We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Elias

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Elias to your Saves list
Riad Elias
4.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   6, derb Noursial,Taoulat Ben Saleh | Medina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #277 of 1,149 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Perfect location in the Medina, five minutes from Jemaa el fnaa. A quiet haven in the middle of the buzz of marrakech. Said was so helpful and friendly and made us feel right at home. Breakfast was perfect and changed from day to day. We had dinner at the riad one night and it was just perfect. Big portions though so don't eat anything beforehand. This riad is highly recommended and great value for money. Would definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were lucky to stay at the Rhiad for 7 nights. It has the wow factor as soon as you walk in and is the perfect retreat after shopping/sightseeing. Sied is the manager and what a character he made the holiday, it was our first trip to Marrakech and he couldn't have been more helpful and hospitable. The Rhiad is spotlessly clean we had a superb hamman and massage there and you can also have dinner if it's arranged in advance, the Tagine we had was delicious. We spent many afternoons relaxing/reading on the roof terrace. A true haven we would love to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Having spent 3 nights at the Riad Elias, it has been fantastic to return to the Riad for a wind down and glass of wine. To think that when you walk out of the Riad into the medina and back into the hustle and bustle that Marrakech is, yet behind the door is peace, tranquility and an excellent and welcoming team to facilitate a fantastic break. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milliepops1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This delightful Riad is well worth locating, at the end of a narrow alley. We were tipped by other travellers that this was a place of perfection and we fully agree. We arrived by bus in Marrakech and were taken for the proverbial ride by the taxi driver who took us to the Place El-Fna, and then we had the fun of finding our way - it is only a 5 minute walk, but the souq is a distracting place! So many kind people helped us on our way, with 2 lads leading us to the castle-like front door, which was thrown open and we were welcomed heartily, treated to tea and given the choice of room.... having booked directly the price was very modest, and we were looked after regally. The icing on the cake was the hammam where we were seriously 'gommaged' and then I enjoyed an excellent massage. It is in an ideal location to set off sight-seeing, and we were given all the Marrakech survival advice we needed!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elias R, Propriétaire at Riad Elias, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know that your stay in our Riad was pleasant, and our team managed to meet your expectations.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Happy New Year.
The team of Riad Elias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Beautiful Riad in the centre of the Medina! Great place if you want to be in the middle of the action to experience the "real" Marrakech and yet feel like in a quiet oasis as soon as the doors are closed! We were amazed by the service we got from Said and the Team.
The room was simple but clean and decorated with taste!
We had dinner there one night and the food was to die for! I definitely recommend to try it at least one night!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen4800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Arriving in Marrakech is like landing on Planet Zog! It's such a culture shock. It's hot, dusty, full of exhaust fumes of weaving motorbikes, has scenes from Biblical times alongside youngsters with mobile phones. Riad Elias is down an unprepossessing little side street but as soon as you are invited it, it becomes a haven and home. The staff..Loubna, Said etc are just wonderful. They make you feel so at home. The quality of the food, bedding and towels etc was really lovely and the little splash pool.We really had to gird up our loins to leave the Riad and go back out into the crowded streets but sitting on the roof terrace with a beer ( yes, even in Morocco) you forget you are in the middle of the city. It's five minutes to the Souks and the famous Jemaa al Fnaa Place. The Moroccans will certainly take your money off you, bargain them down to 50% of their original price but there are few who will steal it from you..we did have one woman try my rucksack in the Place but generally we felt safe-as long as you keep on the right in the narrow passages to avoid the scooters. Visit the museum and the Koran School and the Photographic Museum as well as the Jardins de les Majorelles and if you're feeling citied out, get a taxi to Oasiria where you can swim in peace. It's restorative. This was a reasonable Riad and we felt, excellent value. We would enthusiastically recommend it.

Room Tip: With hindsight, we've have chosen a first floor room as our window led out onto the courtyard an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

I disagree completely with the "disappointing" review. We were a group of 11. My room was super - roomy, clean, quiet, warm (when we were shown how to work the heater. November), and with very good facilities. Not all rooms were so large and well-equipped. The manager and staff were friendly and helpful. They were not intrusive, but were available to give useful advice re excursions and transport , for example.
The situation is very good - a traditional residence amongst the narrow streets of the old part of the city. My first visit and I'm pleased we stayed at this riad.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BedfordshireGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Fleur d'Orient
Riad Fleur d'Orient
#93 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Ammonites
Riad Les Ammonites
#146 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#55 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#40 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Elias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Elias

Address: 6, derb Noursial,Taoulat Ben Saleh | Medina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 1,149 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Riad Elias 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Elias is the ideal place for an exceptional stay in MarrakechRiad Elias, a magnificent riad located just a short stroll from the centre of the historic Old City and Jemaa el Fna square, is the perfect place for an unforgettable stay in Marrakesh. Tradition and modernism, inspired by Africa and Asia, modern comfort blends harmoniously with the elegant décor.Outstanding location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad Elias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing