We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Relaxing atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Kasbah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Kasbah
Ranked #552 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Catalunya
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very close to Saadian Tombs and 15 min to Fna Square. A relaxing place with traditional atmosphere. Small swimming pool for hot days. Very clean and large rooms. Good service. We asked for the breakfast at 7 o'clock and there were no problem. They do not accept credit cards. Totally recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FarigolaCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    41
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
30
58
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

19 of us booked the whole riad - there are 10 rooms .It was brilliant having the whole place to ourselves. It is in a brilliant location for the main square and the souks. The staff were extremely helpful in arranging a guide for us and taxis etc; nothing was too much trouble.
The rooms are all lovely but have no tea / coffee making facilities. At breakfast they serve coffee or mint tea so if you like black tea, take tea bags with you and ask for a pot of hot water.
The swimming pool is unheated so was freezing when we went 31 january. Some of the braver men in our group ( or idiots ! ) used it both mornings before breakfast.
Breakfast is just breads ,jams, cheese triangle things and fruit, and delicious freshly squeezed orange juice.

Room Tip: I saw all the rooms and they were all lovely but different. We had read that the cream room next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We couldn't have been happier with our choice of riad. The location is perfect, within easy walking distance of Jemaa el Fna but just far enough away to enjoy a bit peace and quiet. Ahmed and the rest of the staff were incredibly warm and welcoming and more than happy to help with anything you might need. Rooms and communal areas were beautiful and unbelievably tranquil. Riad Kasbah is the perfect base from which to explore Marrakech.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Visitor0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central District, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

WOW . . . This Riad was truly amazing. A fabulous authentic oasis amongst the hustle and bussle of Marrakech. The 14 members of our Hong Kong reunion party had an amazing two nights here as we approach the finale of our Morocco trip.

We were truly spoilt by the whole team there, who looked after us brilliantly. The GM / hostess Safae made our stay even more memorable with the way she looked after us and helped with all our needs and wants . Being 14 in a small hotel almost made it feel like it was our own place. Safae was amazing. The food great. I am going to return thats for sure!!!

Safae you are the best!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MLS9966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We booked the whole Riad for a long weekend between 11 of us and had the best time. From offering us breakfast the minute we walked in after leaving England in the early hours to a splendid home cooked Tagine meal that evening, they went the extra mile to make sure we had everything we wished for. The rooms were individually decorated with en suites, the central pool great to sit around for pre-dinner Cosmo's and the sunroof with loungers a godsend after a hard days shopping for shoes and handbags! We could make ourselves at home unlike in a hotel and kept food and drink chilled in the kitchen. The highlight was eating delicious food and dancing the night away to the music at the Riad - with the ladies who cooked for us joining in!

Room Tip: First floor rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JT444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed at the Riad Kasbah from the 5th - 8th October 2012 with ten of my friends. We were slightly apprehensive about booking it because the cost seemed to good to be true. However it exceeded all expectations. The staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for us, the riad was lovely and spacious and just a ten minute walk from the main square. After a hard days shopping it was great to come back to the riad to relax and get ready for the evening. The sun terrace was lovely and the pool great to dip into and cool down. The staff arranged a fantastic night on the first night and even stayed up dancing with us. They arranged cars to take us out in the evening, a lovely hamam and camal rides. I wish we could have stayed longer as it was the perfect weekend away with friends

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clare T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is an authentic Riad - a real oasis amongst the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. I really enjoyed staying at the Riad Kasbah with 11 friends. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We had a superb evening meal laid on for us on our arrival - a really relaxing way to start the weekend and I would recommend this to everyone. The rooms were all lovely, very clean and spacious. The rooftop terrace was a bonus and the pool was refreshing after a hot day of sightseeing! I look forward to my next visit.....!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sassie114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Zinoun
Riad Zinoun
#280 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Almaha Marrakech
Almaha Marrakech
#135 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#66 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Alma
Riad Alma
#115 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Kasbah 117 Marrakech
Riad Kasbah 117 Marrakech
#172 of 1,187 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palais Riad Calipau Marrakech
Palais Riad Calipau Marrakech
#288 of 1,187 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kasbah

Property: Riad Kasbah
Address: 101 Derb Harbil-Kasbah, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #552 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Kasbah 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kasbah Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing