We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“More relaxing than a Riad - Exceptional service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Sultan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rose Sultan
Ranked #211 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More relaxing than a Riad - Exceptional service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

A relaxing base from which to explore the intensity of Marrakech and the beauty of the Ourika Valley in the Atlas Mountains.

Majite the owner makes your stay a wonderful experience. He was very helpful and struck the right balance between giving us information and respecting our privacy. The staff also respect your privacy but are always attentive when required.

The hotel has stylish architecture, tasteful minimalist furnishings and is very comfortable. The views of the lush green grass, swimming pool, palm trees, snow capped Atlas Mountains and clear blue sky are incredible. The pool is refreshing and a welcome respite on a hot day.

Food in the hotel was simple and delicious. Great local dishes and very healthy. 3 courses at lunch cost €24 and dinner €28. The mint and rose teas are nicely executed. The complementary continental breakfast is better than expected with a good variety of freshly cooked local pancakes and crepes, French toast, coffee and orange juice.

Majite has agreed fixed rates with a local taxi company which ensure you won't be ripped off. The hotel is also off the main road so hard to find. When you arrive it's advised to call the hotel to arrange a transfer. The cost is 220 dirhams from the airport to the hotel which takes 25 minutes. A one way fare between the hotel and Marrakech city centre is 130 dirhams before 8pm, 160 dirhams after. Getting back to the hotel you can call he same company. It's easy to get picked up at the lay by close to Club Med near the main square. We also did a day trip to the Ourika Valley in the Atlas Mountains. Majite arranged a driver for the day at around 800 dirhams, we tipped him 200 dirhams at the end of the day. We reached the top of the valley after 1 hour 20 minutes drive where we paid a guide 250 dirhams to take us to two waterfalls, around an hours hike. We would have gone further with more appropriate shoes (we were wearing Vans and Converses so were slipping on wet rocks). It was a great experience and something different to do for half a day.

In summary, the hotel is exactly where we wanted to relax after a day on our feet in Marrakech or the mountains. It's also a great place to sunbathe by the pool, read a book, think. Not as well located for central Marrakech as a Riad but a much more relaxing place to be.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    21
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
31
107
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Rose Sultan is a wonderful place for a honeymoon, with excellent service throughout our stay.
Lovely intimate room with great facilities and natural amenities. Food outstanding, served on a beautiful terrace with a stunning view on the Atlas Mountains.
Hire a car, travel up into the mountains and meet friendly locals.

I would recommend to anyone searching for a romantic or a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carlo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Everything from the moment you walk into this well hidden Gem of Marrkech feels right. Service, food, spa and just how well the riad is Designed to give so much privacy. I would come back as soon as possible

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alamonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Luxury, beauty, taste and service of the highest standard come together at this wonderful Boutique Hotel.
The atmosphere and the gardens are pure relaxation.
We loved our room, a nice, sober and chic decoration, great amenities and a stunning view on the Atlas mountains.
We would definitely stay there again and we recommend Rose Sultan to anyone looking for a quiet chic hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgesste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Super Hotel

We stayed at Rose Sultan early January. The hotel is beautifully and tastefully furnished.

Our suite was exceptionaland they provided 2 proper beds for our children. Upon arrival the suite was covered in rose petals when we entered and they offered us a rose tea.

The manager and all the staff were extremely helpful.

Breakfast and lunch were delicious and served in the terrace by the pool. Also there are a lot of cosy places where you can have diner or a drink.

It is the perfect retreat from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech.

I highly recommend Rose Sultan as a “must do” in Marrakech.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had a fantastic week at Rose Sultan for christmas 2012. A small, quiet and elegant hotel - about 15 minutes from the Medina by car. Super atmosphere - almost like a personal home. Very nice lunch and dinner menus. The owner Majid will help you with anything you need at al times. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TineB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Rose Sultan is a lovely hotel with good attention to detail and excellent customer service.
We stayed 5 days and enjoyed every moment. Luxury and service is apparent in every nook and cranny while keeping the architecture and ambiance of the Moroccan culture.
The staff was excellent and very respectful of our privacy but helpful with any request we had.
Rose Sultan is located about a 15 minutes drive from the hectic city so perfect for visiting the Medina etc. while avoiding the noise.
If you want calm, relaxation and refined Moroccan Cuisine this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
10.0 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#44 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
9.4 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#68 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
4.3 mi away
Dar NanKa
Dar NanKa
#179 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
#247 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
10.2 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#49 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 631 reviews
7.7 mi away
Dar Rhizlane
Dar Rhizlane
#90 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Sultan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Sultan

Property: Rose Sultan
Address: Route Ourika km11 | Tassoultante, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#96 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#116 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#128 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Sultan 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful and peaceful area, not far from the bustle of the red city, welcomes you. Set in a beautiful area of over 2.5 acre, facing the Atlas, ROSE SULTAN villa has beautiful gardens with a typical Berber tent, a place to relax. 21m / 6m Infinity heated pool, with sundeck, Jacuzzi, table tennis and petanque. Our chef offers a quality catering (Occidental cuisine and local specialties). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Rose Sultan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Sultan Marrakech
Rose Sultan Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing