We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad 58 Blu
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$398
$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$55
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$634
$442
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$416
$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$320
$311
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$359
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,066
$1,024
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$456
$439
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveler rating
706
80
11
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
80
11
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemerald suitethe main squareatlas mountainsroof terracemint teayogurtthe ground floorbeautiful riadeach morningtour guidespent four nightshighly recommend this riadday tripminutes walk from the mainhis teamyour bearingstaxi driver
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 805 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Riad 58 Blu was such an amazing find. The personal service offered by the manager Ishmail (and the personal attention of Paolo the owner) far exceeded all of our expectations and put many large, expensive 5 star hotels from around the world to shame. Staying in this Riad was an inspired choice and one that made our seven days and nights in Marrakesh unforgettable. Our suite was superb and the Riad an absolute peaceful haven from the beautiful craziness that is Marrakesh. From our base at Riad 58 Blu we were in the heart of the medina and able to really feel like we had gone some way to embrace Moroccan life. We felt safe and were able to explore the side streets and souks to our hearts content and experience the real Marrakesh, all the while knowing that we could relax in style and comfort back at our Riad.

Room Tip: There are five rooms - all beautiful and unique in their own way - and all worth spending a night in for the experience. We felt that the rooms on the first floor were by far the best as they were away from reception and the relaxing plunge pool courtyard - which no doubt would have been noisier if the hotel was full.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_and_Mrs_CousCous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I travelled here with my girlfriend at the end of August. We stayed here for three nights. I was very pleased with our choice. The staff were very helpful even before our arrival and had communicated well via email in response to our questions. An airport transfer was included in the price, which was great and breakfast was also included. Room was t the very top of the Riad and was perfect. Great AC, very quiet and just a hop across the roof to get to the terrace for breakfast in the morning. I saw a recent review saying this is not close to the Medina but I do not understand this as it is less than 10 mins walk away from Jemaa el Fna.

Staff were extremely helpful and Mohammed looked after us from the minute we arrived. He drew us a map showing us how to manage the crazy winding streets, recommended good places to eat, warned us of the pitfalls of Marrakech, lent us some money to pay off the locals should we need to, lent us his guide book, organised taxis, tours etc. etc. Everytime we came back from somewhere he enquired as to how it was and was anxious that we were ok. Himself and Paolo also went and got our bus tickets to Essouira while we were off on a tour and did so without requiring money upfront. Very helpful.

All in all, I would highly recommend this Riad to anyone. We really enjoyed our stay and was a good start to our trip around Morocco.

Room Tip: We had room 107 apparently (I say apparently as the room list says this is the kitchen!!) which was located at the very top of the Riad. Very happy with it and we had the option to change to a different room during our stay but we declined.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oisin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our room at this Riad was beautiful and comfortable just like all the other reviews stated. However, there are a number of beautiful riads in the Marrakech area. I would recommend going some place else. I must state that separate from our experience the location of the riad is not as close as I would prefer to be to the center area of the Medina. Now this just may be our experience but we felt extremely ripped off when we left for a few reasons.

1) We arrived late at night and wanted some food - we were about to go out when the riad head - told us he will get us Lamb sandwiches - with this being our first night in Morocco we didn't know any better - but he charged us almost 12 US dollars each for sandwiches specifically ones we could have bought for less than half the price even with tip for him. He took advantage to us being new in the city.
2) Both of us lost our baggage on the way over and expected some help from the riad since we did not speak the language. The riad was less than helpful and even made us feel awkward about using their phone. At the time we believed this wasn't weird but when later riads offered a lot more help we were more disappointed in our first experience.
3) Paying - the riad operator made us pay in cash (specifically Euro). We were expecting to us credit cards but none of our 4 credit cards worked. However, they work everywhere else - never any problems. Then he charge a few dollars more than listed in the items in the mini bar.
4) Finally, we asked the operator what we should pay for shoes and clothing around the city (since we didn't have any clothes due to our bags) - the prices he told us to bargain for were extremely high! I was told after that the prices were even higher than tourist prices.

Bottom line: Try somewhere else for the cost!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Booking this Riad was the best decision we made on this trip. With Marrakesh being the biggest hustle in the world you need a calming place to relax. This Riad offers all the atmosphere you need after fighting your way through Marrakesh. The staff is extremely friendly, polite and helpful, the rooms are spacious, beautyful and cleaned every day and some delicious breakfast and tea is offered on the rooftop of the Riad with view over Marrakesh. Tours can be organized by the Staff and the driver we had is a very good driver and very friendly.
Located only five (walking-) minutes away from Jermaa El-Fna this Riad is just in the middle of everything! The area seemed to be safe and you shouldn't get problems there. As it is hidden in some calm backstreets , you should make use of the Riads airport-transfer to make sure you'll find it. We can recommend this Riad without hesitation!! Been there July 2013

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexwasborn1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Riad is exactly as described in the description. What is not described is the fantastic hospitality that the Manager Ishmael and the owner Paolo provide without any prompting. Airport transfers are included in the price for your stay and we arrived at the Riad to find an elegant and well maintained property right in the centre of the Medina but, an Oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the Medina,.

My Wife is a vegan and as a result we often do not have any standard dining options. Paolo contacted us and asked us if we wanted a meal on arrival. I explained my Wife's dietary requirement and when we arrived the most sumptuous 7 vegetable tagine was prepared for us.

Ishmael was very helpful in advising us of local attractions and the best advice was to take a tour guide for the first half day to take us around the Medina. Which was very useful.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 102 which was on the ground floor next to the plunge pool. This also has a table so you can eat in the comfort of A/C when the temperature is 40+ degrees centigrade (100+ degrees F).
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews