We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$452
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$82
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$422
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$593
$512
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$233
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveler rating
457
17
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
17
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack marble bathroomyogurtroof terracewet roomhidden oasisbeautiful riadeasy accesscooking classthe entire staffsmall poolevery morningfelt like homelocation was perfectcomfortable roomsthree nightsbusy medinaplunge pool
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 477 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Riad Dixneuf was a little gem. It is very comfortable and a real home from home for its guests. The room we had was very pleasant with a comfortable large bed and a well equipped bathroom. Eva as the manager was enthusiastic and really helpful to us. She organised an itinerary in liaison with us of places to visit and restaurants and all of her recommendations were excellent. Her local knowledge was very welcome. All the staff at the Riad were friendly and helpful. Breakfast on the roof terraces was a good start to each day and on a couple of nights we stayed in and had dinner at the Riad and on each occasion it was a very good "home cooked" and unpretentious meal which we enjoyed with very pleasant local wine. It is a perfect place to relax and unwind after a day of sight-seeing. I would whole-heartedly recommend it to anyone visiting Marrakech. It is also very good value. There is a very small but beautiful pool within the Riad and no fitness centre and hence we only score those items as average but frankly you do not expect those facilities in a Riad.

Room Tip: The website displays the rooms well.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank philip n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

A lovely oasis of calm, beauty and simple luxury just a few steps from the bustle of the medina. This riad is a real gem - with beautiful clean rooms, comfy beds, beautiful decor, excellent service, and a real intimacy. It is impeccably decorated and staffed by a great team - always ready to help. We took delicious breakfasts on the rooftop terrace and lunches after jumping into the courtyard pool. Evening cocktails were lovely too - especially the fresh-pressed tomato juice used in their Bloody Mary. It is a great place from which to explore the city. We didn't want to leave! Thanks to Eva and the team!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneLaurePy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Riad Dixnefu La Ksour is a wonderful Riad very well located on one of the major streets in the Median with an easy walk to Jma al Fnaa and the Souks. The Riad is stunning in a very understated but authentic restoration.

The dinners are very good and very reasonably priced. we ate in one night.

Eva, Simone, Mohammed, and Fatima were all welcoming and help with any of our needs. When we are back in Marrakech we will definately stay here again.

Breakfasts are very good - continental as in all of Morocco (and as I am used to since my wife is French Canadian).

Very easy to access by taxi as it is very near the Bab Ksour...so this is very nice rather than having to wander a long way in the medina to find your Riad.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidJoane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have just spent 2 idyllic days in this stunning Rhiad. Situated in the Bab Kssour area very near the famous Souks this is a glorious retreat from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Once inside everything has been recently restored in classic style and it is sumptuous - yet still feels like the home it is. The lovely owner Brigitte was there when we stayed and made us incredibly welcome. On our second night we stayed in and had a beautiful Moroccan meal cooked for just the 2 of us in the main court area - really romantic. All the staff (headed by the very elegant and helpful Eva ) were incredibly friendly and helped make our short stay a complete joy.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and was beautifully appointed with a very comfortable bed and large walk in shower plus a roll top bath.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David-Gill-58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed there with my husband in December and we were not disappointed at all. The staff is helpful and friendly. The manager Eva was really helpful with advising us nice restaurants and spa. We felt that they really care about us. Riad itself is beautiful and decorated with a taste. The location of the riad is not far from main square and new city, so to say in walking distance, which very comfortable. The rooms are big and supplied with everything needed. The dinners were also wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOGOVOYAGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews