We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice looking, bad service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Mogador Kasbah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
Ranked #215 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
140 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Nice looking, bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The building looks nice. Especially from the outside. Nice open pools. But service is bad. The waiters are cheating with the mineral water filling with tap water. It's always recommended to ask for unopenned bottle.
The food very medium but quite inline with the country standard.
The location is rather disaster - semi-industrial area, far from the centre.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SILBERSTEINSKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUADNASSIMO, Responsable commercial at Ryad Mogador Kasbah, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback regarding your stay at the RYAD MOGADOR KASBAH Hotel. We are glad you found the hotel to be of good value. We were most concerned with the fact that you found the service to be somewhat impersonal and we sincerely apologise for this. As a hotel we take pride in our hospitality towards all of our guests and customers and we therefore feel very disappointed if your experience was different. We do hope to welcome you again soon to prove to you our service standards and we would be delighted to hear from you again.
Souad AIT HAMMOU
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    189
    100
    74
    43
See reviews for
158
209
19
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed here with my husband in a very hot June (around 37 degrees) and was very pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Our initial room overlooking the road wasn't the best but once we shifted to a room overlooking the swimming pool we couldn't be happier. The room was spacious with a balcony and a big bath, shower, hair dryer etc. Despite what I have read about the breakfast being poor - it was more then sufficient with pastries, bread, cheese, fruit and a hot crepe station. Additionally the swimming pool was nice and clean and they had a shuttle bus into and back from the centre every two hours which was handy. The hotel also has a spa as well. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the swimming pool and not the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pjdlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I stay in this hotel between the dates of 7-4-14 to 14-4-14. I found the hotel location to be very good just ten mins from the airport and ten mins from the square. On too of that they have a free shuttle bus which is every 2 hours and if you get held up in the medina like me it's only 40 dhm back to to the hotel, so it's quite cheap.

Staff are friendly nothing like what I expected from the reviews on here and found that they would try to do things for you even if they didn't understand.

Rooms were cleaned everyday .. As well as providing us with clean towels shampoo soap etc.


Swimming pools were very cold even at 36 degrees so you might have to brace yourself whilst entering lol . A safety instructor was always at hand.

I don't think there were any negatives about the hotel, apart from the mineral water being expensive, I recommend buying it from the square it's a lot cheaper. overall it was good stay and was very impressed ✈️✈️

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zackariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paderborn, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

we stayed in this hotel for 7 days and were very satisfied with our stay. The stuff is very friendly and obliging.
The hotel is favorable located. The free shuttle service to the city is the safest method :-)
The rooms are clean the room service is very good.
The variety of food (breakfast) can be better.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Bad points:
Blood on my duvet
3rd bed for an adult was a child's bed
Not the friendliest or easiest arrival
A bit dark & dated
Cleaners are unfriendly - took our towels without replenishing them in the morning which is when u most need them!

Good points
Nice food
Good breakfast
Plenty of sun loungers (uncomfy)
Nice helpful bag men
Nice spa & pool
Nice hot showers

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boroughbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

My self and partner stayed in the hotel for 6 days we sadly had to cut our holiday short due to family circumstance. However the hotel receptionist was great with this and supported an easy, quick and effective progress of ending the holiday- despite being booked in for 8 days we only paid for the 5 nights. Which they did not have to do. And they offered this!

The hotel was very clean tidy, and had all we needed , the shuttle bus worked well every day, and was on time, on occasion it was over crowded but as it's free, and your only on it for 20 minutes it's nothing to worry about.

The room was a large room with ensuit and enough storage for our belongings, the room was always cleaned well, and presented well, with a balcony view of the pool which was pleasant.

The pool is a very large size and was very refreshing, although at times did feel a little too cold.
We didn't use the gym,

a few nights we at in the restaurant, where the service was great and certainly enough food for all dinners, the choices were limited as we are veggies, but what was on offer was cooked well.
Breakfast was continental and generally ok although limited on choice on a daily basis. The restaurant was clean, the food was well presented, and staff were always happy to help.

Advice was helpful with regards to maps of the local area and trips out - with no pressure from the hotel to book it through them.

The only thing that I would suggest is tea and coffee is provided in the room , with a kettle- it's surprising how much this was missed. As you have to pay for everything once in the hotel.

Overall it's a great price for what you get for a short break up to a week I felt this was ideal stay being close to Marrakech, but allowing space between the noise of the city and time to relax, with access to a local shopping mall.

I would recommend this hotel and would be happy to return :)

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Angerich11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

I decided to treat my husband for his Birthday and booked a trip to Marrakech. On arrival at the hotel at 21:15hrs we were told dinner was still being served until 22:00hrs. As we were starving we checked in, dropped our bags in the room and went straight down for dinner. Food was barely warm but we ate what was left. (not much).
We then went back to reception to continue with the check-in. No sooner had we done that we were hounded with excursions the hotel ran. We booked a sight-seeing trip with them.
On return to our room we were that tired we went straight to bed. When we woke up the next morning and on closer inspection we found the room was filthy dirty.!!!
I wrote in the dust on the coffee table (clean me). Went out for the day and on our return it was still there.!!! Not impressed I spoke to reception and they assured me it would be sorted. Next day went out on our day trip which was also awful and on return the dirt was still there. We decided to book early return flights as it is an AWFUL place.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MaT_Garrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.8 mi away
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
#305 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ryad Mogador Agdal
Ryad Mogador Agdal
#307 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menzah
Ryad Mogador Menzah
#454 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Mogador Opera
Mogador Opera
#369 of 504 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
#310 of 504 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
3.1 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#156 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryad Mogador Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Mogador Kasbah

Property: Ryad Mogador Kasbah
Address: Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#118 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#130 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ryad Mogador Kasbah 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star hotel is located in Marrakech, 4 km from Marrakech Airport. It offers an outdoor swimming pool and a free shuttle bus to the city centre every 2 hours. Combining a Moroccan and contemporary style, the rooms are air-conditioned and include satellite TV. They also feature internet access. The Mogador Kasbah restaurant serves international cuisine and guests can enjoy a snack in the poolside bar and relax in the tea lounge. The Hotel Mogador Kasbah also offers room service and a selection of light meals, served until midnight. Free private parking is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Ryad Mogador Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mogador Kasbah Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing