We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Riad Ennafoura

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Ennafoura
Ranked #465 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 26, 2009

The Riad was Beautiful, Clean, and the service given by the maid was exceptional. The only points I would suggest improving is the water pressure on the bathrooms when too many people are showering at the same time the pressure is not good.

Also I would suggest that the maid learns english, even though she knows French, Arab and Italian English is a must for international Tourism.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan_Blum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 90 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2009

I wanted to surprise my boyfriend for his birthday so I booked a trip to Marrakech. We were supposed to stay at the Riad Dar Zelda but because of heavy rain the week-end before our room was damaged and they had to transfer our reservation to the Riad Ennafoura. The Riad is situated in the Medina, North of the souks, lost in narrow streets. It is a bit difficult to find particularly at night but there is always a kid who will be happy to help for a coin or two. We had a room on the ground floor, really nice, quite big and really clean. There are another 3 rooms available in the Riad. Like all riads you have a beautiful roof terrace where you can go and enjoy the sun and where you have your breakfast when the weather allow it.
The lady in charge of the Riad is Karima, she was really nice and helpful. The only problem was when she was talking on a phone or Skype with the owners. The phone and computer are on the courtyard so you can hear everything.
There is a really nice restaurant 2minutes from the Riad, Le Foundouk, you can eat on the roof terrace or inside. If you are too lazy to go out just ask Karima to cook for you and she will prepare tajine or couscous for your lunch or dinner.
I don’t recommend this riad for a single woman because it can be a bit scary to go back on your own at night (not a lot of tourist around, really narrow and dark streets).

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pitiniaou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tortulette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Natascha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magnes_crepin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.0 mi away
Le Riad Berbere
Le Riad Berbere
#80 of 1,170 in Marrakech
266 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#80 of 502 in Marrakech
2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 502 in Marrakech
1,300 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Ennafoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ennafoura

Address: 5 Derd Ben Nacer, Kaat Ben Nahid, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #465 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $85 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Ennafoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing