We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“What a place to stay!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah Caracalla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kasbah Caracalla
Ranked #287 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Antwerpen, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What a place to stay!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

What can I see other than: 'People, check this place out!!!'

We were a bit worried about it being half an hour from Marrakech, but we turned out relieved to have booked this hotel and not a riad in the city.
Kasbah Caracalla lies in the middle of nowhere, and is a very relaxing hotel. Great place to come back to after a busy and hot day in the city.

The staff all go out of their way to make you comfortable. Food was amazing and service in general was superb.

We were in room Melha and it was huge! They turned the sitting area in another double bed, and we still had loads of space left for all our bags, our pushchair and a daughter who loves to run around like crazy.

They are redecorating the hotel at the moment (the architect was there when we were) and it's going to be lovely I'm sure! They were painting at the time and it already was a big improvement.

We can't recommend this place enough! You're looking for a home away from home and away from the busy city, this is the place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meilans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    49
    17
    9
    11
See reviews for
62
98
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This holiday was booked via a groupon voucher and we went without any expectations but just as a relaxing holiday. The staff were exceptionally polite and so helpful throughout the week. The staff were always willing to go out of there way to help us and make our stay more comforting.

The Hotel is Situated in a very nice peaceful part of Kasbah with shuttles travelling to Marrakesh for free during the day. The Food was really good and on some nights eating outside was wicked overlooking the beautiful views of the mountain. This holiday turn't out to be an amazing holiday and will definitely go back in the near future.

Lokz

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lokz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We left with regret this pleasant hotel in a paradise location with beautiful sight on the Atlas!

The children had fun well in the swimming pool, we visited Marrakech with the shuttle which takes you in the morning and returns you in the evening.

The new owners are very friendly as well as all the staff.

We were lucky to attend in a folk evening on Saturdays!!!

The food is perfect as well as the cleanliness of the swimming pool and the rooms.

A real stay of relaxation for all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Didjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a week's stay at Kasbah Caracalla. We had an amazing time. The hotel was absolutely beautiful, in stunning surroundings. Kasbah Caracalla has a wonderful, laid-back atmosphere that is very welcoming and friendly. The staff were all fantastic, they were very attentive and helpful, without being 'in-your-face'! Now that the old manager has gone (that there were some very negative reviews about previously), everyone is great. The pool is gorgeous and just what you need to cool off when it's 40 degrees or higher. The food was brilliant, although dinner was sometimes served at quite a leisurely pace! They sorted out trips and transfers for us. The room was lovely and cool, with a great traditional Moroccan/Berber style. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the ends of the U-shaped 'arms' then you get a better view, althoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed here for 3 days. Lovely views, remote and relaxing. marrakesh is accessible via the one trip into town at 09:30. Bus comes back at 17:30 which means it could be a long day. Waiting for your lunch and dinner could take a long time, over an hour to wait for a simple lunch and the same for dinner, 3 courses, good value! If you are vegetarian let them know as everyone received the same food.
The air conditioning went in the first room we were in, we were also kept awake due to crickets being inside the room and being very noisy in middle of the night. we were moved after making them aware of the A/C, the 2nd room 'romana' was much nicer and fresher than the 1st 'karcalla' - which had the hardest bed and dark decor. The 2nd room also had a TV and was generally nicer. put cushions by the door and kept windows closed to stop the bugs getting in. Also watch your final bill ours was over by £15 (an airport journey that we had already paid for, perhaps a simple mistake)
Overall very relaxing, nice hammam massage and scrub. The workers will go out there way to help. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magicnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We are a family of four and have just returned from an unquestioningly magnificent 8 days in Marrakesh, 3 of which were spent at Kasbah Caracalla.
Bibi, Francois and their team looked after us really well and took care of all the children as if they were their own children.
Our room was splendid, the view of the Atlas Mountains was amazing and the food deliciously flavoursome.
Kasbah Caracalla is 2km off the main road to Ourika and there is a little village near by which is a good place for a dander. It has a remote feel but is still accessible. We even caught one of the local buses back one day and walked the 2kms down the road with the goatherders, the children loved it!
The pool, accommodation, views and service all make for a great break.

We wish Bibi, Francois and the team all the best. They had just bought the kasbah one week before we stayed there and are great hosts and beautiful people.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudeCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, Rhone-Alpes, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

i would like to say that we spent a wonderfull time there with my wife and our son really it was pretty cool the stuff are so cool so generous so nice they smile all the time asking you if you need anything it was a wonderfull experience especially after the coming of the new manager things changed totaly if you want to go with your kids dont worry at all they are in totaly security the food is so delecious typicly moroccan i'm gonna go back there for sure

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nawfal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
10.0 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
#190 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
9.7 mi away
Auberge Le Maquis
Auberge Le Maquis
#2 of 2 in Ourika
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
17.0 mi away
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
#83 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Kasbah Le Mirage
Kasbah Le Mirage
#148 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
8.3 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
0.0 mi away
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
#261 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Caracalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Caracalla

Property: Kasbah Caracalla
Address: Km 27 Route de l'Ourika | Dara AL Jaouad - Douar Chaaba, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#108 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#150 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#155 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#162 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kasbah Caracalla 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kasbah Caracalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Caracalla Marrakech
Kasbah Caracalla Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing