We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Idra
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$377
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
$203
$188
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Golf(Marrakech)
$200
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$154
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad El Sagaya(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$42
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$666
$639
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveler rating
554
17
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
17
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracemint teadar el bachaan oasismoroccan slippersrecently stayed at the riadfresh fruit saladhotel transferdrop off pointdropped offwhole teambeautiful roomlittle touchesevery morningthe hustle and bustlebreakfast and dinnerfour nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 574 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2014

If you enjoy luxury, sophistication and elegance... This Riad is definitely for you.

It is located in the chic Dar el Bacha neighborhood (very chic in comparison to Marrakech's alleys not Belgravia chic!), this Riad is an oasis of comfort and class with all your needs kindly catered to by the staff. From in-riad dinners to reservations at top notch restaurants to cars and drivers, the hotel manager can do it all.

Trust her recommendations, she doesn't miss. Karine, the manager is a jewel. I stay at hotels weekly and the service doesn't get this personalized. There are plenty of big names in Marrakech but if you want the authentic experience then Riad Idra won't disappoint! The smallest of details is thought of. It is impressive!

Room Tip: Splurge and go for the Suite Alyia. It is amazing
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Akkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2014

Dear Akram,

What a wonderful review, thank you very much for all those kind words about us.
We were really pleased to meet you and your family here.
Best wishes for your life in Dubai.

Karine and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

First, Riad Idra a perfect oasis of serenity and beauty inside the medina. The bustle and noisy pleasures of the souk and medina are though, well located right on your doorstep if you choose this riad, but step inside and be greeted (with complementary refreshing drink and snacks) by Karine, who is the best boutique accommodation manager we have ever met anywhere !!! Absolutely nothing was too much trouble for Karine, from helping us find our way to particular treasures in the souks and letting us know how to bargain and what realistic prices we might expect to pay, to guiding us with maps and assistance to palaces, museums, cafes and restaurants all around Marrakesh, often showing us short cuts to the circuitous walking routes we'd sorted out for ourselves. Karine called ahead for us when we wanted to visit places off the track. We can not praise her highly enough and her help alone would have made this riad our choice. However, the riad itself is stunningly beautiful inside, and I often overheard other guests ask who had done the decor as the rooms were were truly elegant and deeply relaxing at the same time. The riad provides a complimentary generous snack tray in the rooms of dried fruits like apricots, dates and also nuts along with daily bottled water. Fresh roses in the rooms each day were also a feature. Breakfast in the rooftop garden area was a treat with different Moroccan specialties each day, as well as a generous range of traditional breakfast foods. Dinner can also be eaten at the riad. Second, did I mention location ? The riad's location is perfect for visitors - turn left and you go deeper in to the magic like winding alleyway shopping areas of the ancient souk, but turn right for a wider street scape with some French shops, antique shops and a spa sanctuary (an inviting massage and spa are also located in the riad). All this within easy walking distance of the main square. Our experience here was the ultimate pleasure !!!

Room Tip: Both the rooms we had were excellent. Suspect it is impossible to go wrong here.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MitzSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear Fran,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review about your experience at Riad Idra.
It was a pleasure to guide you and to recommend you what to do and what to visit in this lovely city.
Indeed we offer in our rooms some dry fruits on the arrival of our guests, and the food served at the Riad is freshly prepared on the day we serve it.
I’m glad you and Louise had a great time in Marrakech (particularly at Riad Idra :) ).
The team and I really hope to see you again here.
All the best.

Idra family :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at riad idra for 4 days during our visit in Marrakech.

It is simply wonderful!!!!

We read the previous reviews on TripAdvisor and booking.com and decided to book it. Best choice ever!

When we arrived, we were offered tea and pastries while checking in.

We booked a standard room but when we got there, the guy upgraded us to the suite. Fantastic!

The room is really nice, details well defined (there is Chanel perfume in the bathroom!!), we found a bottle of water and a tray of nuts, nice touch!

Karine, the manager, is truly gentle and always ready to help you out.

She explained us the highlights of Marrakech, how to reach the main square in medina and so on. All the attractions are within walking distance from the riad, which allowed us to go back to the room when it was too hot, get some rest and go out again.

The breakfast is delicious, you can have it until 11 am and it's served at your table on the terrace. Every day you get a different special meal, such as bean soup, omelet with meat and so on, plus of course croissants, fruit salad and pastries.

On our last day, we booked a ride from the riad to casablanca airport (we flew out from there). Since our flight left at 11.30 pm, Karine allowed us to stay in the room until the driver arrived (6.30 pm) and not to have the normal check out time: simply priceless!

In conclusion: wonderful place, super gentle people and in a good position.

We will definitely recommend it!!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Vasquez1819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Mady, Dear Fabio,

Many thanks for sharing your impression about your stay at Riad Idra.
We are pleased to read your review and all your compliments about our “house” and we hope you’ll visit us again In Marrakech.
Kind regards,

Karine and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Every fine institution has someone who by his way and attitude stands out. Like Monsieur Gustav in the
Grand Budapest Hotel film. In the Riad Idra, that person is Monsieur Omar. Not only was his service impeccable but pleasing in everyway possible. Gave us tips of the City, what to do and what to watch out for. He made our stay more than pleasant and very relaxing. The Riad is a beautifull Oasis within the walls (Medina) in Marrakesh. The bedrooms are very well appointed and yes the A/C works like a charm. They have little subtleties that make your stay the more pleasant, channel perfumes in the bathroom, slippers, bathrobes, flowers all over. Also and not to be forgotten is Madame le Chef. She managed to prepare the most sumptutious breakfast to start the day, unfortunatelly we only had two nights that we were able to try her dinners and both were fabolous, a Royal Cuscus and Lamb.
I would not hesitate to recomend Riad Idra and to Monsieur Omar, We would like to thank you for making our stay so pleasant..
Merci Monsieur.
The Abascal Family of Cora Gables Florida

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Leicaman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Arturo,

We thank you for having chosen Riad Idra for your stay in Marrakech and for recommending us on Trip Advisor.
We’re glad you have appreciated Mr Omar’s service and kindness and particularly all the recommendation he gave you about our city.
He’s a very special person and very precious to Riad Idra.
All the best to you and your family.
Best regards,

Karine and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights the 4th and 5th of July. The staff were excellent and very helpful. They arranged the airport transfer for us.
On first coming to the Riad all you see is a door in a wall, which when opened reveals an oasis of calm.
We were greeted by the manageress and given pastries and mint tea. Then shown a map of the medina and where to visit. The Riad is only a short walk from the main square
The room was great clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and was really good.
At the end of our short stay they let us leave our bags as our flight wasn't until the evening.
If I come to Marrakech again I will definitely try to book here again

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Martin, Dear Katarina,

We are very thankful for your lovely review about your 2 nights in our “house” and we’re glad you had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Karine and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews