We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
Ranked #245 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

I decided to treat my husband for his Birthday and booked a trip to Marrakech. On arrival at the hotel at 21:15hrs we were told dinner was still being served until 22:00hrs. As we were starving we checked in, dropped our bags in the room and went straight down for dinner. Food was barely warm but we ate what was left. (not much).
We then went back to reception to continue with the check-in. No sooner had we done that we were hounded with excursions the hotel ran. We booked a sight-seeing trip with them.
On return to our room we were that tired we went straight to bed. When we woke up the next morning and on closer inspection we found the room was filthy dirty.!!!
I wrote in the dust on the coffee table (clean me). Went out for the day and on our return it was still there.!!! Not impressed I spoke to reception and they assured me it would be sorted. Next day went out on our day trip which was also awful and on return the dirt was still there. We decided to book early return flights as it is an AWFUL place.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MaT_Garrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    208
    111
    80
    50
See reviews for
174
223
21
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Do not ruin your holiday by settling for this hotel!!!
I have been to many Countries and stayed in many hotels, this by far has to be the worst one. The staff are very unfriendly, in particular one lady on reception who offers you tours with the hotel, totally overpriced! She's more interested in her commission on the tours than actually helping. Terrible room keeping, the service overall is a joke. Far from a 4 Star Hotel. It We had 3 rooms and each one had a problem. It also seems like everything's broken! The lift, the AC, the TV, the bathroom flush and the fridge, when we tried to complain about the broken things, they gave us "complementary" plate of stale biscuits, instead of fixing the actual problem! Do not be fooled by the pictures, looks much better in the pictures than what it really is. Honestly, there's much better hotels for the same price! Not to mention you have to pay "HOTEL TAX", absolute joke. Avoid, avoid, avoid! All "Ryad Mogador" hotels are linked, so go for a different hotel completely.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bm299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Good location between the Medina & airport. Taxis into the a Medina were cheap & easily accessible. The food was awful. Dinner was served buffet style & was luke warm and bland. The shuttle bus into town had "mechanical" problems and was not in service for our whole stay! Similarly the Spa was closed on the days we tried to use it! The hotel was actually cold in the public areas but the heating in the rooms worked well enough!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days to celebrate my 50th birthday. Hotel spotless, rooms cleaned daily. Staff couldn't do enough to help. Hotel runs free shuttle bus into Marrakech daily, takes about 15 mins. Lovely spa with indoor heated pool, lovely outdoor pool area. Small shopping complex with supermarket and variety of restaurants about 10 min walk from hotel. Basic knowledge of French will be useful, most staff in hotel and local shops don't speak much English but try very hard ! Would definitely stay here again

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I think the best thing about this hotel is the fact that you can be close to the airport while not far from the Medina and city center. Overall it is a good hotel at a fair price. You will be much better of if you have a car. Not so good if you depend on public transportation or intend to walk.

Room Tip: most rooms do not have wireless internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vhferrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Staying for one night .couldnt sleep vey noisy heating if you switch of its freezing .toillett liqing the room floor was really dirty the furniture very out of date specialy for the 4star hotel what joke .the dinner was bad the breakfast waz ok because of the girl she was making morroccon bread apart from that the rest is rubbish .now the staff are no help at all very rude unpleasant .we ask for iron we never get it unbelievable .dont go near to this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The place is not really clean, no services, breakfast is horrible and the staff so rude. You will notice there are lots of them (five waiters in an empty breakfast room, two receptionist, bellboys...) but the service is awful they are not there even to look at you.
The staff is rude at reception not helping you even with taxis, and the place is not really good located. I def think people walk so fast. The shopping centre is NOT 2 min walking away, and the Medina is NOT 15 min walking away.
Do not stay here if you have the chance!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdi_spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.8 mi away
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
#369 of 496 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menzah
Ryad Mogador Menzah
#434 of 496 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ryad Mogador Agdal
Ryad Mogador Agdal
#400 of 496 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Mogador Opera
Mogador Opera
#319 of 496 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
#318 of 496 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
#385 of 496 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryad Mogador Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Mogador Kasbah

Property: Ryad Mogador Kasbah
Address: Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#136 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#153 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ryad Mogador Kasbah 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star hotel is located in Marrakech, 4 km from Marrakech Airport. It offers an outdoor swimming pool and a free shuttle bus to the city centre every 2 hours. Combining a Moroccan and contemporary style, the rooms are air-conditioned and include satellite TV. They also feature internet access. The Mogador Kasbah restaurant serves international cuisine and guests can enjoy a snack in the poolside bar and relax in the tea lounge. The Hotel Mogador Kasbah also offers room service and a selection of light meals, served until midnight. Free private parking is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Ryad Mogador Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mogador Kasbah Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing