We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing,Beautiful Hotel Caracalla”
Review of Kasbah Caracalla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kasbah Caracalla
Ranked #324 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing,Beautiful Hotel Caracalla”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Fisrtly I would like to thank all the staff especially Wahid, and the lovely waiter Yasim.
What a Lovely hotel, for peace and quiet, just soft soothing background music, {no keep fit in the pool here thank-god!}
The pool is fantastic with the most sumptuous sun loungers, food is great, although you don't get a choice but it was all lovely.
Its a family run hotel so it has a lovely warm welcoming feel to it.
Great mini bus into Marracech each day if you want it half hour journey goes really quick!
I stayed here with my sister for a week and we came back home feeling thoroughly refreshed and relaxed.. Great for couples.
Thank you we loved the whole experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianekelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    49
    17
    9
    12
See reviews for
63
99
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Our party of six (aged 4 - 87) stayed in Riad Africa. The kitchen noise is odd (mixer whirring until late) and our bed was saggy. It's a bit style over substance - it looks lovely, but there's not much goodwill service-wise. We had to ask for stuff (a bottle of water, a bed to be made up for the kids) a few times, and we felt like a bit of an afterthought. The views are amazing though, as is the bird song at dawn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angelshoosmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

We had 5 days here in the Riad Africa room. It suited us well as our teenage daughter had her own room and bathroom within the suite.
The room itself was lovely, the beds firm but comfortable and plenty of space for us. However this particular room is above the kitchens and suffered a bit from early and late noise of cooking and clearing.
We stayed half board. This suited us as we like trying new things and are happy to eat what we're given. We tried things we'd never have chosen, but enjoyed most of it. Most importantly enjoyed the experience of eating local food. Whilst sliced orange with sugar and cinnamon isn't a dessert I'd ever order at home, in the context of the full meal with rose petal strewn tables it was lovely.(cucumber gazpacho then fish tagine) all delicious.
The breakfasts included delicious freshly made flat bread, different cake each day, some kind of pancake, fresh fruit salad and orange juice. Not a great deal of variation but all fresh.
The pool is lovely, views of the Atlas Mountains and plenty of beds and umbrellas. Although some of the beds have thicker pads than other so check first.
The location is excellent if you want to be completely away from the city, but close enough to go in for the day.
The transfer to Marrakech is free, however the driver tries to negotiate mini tours and transfers between sites within the city.
We had a really relaxing time, felt part of the country, but not dragged in. Oh, and you don't need to pay in cash. Euros are accepted too.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank White-S66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed at the hotel in feburary. The first impression of the hotel was how far it is from central marrakech, this is a positive and negative thing. It had a truly amazing view of the Atlas mountains- but we felt incredibly dependent on the hotel to drive us to different locations.

One major negative- The driver! The driver while he was a friendly man, he made us feel very guilty for using another tour guide for the atlas mountains- this was very uncomfortable. He also had overcharged us for the ride to the hotel by 100 dirham. Watch out for this!!! He was very sneeky about it! Also on of the way back we left one of the our phones in the car and we found that the internet had been used and this cost us a fortunte! It was a horrible experience!


The main manager himself is not a nice man- he embarrased other guests because of a dispute over money- he was rude and we found his comments racist and inappropiate. Also he did not make clear that if you use the driver after a certain time it costs a fortune! he did not make this clear! and he will say he did!

Also it has been mentioned before- the showers are cold, the television is broken and the breakfast is just bread, the pool was freezing which was a huge disappointment.

Overall despite our bad experiences the young waiters are very nice and friendly and always willing to help. The room was large and pleasent. The food provided every night was very good. We had a groupon voucher which was a fantastic deal and we enjoyed the spa.
While we did enjoy our stay I believe the hotel needs major improvements- the managers attitude is terrible, and the place could do with re- decorating.

Room Tip: Higher floor towards the end of the row
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We just go back from wonderful Kasbah Caracalla! We loved it as soon as we arrived - greeted by the most adorable staff. Our daughter LOVED the square crepes - delicious. The waiters and could not be more helpful and always with a smile. Great food, wine, rooms. Massage and Hamman - really nice. Gorgeous views of the Atlas ! Great shuttle service (free) to Marrakech. Our tour guide was so helpful as well. We will DEFINATELY go back. Thank you Wahid, Yassin, Mohammed, Rashid - EVERYONE for a perfect week in a perfect place! The Masiello's

Room Tip: Riad Africa - lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pgirls3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Beautifully located at the foot of the mountains and yet close enough to Marrakech to go there by (free) shuttle minibus. What more to wish for? Excellent views? Check. Memorable atmosphere? Check. Nice local food? Check. Swimming pool? Check. Helpful owners and friendly personnel? Check and check. Do yourself a big favour. Go there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wen-NyandRene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed here for the weekend for a friend's 40th birthday. What a location....to wake up with blue skies and views of the Atlas mountains was a great start to the weekend. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the pool in February was a real treat. The rooms were spacious, the food typically Morrocan, staff very helpful and Mustapha our transfer driver was friendly and reliable....free transfers during the day and bookable taxi for evenings. Overall a fabulous weekend away!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah19702014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
7.1 mi away
Kasbah Bab Ourika
Kasbah Bab Ourika
#1 of 3 in Ourika
579 reviews
7.0 mi away
Ksar Salha
Ksar Salha
#264 of 499 in Marrakech
20 reviews
8.2 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Kasbah Agounsane
Kasbah Agounsane
#3 of 3 in Ourika
77 reviews
16.7 mi away
Le Palais Rhoul & Spa
Le Palais Rhoul & Spa
#195 of 499 in Marrakech
328 reviews
15.7 mi away
Dar Zitoune
Dar Zitoune
#2 of 3 in Lalla Takerkoust
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Caracalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Caracalla

Property: Kasbah Caracalla
Address: Km 27 Route de l'Ourika | Dara AL Jaouad - Douar Chaaba, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#106 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#153 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#162 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#189 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kasbah Caracalla 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Kasbah Caracalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Caracalla Marrakech
Kasbah Caracalla Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing