We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“a good "corporate" style hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Mogador Kasbah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ryad Mogador Kasbah to your Saves list
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #204 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a good "corporate" style hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I picked this hotel as it had a pool and spa and with no knowledge of Morocco or Marrakech, In hindsight it was the wrong choice for me as whilst it is a very nice hotel with professional, helpful staff, it had a corporate feel to it when I would have preferred the more authentic guest house type places that Marrakech is full of. The hotel is a short way out of the city but can be walked if you are reasonably fit. /There is a shuttle bus & I don't know what its like in summer but there were a couple of hours between each bus and if it was full, that was it - you had to wait for the next one or walk or get a taxi hence our knowledge about the walk!

The food was good and with enough variety for a week in December and the room was clean. Wifi was free in the lounge area where coffee and soft drinks were served. Note no alcohol is served at this hotel.

Most rooms seem to be on a road front so there was traffic noise but having spent all our days sight seeing it didn't keep us awake at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yvonne405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    186
    93
    73
    40
See reviews for
151
204
18
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

We too were expecting to stay at the Ryad Mogador Opera and received the same "water damage" story, but after meeting other travellers it would appear water damage is Morroccan for overbooked :), but with hindsight this was a bit of a godsend! It is out the way, but the shuttle took care of that, consequently breakfast was a pleasant, quiet experience! Albeit more variety at breakfast would have been nice, what would have been kinder to the eye was if the kitchen staff could give their uniforms "a bit of a boil wash with a touch of Daz!" Dogs on the site opposite appear to be there for a reason, fed and cared for, but nevertheless noisy. We were aware the hotel was dry, but was told about the nearby supermarket where you can buy alcohol and cheap glasses. We didn't eat lunch or dinner at the hotel as we went out. The Comptoir Restaurant is a must, and ask the lovely Leila to recommend her favourite, you won't be disappointed, and 2 menus will feed 4 people, and check out the fruit basket! Have exact dirhams for taxis, we found showing our money and saying it was all we were prepared to pay paid dividends and the hotel will advise on acceptable rates. This is a clean, fairly comfortable hotel with very friendly staff. Perfectly acceptable for a short stay.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We've just returned from a short break in Marrakech staying at the Ryad Mogador Kasbah.

We had previously been booked into the Ryad Mogador Opera but had been unable to check in due to "water damage" to our floor.

Although this hotel is around 6 km out of the main centre, the hotel run a free shuttle service to the centre of town fairly frequently. The hotel is spotless, staff extremely helpful and the breakfast very good - the Moroccan pancakes are the best!

We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hetty111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We booked this hotel on a recommendation from a colleague in Chicago. Our five day stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. The hotel is extremely clean and comfy. We had a third floor room with a balcony overlooking the pool - perfect for night sky gazing. On the second day there, when we returned from the city, the bathroom towels were missing! Much to our surprise they were transformed to lovely swans and wedding rings on our beds. It was definitely a "wow" moment. The staff was extremely helpful and multilingual. This is a big plus for an English and French speaking travelling companions, like us. The reception staff was extremely courteous when asked to keep our laptops in the reception area for extended periods of time. The wi-fi off the lobby was excellent, good enough to support skype voice and utube videos. The morning breakfast was excellent. We had dinner in the hotel several night and it too was excellent. We really enjoyed our evening tea on the patio. Well, I could go on and on. One thing for certain...next time in Marrkech we are staying at Ryad Mogador Kasbah.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agadir, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Our trip to morocco was a great experience. What made it very interresting was Marrakech, a city that is still authentic to its heritage. The hotel we stayed at was recommnded by a friend. The hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms were large, the beds weree comfortable and clean , service was great and amiable. Breakfast was very charming with cooking dislpay of the moroccan panckakes. My kids did enjoy the large pool.

Room Tip: Very good value and exceeded ou expectations , room ,food and service are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nabila a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Having read some of the reviews on both this website and others, I was a bit apprehensive arriving at the hotel. However, must say that these feelings were completely unjustified!
Upon arriving, the reception had perfectly good english, got us checked in (no probs at all despite us being an unmarried couple) and then, as well as giving us a much better map than the one in our guide book, helpfully pointed out the best attractions to go see and advised us the maximum to pay for any taxis.
The room itself was spacious, clean and comfortable - so you can't ask for much more than that.
The buffet in the dining room both for breakfast and dinner was lovely.
Although this hotel is a bit out of the city the hotel runs a fantastic free shuttle bus to the centre which runs until quite late into the night and this saved us a fortune in taxis. Also regarding the location, yes it is quite far out from the centre but we found it was really good to get out of the hustle and bustle of the city to somewhere a bit more peaceful.
The service in the hotel itself was great, they had no problems with giving us an alarm call when we needed one, and also didn't charge us to do an outbound call to a local number to confirm our return transfer.
The hotel didn't serve any alcohol - but you are in Muslim country so I personally wasn't surprised by or have any problem with this. There is a supermarket just down the road and also plenty of places in the town centre that do serve alcoholic drinks if you're not content with soft drinks.
Overall we had a brilliant stay at this hotel and would definitely stay here again as well as recommend it to others,.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a city view and must admit it is quite a busy road that passes that side. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cazamaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was in this hotel in 2011. Large areas, with a large pool, and a typical bar. The room was spacious and clean. Talking about the food, they make pancakes at breakfast. I dinning all nights in the restaurant and the food was very tasty. The hotel staff is friendly. To go to the city center, has a bus in front of the hotel and takes no more than 10 minutes to Jemaa el fna or taxi whenever in the door of the hotel, since negotiate well, is very economical.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Epifânio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Ryad Mogador Agdal
Ryad Mogador Agdal
#281 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
#272 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menzah
Ryad Mogador Menzah
#451 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Mogador Opera
Mogador Opera
#355 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Rawabi Marrakech
Golden Tulip Rawabi Marrakech
#287 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
3.1 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#156 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryad Mogador Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Mogador Kasbah

Property: Ryad Mogador Kasbah
Address: Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#111 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#125 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ryad Mogador Kasbah 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star hotel is located in Marrakech, 4 km from Marrakech Airport. It offers an outdoor swimming pool and a free shuttle bus to the city centre every 2 hours. Combining a Moroccan and contemporary style, the rooms are air-conditioned and include satellite TV. They also feature internet access. The Mogador Kasbah restaurant serves international cuisine and guests can enjoy a snack in the poolside bar and relax in the tea lounge. The Hotel Mogador Kasbah also offers room service and a selection of light meals, served until midnight. Free private parking is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ryad Mogador Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mogador Kasbah Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing