We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rose Sultan
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar NanKa(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Fellah Hotel(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aqua Mirage Club(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Maison des Oliviers(Lagouassem)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Bled(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
186
25
8
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
25
8
5
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 230 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2011

This is the third time I've stayed at Rose Sultan while travelling to Marrakech and the experience was amazing, as ever. Just love the sophisticated yet chilled and warm atmosphere that makes you feel just like home. The owner and the entire boutique hotel team consistently go above and beyond to meet whatever need one might have. And last but not least, the home made cuisine is just mouth watering!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klequoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

What a stay! These are the most fantastic three days I spent in Marrakech. I have already been 3 times to the Red city and this time was the best one.

Excellent Moroccan food, warm and extremely good service, we felt at home. The owner is very helpful and makes you feel your are in your private palace.

The garden and the pool are delightful and the view on the snowy mountains is awesome

Next time I will rent the whole place to celebrate my birthday with friends. Many thanks to the whole team.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Had the good fortune to visit Marrakesh and Rose Sultan in November. Loved every bit of Rose Sultan - the Suite was perfect, lots of lovely touches and beautiful architecture. Spent our days by the pool . Sunset and evening on the lawn lounging with cocktails overlooking the central pool was like a dream come true!
The staff were unbelievably attentive and the food was out of this world - better than any restaurants we ate in within Marrakech itself.
Bath products are amazingly refreshing and smell rose and rosemary!
The massage was very high quality. Nice essential oil jacuzzi bath but unfortunately too small for a couple.
Nice location in front of the Atlas Mountains, 15 minutes far from the hectic Place Jemaa El Fna.
The owner, Majid was very helpful and recommended nice places to visit.
I will come back.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julialefleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

We stayed in this hotel beginning of November 2010. I can confirm all the previous comments, it is a wonderfull hotel and an oasis in the middle of marrakech. The ambiance, decor, food and more importantly staff were of such excellent standards.
The interior perfumes of rose and jasmine are throughout the hotel. delightful. Attention to detail is evident everywhere, the facility to order breakfast or meals at any time tin your Suite or in the common area makes you feel at home.
I also tried the massage, it was a high standard.
Would we return Rose Sultan? Yes very much so. It was wonderfully romantic, calming and relaxing, more than we ever expected.

Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Berkie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

This is a world class Boutique hotel. We stayed in a Deluxe room, the Amber Queen, and spent 4 nights here. The restaurant is amazing, excellent Moroccan food and rose recipes, the gardens are gorgeous, and the room appointments, all unique, are gorgeous...a wonderful retreat from the busy streets of Marrakesh. This hotel is especially well suited for mid sized groups. We were sixteen people all, and they were wonderfully accommodating to us, especially at meals. The manager and the waiters are very helpful. This can't be anything other than the best hotel in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophia-de-Conti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews