We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“An oasis in paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah Caracalla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kasbah Caracalla
Ranked #267 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An oasis in paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We are a family of four and have just returned from an unquestioningly magnificent 8 days in Marrakesh, 3 of which were spent at Kasbah Caracalla.
Bibi, Francois and their team looked after us really well and took care of all the children as if they were their own children.
Our room was splendid, the view of the Atlas Mountains was amazing and the food deliciously flavoursome.
Kasbah Caracalla is 2km off the main road to Ourika and there is a little village near by which is a good place for a dander. It has a remote feel but is still accessible. We even caught one of the local buses back one day and walked the 2kms down the road with the goatherders, the children loved it!
The pool, accommodation, views and service all make for a great break.

We wish Bibi, Francois and the team all the best. They had just bought the kasbah one week before we stayed there and are great hosts and beautiful people.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudeCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    49
    17
    9
    10
See reviews for
62
98
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, Rhone-Alpes, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

i would like to say that we spent a wonderfull time there with my wife and our son really it was pretty cool the stuff are so cool so generous so nice they smile all the time asking you if you need anything it was a wonderfull experience especially after the coming of the new manager things changed totaly if you want to go with your kids dont worry at all they are in totaly security the food is so delecious typicly moroccan i'm gonna go back there for sure

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nawfal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We bought the Groupon deal for 6 nights in Kasbah Caracalla and arrived on monday June 18th. the driver was waiting for us as we asked for & we arrived at the hotel 25 minutes later. We enjoyed a cup of tea and some Moroccen sweets.
The hotel is very quit and peacefull. Everybody of the staff was very friendly. The new owners took very good care of us. The chef made a nice meal everynight and changed it for my friend who is a vegetarian.

Since the new owners arrived 2 days before us, some changes need to be made, but while we were staying you could see the changes happening. Kasbah Caracalla is a fine hotel - and we will certainly come back for another stay!

Maybe a few tips:
the airco in the rooms make terrible sounds.
Maybe some blinds on the terrace - to protect for the sun.
a nice bar on the roof - with the spectacular view!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfortville, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We arrived June 15th for a twelve day stay through Groupon. What followed was the best voyage we have ever experienced.The new owners, Bouteina and François along with the staff Ismail, Wahid, Mohammed, Abdel-Karim and the rest of the team are amazingly kind and attentive, fantastic with kids and make you feel at home with ease.It was a pleasure to spend our days at Kasbah Caracalla especially after visiting the hectic city center and we were quite sad to leave yesterday. The hotel is clean, beautifully decorated, the rooms are very comfortable, the pool is perfectly refreshing; the meals are balanced and delicious beyond belief. Our daughter made me promise that we would visit again and we will with pleasure! Merci à toute l'équipe pour un séjour merveilleux!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonée D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We purchased the groupon deal for a 3 night stay at the kasbah Caracalla, which is adveristed as a 4 star hotel!!!

We arrived at the airport, there were many taxi drivers holding name plates. Ours was no where to be seen, until we spotted him at the very end of the arrival hall sitting down, we were very lucky to have spotted his name badge.

The taxi ride to the hotel was an experience , no seat belts, no air conditoning and the fumes pouring into the car. Not worth 40 euros.

We arrived at the hotel and were shown to our room.
There was no electricity on in the room, therefore the air con was not working in the room .

I went to reception to ask about the electric. The hotel worked looked at me and said in a rude tone, the electric is off in the whole building not just your room. He then stated that it would be back on in half An hour. Needless to say an hour passed and no electric.

The hotel room was very dirty, the bed sheets were not clean and the pillows had Stains on them. The bathroom was at an unacceptable level for a hotel, the shower walls were covered in cracks and the whole bathroom smelt mouldly.

The floor of the bedroom was also dirty and filled with cracks. The light fitting was hanging from the wall, with leads and wires visible.

The pictures on the website do not give a true representation of he hotel.

We decided to leave after only one and a half hours and find a new hotel.

When I came to reception with my bags and ordered a taxi the hotel worker called on another man and they began speaking in French. The hotel worked asked why I was leaving, I told him I found the hotel unclean. His repose was that it was not te hotels fault as they had recently took over as the new owners and the previous owned had left the room in that state. I said surely as new owners you would at least put clean sheets on the bed, to which he replied that it was not his or the hotels fault.!!!!!
Disagree

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jennamonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gérant at Kasbah Caracalla, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Hello,
we are the new managers of the Kasbah Caracalla since June 16th and are very shocked to read your opinion to judge an establishment where you stayed only one hour at least if you had spent there one night...
While all our customers are very satisfied because the welcome, the cleanliness of the place and the development of customer loyalty is our slogan!
What a pity!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
19.4 mi away
Kasbah Le Mirage
Kasbah Le Mirage
#161 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
13.3 mi away
Domaine de Tameslohte
Domaine de Tameslohte
#243 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
10.0 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
#206 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#100 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
14.0 mi away
Albakech House
Albakech House
#143 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
8.3 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Caracalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Caracalla

Property: Kasbah Caracalla
Address: Km 27 Route de l'Ourika | Dara AL Jaouad - Douar Chaaba, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#108 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#138 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#154 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#155 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kasbah Caracalla 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia and Travelocity so you can book your Kasbah Caracalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Caracalla Marrakech
Kasbah Caracalla Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing