We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love to stay here again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
Ranked #54 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Riad Dixneuf La Ksour is the best riad I can imagine in Marrakech, the rate is not expensive and the whole building is so beautifully designed. I guess I cannot find another riad with better decoration and service than this beautiful one. We are family of 3 from Hong Kong, we usually stayed at 4 to 5-star hotels whenever we travelle. This time we have reserved the biggest room with Dixneuf on the 2nd floor. Our room is huge with beautiful and cozy design, very comfortable and clean, we even have a fireplace inside our room, cute wooden windows, typical Morocan style bathroom, it's gorgeous! Too bad we didn't have time to enjoy a dinner in this riad but their breakfast was superb, I still miss a lot the way their famous chef prepared the toast, the yogurt, so so yummy! Everything is good here, you cannot find any other place like this in Marrakech and we are sure we will definitely come back whenever we visit again. Thank you Eva and Mohammad for everything.

Room Tip: Room on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ching88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 450 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Riad Dixneuf was a little gem. It is very comfortable and a real home from home for its guests. The room we had was very pleasant with a comfortable large bed and a well equipped bathroom. Eva as the manager was enthusiastic and really helpful to us. She organised an itinerary in liaison with us of places to visit and restaurants and all of her recommendations were excellent. Her local knowledge was very welcome. All the staff at the Riad were friendly and helpful. Breakfast on the roof terraces was a good start to each day and on a couple of nights we stayed in and had dinner at the Riad and on each occasion it was a very good "home cooked" and unpretentious meal which we enjoyed with very pleasant local wine. It is a perfect place to relax and unwind after a day of sight-seeing. I would whole-heartedly recommend it to anyone visiting Marrakech. It is also very good value. There is a very small but beautiful pool within the Riad and no fitness centre and hence we only score those items as average but frankly you do not expect those facilities in a Riad.

Room Tip: The website displays the rooms well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank philip n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

A lovely oasis of calm, beauty and simple luxury just a few steps from the bustle of the medina. This riad is a real gem - with beautiful clean rooms, comfy beds, beautiful decor, excellent service, and a real intimacy. It is impeccably decorated and staffed by a great team - always ready to help. We took delicious breakfasts on the rooftop terrace and lunches after jumping into the courtyard pool. Evening cocktails were lovely too - especially the fresh-pressed tomato juice used in their Bloody Mary. It is a great place from which to explore the city. We didn't want to leave! Thanks to Eva and the team!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneLaurePy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Riad Dixnefu La Ksour is a wonderful Riad very well located on one of the major streets in the Median with an easy walk to Jma al Fnaa and the Souks. The Riad is stunning in a very understated but authentic restoration.

The dinners are very good and very reasonably priced. we ate in one night.

Eva, Simone, Mohammed, and Fatima were all welcoming and help with any of our needs. When we are back in Marrakech we will definately stay here again.

Breakfasts are very good - continental as in all of Morocco (and as I am used to since my wife is French Canadian).

Very easy to access by taxi as it is very near the Bab Ksour...so this is very nice rather than having to wander a long way in the medina to find your Riad.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidJoane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have just spent 2 idyllic days in this stunning Rhiad. Situated in the Bab Kssour area very near the famous Souks this is a glorious retreat from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Once inside everything has been recently restored in classic style and it is sumptuous - yet still feels like the home it is. The lovely owner Brigitte was there when we stayed and made us incredibly welcome. On our second night we stayed in and had a beautiful Moroccan meal cooked for just the 2 of us in the main court area - really romantic. All the staff (headed by the very elegant and helpful Eva ) were incredibly friendly and helped make our short stay a complete joy.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and was beautifully appointed with a very comfortable bed and large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David-Gill-58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed there with my husband in December and we were not disappointed at all. The staff is helpful and friendly. The manager Eva was really helpful with advising us nice restaurants and spa. We felt that they really care about us. Riad itself is beautiful and decorated with a taste. The location of the riad is not far from main square and new city, so to say in walking distance, which very comfortable. The rooms are big and supplied with everything needed. The dinners were also wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOGOVOYAGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We found this beautiful Riad by reading a glowing review in The Telegraph about the top 10 Riads in Marrakech, and we weren't let down.
From the outset Eva was prompt and helpful when corresponding by email, and when we finally arrived at the Medina we were treated royally. A comfortable taxi met us at arrivals, our bags carried from the Medina gate to the Riad, where Eva welcomed us and gave us a chat about the Riad and local attractions. All accompanied by a local mint tea, naturally.

The Riad only has 6 rooms and it feels as if its all yours most the time! The room we had was beautifully appointed, clean, large hot shower and nice touches like slippers and bathrobes.
There is a large roof terrace where we had breakfast every morning (pastries, breads, tea, fresh fruit... and the best yoghurt I've ever tasted!) and there are plenty of sun loungers, towels and straw hats to shade you from the Moroccan sun.
The communal areas of the Riad are always so clean and comfortable. All tastefully decorated and you really can feel like you are 'at home' in the lounges, either reading... grabbing a beer, flicking around on the Internet...

Finally the staff - they add that extra dimension which make a good holiday a great one. Very attentive but not intrusive, we too took part in Atika's cooking class - well worth it! Very interesting and wonderful to sit down and enjoy what you've prepared.

Having been to Marrakech a number of times I can highly recommend this Riad. I'll certainly be returning.
Location, value, friendliness, cleanliness... you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloversRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Bamboo
Riad Bamboo
#189 of 499 in Marrakech
311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#40 of 499 in Marrakech
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Utopia Suites & Spa
Riad Utopia Suites & Spa
#1 of 306 in Marrakech
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dar Mo'da
Dar Mo'da
#1 of 1,171 in Marrakech
456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#19 of 1,171 in Marrakech
437 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Aguaviva
Riad Aguaviva
#9 of 1,171 in Marrakech
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dixneuf La Ksour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dixneuf La Ksour

Address: Derb Sania No. 16 | Bab Ksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $121 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dixneuf La Ksour 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within La Ksour area,only a few minutes walking distance from Djema El Fna square, the riad has a stunning patio with a swimming pool, two lounges, six rooms and sumptuous terraces .It is beautiful designed and decorated with very comfortable bedrooms, suitable both for leisure or business tourists. An excellent Moroccan food is especially designed for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Dixneuf La Ksour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing