We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Anya
Nearby Hotels
$453
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$459
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$414
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$231
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$151
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$591
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
312
86
7
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
86
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorange cakethe main squarean easy minute walkthe ground floorplunge poolrooms are cleantraditional hammammain sitesgreat place to staypancakesdinner reservationscentral courtyardbeautiful terracecouple of nightsstayed for nightswould definitely stay here againaway from the hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 409 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great location - only few mins away from jemma. Next to that, this is a really wonderful riad - beautiful rooms, beautiful terrace, and especially nice and spacious space to hang out around riad (to read, have a mint tea), with small swimming pool and wonderful decorations. Definitelly recommended to stay here if you are in Marrakesh!

Room Tip: rooms on upper floors might be a bit nicer, for the view on the pool
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadAnya, Propriétaire at Riad Anya, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you very much to have taken time to write, the future hosts will appreciate to read to you. We shall be delighted to see again you
Best regards
Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

After scouring the internet for days, I kept coming back to this gem and wow! We first visited Riad Anya in October 2012 and were spoiled by Jamilla and her staff.We were greeted with mint tea and Moroccan treats served in the tranquil courtyard. My friend and I enjoyed a refreshing hammam and massage by Lubna which we would strongly recommend. If you've never tried a hammam this is the place. But the riad is espeically meaningful to us because we got engaged here that night. We loved it so much we returned here for our honeymoon in February. We stayed in the Anya room and loved it! The bathroom is divine - the large shower and toilet are separated by a long counter which offers great privacy and is handy when two people are trying to get ready in the morning. Khalid gave us a warm welcome and made sure we didn't need anything. The breakfast was delicious - the fresh orange juice alone is worth it but they make a mean Moroccan orange cake. Yum! The riad is an easy 5 minute walk to the medina. The only cautionary note is that the riad is down an alley which may not be safe for women alone at night (wasn't a problem during the day though). I strongly recommend this riad and hope to visit again in June.

Room Tip: The Mamounia and Anya rooms are excellent. Mamounia is the terrace room and offers priacy and tranquility. The Anya room is on the 2nd floor and overlooks the courtyard.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieWoodstock_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadAnya, Propriétaire at Riad Anya, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

One thank you louse your comment and what the riad Anya is the place of loving commitment. We wish you a lot of happiness and shall be delighted by credit note to see again(to revise) you one day.
A big hello of all the team of the riad Anya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

it was a really great surprise. I chose this riad based on reviews, and I was actually really satisfied.
Great location, great hosts and a wonderful Moroccan breakfast.
Unfortunately it was raining so the internal court was still covered, but the Riad is really awesome.
Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis46s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadAnya, Propriétaire at Riad Anya, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013
Google Translation

Merci d avoir pris le temps de nous écrire ce commentaire. C 'est toujours précieux pour nos futurs hôtes. Nous espérons vous revoir lors d 'un autre séjour à Marrakech
Bien cordialement
Toute l 'équipe du riad Anya vous salue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights. We were very happy with the Riad the room we took was on the roof lovely and secluded the only issue if it bothers you is the 5am call to prayer from the local mosque. Inside the Riad you can barely hear it on the roof it's like having a megaphone next to your head. It's 20 mins every morning if that bothers you get a room inside the building. We managed to deal with it ok and saw it as part of the moroccoan experience.

The Riad was very clean and well kept and beautifully decorated the staff were so friendly they made the stay. Khalil the night manager was really helpful with some local tips and great chats over mint tea.

Breakfast is fresh, hot and great coffee. Only gripe would be its a bit repetitive as its baguette and jam every day as the main part and a small cooked bread pancake or pastry with it. More fruit would have been great.

If you want a friendly place just 8 mins to the square with clean spacious rooms and a huge roof terrace take this place it's excellent my small gripes are just that very small things.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam_macca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

A gorgeous ryad with fabulous outdoor space. I'm glad I booked an airport shuttle as I realized I would never find the ryad on my own the first time. The ryad was located in a maze of small streets, about 10 minutes walk from the Djemaa El-Fna square.

The first thing I noticed was how beautiful it was. The room was not super big, but it was clean and comfortable with a spacious bathroom. And we kind of had our own private courtyard. I did discover some ants in a box of Morrocan sweets we bought 2 days ago, but since it was a ground floor room it could happen of course.

Every time we came back to the ryad, we were offered mint tea. Perfect to wind down after the city buzz. We didn't try dinner there, but breakfast was lovely especially the pancakes!

The staff definitely were eager to go the extra mile for any of our requests. They were the ones who made the stay so pleasurable. Especially Khalil, the night porter. Always ready to join us with some mint tea and to share Moroccan traditions and tales. Very friendly and eager to help.

Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galatia19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews