We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
Nearby Hotels
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$82
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$590
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$418
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$269
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$453
$367
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$344
$334
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveler rating
196
245
120
92
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
245
120
92
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle bustown hotelswimming poolvery nice hotelhotel roombrilliant stayrelaxing stayrooms are biga short taxi ridejemaa el fnaenjoyed my staymoroccan pancakessupermarketspaleilakasbahmarrkech
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 709 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late at 2.30am but as we were on half board a cold meal had been kept for us which was very welcome - and an indication of the great service we received from everyone. Reception staff spoke excellent English and gave good recommendations about where we should visit and provided us with maps. The free shuttle service regularly takes you to the city so even though the hotel is a way out of the medina, this doesn't mean you miss out on anything.
Rooms were average in terms of decor but very well kept with daily clean sheets and towels. A small fridge was available which was useful for bottled water and stopping my vaseline melting!
Food was ok - breakfast was French pastries, eggs, yogurt and a lady who cooked fresh pancakes. The fruit selection was not as good as I'd hoped with only oranges and sometimes melon so a bit more variety would have been nice. Evening meal consisted of a great variety of salads - rice, potato, coleslaw, beetroot etc - and then a choice of fish, chicken or lamb for main. Mains were served with one vegetable and a choice of potatoes, pasta or rice. There was also soup with bread rolls, and then dessert was a selection of small cakes and fruit. It did get a little boring (we were there for 10 days) but it was all tasty, warm enough and plenty of it. Drinks were additional to the half board cost so just be aware that you will still need some cash.
The pool was fab - big, plenty of loungers and umbrellas and regularly cleaned. Sometimes music was played which was ok but I preferred it when it was quiet.
Overall I thought this was a great hotel for a long stay - far enough out to have a big pool, large public spaces and air conditioned bedrooms but close enough that you could visit the medina for shopping, sightseeing or just people watching.
We spent a day by the coast in Essaouira and another day out at the cascades in the Atlas mountains and I highly recommend both to add to your time in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellebk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

-Staff
Hepful. But not very polite. Also tried to put us in activities where they would make money.
-Rooms
Excellent. Very clean and spacious.
-Public areas
Clean and well maintained. Pool area very relaxing.
-Restaurant
Impressive that the hotel doesn't encourage eating outside (tables not clean and prepared), but preferably inside this hall. In a country where sunshine ia standard, the veranda in front of the pool is a must.
-Location
In an area full of new hotels, 5' from the airport, 5' from the centre. Taxis all around.
-Amenities
Fine, including spa and massage. There should be some more non-arabic TV channels though.
-Prices
Value for money. Also for drinks and coffees, everything is reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We arrived from Portugal on th 22th of April and at a first glance it looked for what we expected. The hotel has good open spaces and the lobby and reception area puts you in the Maroco atmosphere ,We stayed on the 1st floor overlooking the beautyfull main entrance and the water fountain ! The rooms are with large dimensions,mini fridge and free safe inside !Internet wi fi acess is good and also free !We also had a comunicatig room that they open when we requested. Housekeeping does a great job, with a very good cleaning and always with a smile on their faces. they also change towels everyday !Bathrooms have all you need in a 4 star hotel in europe and they change shower amenities everyday, even iff you don´t use them.
The front desk staff are very helpfull , the best of them for us was Mr.Mehdi who spoke a very good english and booked us a mornin tour to the city with a experienced driver and guide who at the end of the tour gave us a box full of traditional candy .Mr.Mehdi also arranjed for us the Fantasia dinner at Chez Ali , at a great spot with pick up and drop off included. They all were very helpfull to us all. The hotel is located in the new city area ,has great open spaces, large garden areas, a very traditional tea room, a cousy bar area ( no alchool drinks at the hotel ) the rooms also have a large balcony that you use to relax after a day at the city . Also inside the hotel they have a Spa that you can use , with free acess to the gym and with very good prices for sauna and massages comparing to Europe. The breakfast and meals area is very open space, with large windows , with the pool area and gardens all arround . You can even ear the birds in the morning while you have your buffet breakfast , that as everything you can want and also some very good traditional made on the spot "pancakes". we booked with half-board included and the buffet dinner was always diferent everyday with some very good traditional menus that go from meat , fish and vegetables.You only have to pay for drinks and a 1.5l bottle of water will cost you only 25 MAD (€2.5) at the dinner rrom.The pool is big,clean and you have enough sun chairs for everybody.The only negative thing I have to say for this hotel is regarding the pool service , that is slow the guy that hands the towels is not very friendly and one day he tried to auto tip himself , wanting us to sign a receipt for 260 MAD (€26) of towels that he said we didin´t returned and ice creams that we never order. That scam didin´t work with us but for you all travellers , keep this advice in mind. The pool towels are for free and you don´t have to pay for them. The hotel is also near a new shopping center , Alzamar that inside you can find a big supermarket and all the normal european shops. A free shuttle service is available , that stars at 10h in the morning and stops at 22h nightime .If you take a taxi from the city center , you will pay 2x the normal ride price if you go from the hotel to center.Normal in Marrakech , try always firts to arranje the final price. Overall we had a great time and we left with the feeling of leaving some friends back at the hotel . We had a great stay and a great experience.Thank you Ryad Mogador Kasbah .

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms facing one of the entrances of the hotel , because the rooms with the pool view , they go to an constrution site close by. Not because of the noise , that you don´t have but because the rooms facing the entrance in my opinion have a better view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexKascais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Because i work in a hotel in Portugal I had great expectations for this hotel and I can now tell you its a very good choice. The Hotel is situated in the new city area , but very close to the old Marrakech and the center point of it,the Place Djemaa el Fna, Hotel Front Desk staff speaks english,french and some spanish and are very helpfull . Best one for me was Mr. Mehdi, very friendly and helpfull.They provide maps and info if you need them and can solve quite fast any problem that you have. Mr.Mehdi also got me a very nice tour guide who took me for a four hour tour to Marrkech and at the end of the tour as a gift,,he gave us a box full of traditional candy but that was maybe to thank us for buying stuff at the medina after we visit the tanneries . The rooms are quite good ,lots of space, good and large sleeping beds and bathrooms have everything you cold expected in a 4 star hotel in europe, you have also a very large balcony were you can relax after a day in the old city and A/C works fine (hot or cold). Housekeeping does a very good work , the rooms are very well cleaned.They change towels and provide new shower itens everyday.Breakfast is good ,buffet style with all you could expect and some very good made on the hour traditional like pancakes.They don´t have a lot of cold meats at breakfast. Because we booked for half board we had dinner included and we had always everyday different menus that were very very good. If you need something you could also talk to the chef who is always present at dinner time. Gardens and pool area is very good, well kept and clean and the only negative point I have to say about this hotel , is because the pool guy one day tried to auto tip himself and wanted me to sign for a 260 MAD for ice creams and unreturned poo towels that I didin´t even order . Remember that pool towels are free . Besides that , our overall experience was very good !! You also have a bar in the hotel with daily music ( they dont serve alchool drinks in the hotel ) and a very big tea room and a Spa with free gym and good value sauna and massages prices. You also have a free shuttle that goes to town until from 10h00 in the morning and stops at 22h00 at night time . Nearby you have a new shopping center called Alzamar that as inside a big supermarket and all the kind of shops like Europe. We had a great time and experience hope to return again to this hotel and city . You leave the hotel feeling that you have made friends !!

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms facing the main entrance so you get the sun rise and the fountain view ! the rooms on the back , that have the pool view also have a constrution site view !!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexKaskais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

A great hotel, which we were really pleased to have chosen. Rooms were clean, of a good size and well equipped; the staff were helpful and friendly and the general ambiance of the hotel is very sociable.
The wonderful breakfast was everything we expected, and the evening meals (when taken) we always found filling and tasty.
The Almazar shopping centre and dining area is only a few minutes walk from the hotel, and the Carrefour hypermarket located in the basement of this complex was well equipped and very reasonably priced.
Whilst Madina and Gueliz are wonderful to visit and experience. We found it refreshing to be able to get out of the madness, and return to this quiet haven to relax.
The shuttle bus times could be improved to provide customers the chance to return from the centre at 4pm & 6pm. But as it was only a relaxing 40 minute walk in the sun, back to the hotel from Place Djemaa el Fna, this could be said to be a harsh complaint.
Whilst the hotel is keen to sell you excursions and visits, it is possible to deal and haggle directly with the suppliers for a cheaper rate.
I have to make the point that smoking is allowed in all areas of the hotel, as with all hotels in Marrakech, and this can be quite off-putting for non-smokers such as ourselves who are now used to clean air areas.
I would also give a warning that it is possible to lock yourselves out on the rooms balcony, as the French windows can only be opened from inside the room – but once you are aware of this it is not a problem.
Overall a great holiday; a wonderful experience; friendly and helpful people, and a great location to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews