We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Loved it - will definitely return and will recommend to friends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad 58 Blu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad 58 Blu
Ranked #34 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it - will definitely return and will recommend to friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Have recently returned from a fantastic 4 night stay at Riad 58 Blu. We had the Emerald Suite (the one with the quirky bathroom) and we loved it. It overlooked the courtyard & you could actually sit on the windowsill & dip your feet in the pool. It's a large suite with a separate seating area, plenty of coat hangers & storage, safe, tv, mini bar etc.
The decor is traditionally Moroccan throughout & is so beautiful and is full of character. It's less than a 5 minute walk from the main square, Ishmail showed us the way on our 1st day which was a really thoughtful service. Airport transfers were also provided free of charge which was also above & beyond what I initially expected.
Breakfast is served on the roof terrace and is a lovely experience. There is definitely enough food to set you up for the day and everything is fresh and is always served with a smile by the lovely Ishmail. A special thank you to him, he tended to our every need, nothing seemed like too much trouble and he is a credit to the riad. Mohammed was very helpful in getting us dinner reservations & ringing various restaurants on a busy Saturday night, he ensured we didn't go hungry and his recommendations & assistance in all aspects of our visit was greatly appreciated.
If you are thinking of staying here then you should go for it, you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa-LL-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    68
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
66
355
54
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for one night before moving on to Essaouira on the coast and boy was it a pleasant surprise. Hard to find tucked away down the back streets it took a while to find but well worth it when we arrived. Beautiful and ornate, totally unique feel to the place, the photos don't do it justice. Ishmael the manager was extremely friendly and helpful, he advised us on the best places to eat and then walked with us through the winding back streets to the main square to ensure that we didn't get lost, pointing out navigation points on the way so that we could find our way back again.

Breakfast, which we ate in the sunshine on the roof with its views of the city and the mountains, was outstanding, a huge tray of breads, cakes, fruit, homemade yoghurts and preserves, scrambled eggs etc, really delicious with lots of fresh orange juice cocktails and copious teas and coffees.

There is a small minibar in each room for those that are interested.

The level of detail in the architecture and the decor is outstanding and really makes this place special. We wandered around for most of the morning oohing and aahing at the walls and the paintings etc, really rather wonderful.

Room Tip: We looked through all the rooms as we were the only couple staying there, they all looked good to me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed for 5 days in April when Marrakech was experiencing hot August temperatures rather than the average balmy April weather, however the ground floor rooms in the riad stayed beautifully cool and we thoroughly enjoyed the trip.
The position of Riad 58 Blu close to the main square was excellent and Ishmail personally took us to show us the way. He and Mohammed were able to direct us to restaurants nearby (or further off) if required. Paulo arranged a car trip to the coast.
The individual care taken by Mohammed and the other staff makes a huge difference to the enjoyment of the visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susieP24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
147 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Still here on a week's break. Paolo and his team, Ismael, Mohammed and staff, really go out of their way to make you welcome and to help. Room is great. Everything works. Riad is just a short distance from many of the main sights, but is quiet and cool and peaceful.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Just back from an impulse short break in Marrakech - it was fantastic! A late email to Paulo and he immediately confirmed that we would be met at the airport. We were arriving quite late so asked if we could eat - no problem. We asked for lemon chicken tagine as I had read from another reviewer that it was good. Ishmail met us from the taxi, took us to a lovely suite and set a romantic table for us. Lovely. Breakfast served by Ishmail (does he ever sleep!?) on the terrace in the morning was delicious and plentiful. Paulo booked an excursion for us for the following day to the Atlas Mountains and a 'Hammam' at the fabulous Bains de Marrakech before personally walking us to the Djemaa el Fna and showing us the signs to lookout for so we could find our way back. We ate dinner at his Italian restaurant in the new city. Delicious and excellent value. He had not pushed it at all - I had read that he also ran an Italian restaurant so asked if we could book a meal. All in all we had a fabulous stay, unlike a previous reviewer, felt perfectly safe walking 'home' at night and found our way easily by following the signs. The warmth and helpfulness of the staff at the Riad could not be faulted. We shall definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Down a tiny alleyway, where builders are working, you'd have no idea what lay behind that wooden door at 1st glance! We contacted the owner, Paolo, a week or so before our trip and free transport from the airport was arranged. We were settled into our suites in this beautiful, individual Riad and were the only people there for 2 nights, so we truly felt spoilt, especially by Ishmail, who looked after us like our own personal Butler during our stay. We also had a lovely meal at the Riad on our 1st night. Paolo walked us to the main road and gave us directions and once you have your bearings, it is very easy and safe to get around. Everything is walking distance from the Riad if you stay within the medina and you can easily cab or take a horse drawn carriage to other sights like Morjorelle Gardens. We can also recommend La Maison Arabe for a special meal and a wonderful setting. Kozybar is lovely for a sundowner. We also used the Hammam 'Les Bains de Marrakech' - sheer luzury! The Jewish quarter is also very interesting. Be warned that you'll be advised that different routes are closed or the way to the El Badi Palace is that way, then left, then right... all with the intention of sending you via their shop... but we found it all light hearted and without the hard sell. All in all a great stay and the Riad surpassed our expectations.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the ground floor, the room by the plunge pool is the nicest
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barnstonbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Riad is very well placed, being easy walking distance to all the sights but far enough from the centre to be peaceful - very neccesessary after a day in Marrakech. All the staff are friendly and helpful, and quick to sort out any problems/give advice. Mohammed's guidance on finding the way to and from the riad was essential!
The rooms are comfortable and breakfast on the roof terrace was most enjoyable. You do need to come to terms with curtains across the doorway during the day but this soon seemed quite natural. You are also reliant on quiet guests, as sound travels in the open courtyard very easily.
Unfortunately, the bath is only intended to be used as a shower tray and does not have a plug.
The rooms are quite gloomy (riad style) but bright bedside lights were thoughtfully provided.
Marrakech is frenzied and we spent too much time lost in the souks and alleys, as the tourist maps are totally inadequate. This is fun at first, but another time would buy a proper map from a map specialist before leaving UK.
There are many exceptional things to see in Marrakech, all in the guide books. A day in the Atlas mountains provides a good contrast with the town

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#36 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
0.5 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#16 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#42 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#28 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#17 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad 58 Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 58 Blu

Property: Riad 58 Blu
Address: Derb Jdid 58 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#76 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad 58 Blu 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter Riad 58 blu, discover this little treasure, this relaxing oasis in the very earth of the lively medina, just a few steps from the excitement of the famous Jema el Fna square.Let yourself be captivated by the magic of its Moorish style and by the warm welcome of Paolo and Cinzia: Paolo Lombatti, its Italian owner who, after ten years experience in Morocco, will suggest you to take advantage of your stay in Marrakech and how to discover its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad 58 Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad 58 Blu Marrakech
Riad 58 Blu Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing