serena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on Honeymoon for 4 nights. This place cannot be faulted. The Riad is beautiful, immaculate and so tranquil. It has a lovely homely feeling and you are made to feel so welcome. We arrived late and were met by Eva, the manageress, with a Riad Dix Neuf cocktail followed by an amazing dinner - the dada here is just brilliant! Our suite (Medersa) was gorgeous and we could relax around the pool or on the rooftop which had stunning views of the Koutoubia and listen to the calls to prayer which were magical. In the evening, the candelit pool was a beautiful setting to eat around. This place is so peaceful and quiet - a stark contrast to the craziness of the Medina. Great location, minutes from Djemma el fna and easy to navigate from and to. Without a doubt, the thing that makes Riad Dix Neuf so magical is the staff. Eva and her crew will bend over backwards to help, everyone is always smiling and unobtrusive and are an asset to this place. We would definitely come back! Oh, one last thing, the toiletries are amazing - Sens de Marrakech, if only I had enough room in my suitcase, I would have taken some home after Eva kindly procured some extra from her supplier.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CherryRedScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had a wonderful experience staying at Riad Dixneuf La Ksour. The riad is absolutely beautiful and the staff couldn't have been more helpful - there really is nothing we could fault and we would absolutely stay there again and would have no hesitations in recommending anyone else visiting Marrakech to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LucyLondon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#20 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Aloes
Riad Aloes
#37 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Al-Bushra
Riad Al-Bushra
#9 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#5 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Jaaneman
Riad Jaaneman
#165 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#6 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dixneuf La Ksour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Property: Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
Address: Derb Sania No. 16 | Bab Ksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dixneuf La Ksour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within La Ksour area,only a few minutes walking distance from Djema El Fna square, the riad has a stunning patio with a swimming pool, two lounges, six rooms and sumptuous terraces .It is beautiful designed and decorated with very comfortable bedrooms, suitable both for leisure or business tourists. An excellent Moroccan food is especially designed for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Dixneuf La Ksour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing