We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Exceptional Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Idra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Idra
Ranked #13 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Exceptional Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

If you enjoy luxury, sophistication and elegance... This Riad is definitely for you.

It is located in the chic Dar el Bacha neighborhood (very chic in comparison to Marrakech's alleys not Belgravia chic!), this Riad is an oasis of comfort and class with all your needs kindly catered to by the staff. From in-riad dinners to reservations at top notch restaurants to cars and drivers, the hotel manager can do it all.

Trust her recommendations, she doesn't miss. Karine, the manager is a jewel. I stay at hotels weekly and the service doesn't get this personalized. There are plenty of big names in Marrakech but if you want the authentic experience then Riad Idra won't disappoint! The smallest of details is thought of. It is impressive!

Room Tip: Splurge and go for the Suite Alyia. It is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Dear Akram,

What a wonderful review, thank you very much for all those kind words about us.
We were really pleased to meet you and your family here.
Best wishes for your life in Dubai.

Karine and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    15
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
78
245
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

First, Riad Idra a perfect oasis of serenity and beauty inside the medina. The bustle and noisy pleasures of the souk and medina are though, well located right on your doorstep if you choose this riad, but step inside and be greeted (with complementary refreshing drink and snacks) by Karine, who is the best boutique accommodation manager we have ever met anywhere !!! Absolutely nothing was too much trouble for Karine, from helping us find our way to particular treasures in the souks and letting us know how to bargain and what realistic prices we might expect to pay, to guiding us with maps and assistance to palaces, museums, cafes and restaurants all around Marrakesh, often showing us short cuts to the circuitous walking routes we'd sorted out for ourselves. Karine called ahead for us when we wanted to visit places off the track. We can not praise her highly enough and her help alone would have made this riad our choice. However, the riad itself is stunningly beautiful inside, and I often overheard other guests ask who had done the decor as the rooms were were truly elegant and deeply relaxing at the same time. The riad provides a complimentary generous snack tray in the rooms of dried fruits like apricots, dates and also nuts along with daily bottled water. Fresh roses in the rooms each day were also a feature. Breakfast in the rooftop garden area was a treat with different Moroccan specialties each day, as well as a generous range of traditional breakfast foods. Dinner can also be eaten at the riad. Second, did I mention location ? The riad's location is perfect for visitors - turn left and you go deeper in to the magic like winding alleyway shopping areas of the ancient souk, but turn right for a wider street scape with some French shops, antique shops and a spa sanctuary (an inviting massage and spa are also located in the riad). All this within easy walking distance of the main square. Our experience here was the ultimate pleasure !!!

Room Tip: Both the rooms we had were excellent. Suspect it is impossible to go wrong here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MitzSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Fran,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review about your experience at Riad Idra.
It was a pleasure to guide you and to recommend you what to do and what to visit in this lovely city.
Indeed we offer in our rooms some dry fruits on the arrival of our guests, and the food served at the Riad is freshly prepared on the day we serve it.
I’m glad you and Louise had a great time in Marrakech (particularly at Riad Idra :) ).
The team and I really hope to see you again here.
All the best.

Idra family :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at riad idra for 4 days during our visit in Marrakech.

It is simply wonderful!!!!

We read the previous reviews on TripAdvisor and booking.com and decided to book it. Best choice ever!

When we arrived, we were offered tea and pastries while checking in.

We booked a standard room but when we got there, the guy upgraded us to the suite. Fantastic!

The room is really nice, details well defined (there is Chanel perfume in the bathroom!!), we found a bottle of water and a tray of nuts, nice touch!

Karine, the manager, is truly gentle and always ready to help you out.

She explained us the highlights of Marrakech, how to reach the main square in medina and so on. All the attractions are within walking distance from the riad, which allowed us to go back to the room when it was too hot, get some rest and go out again.

The breakfast is delicious, you can have it until 11 am and it's served at your table on the terrace. Every day you get a different special meal, such as bean soup, omelet with meat and so on, plus of course croissants, fruit salad and pastries.

On our last day, we booked a ride from the riad to casablanca airport (we flew out from there). Since our flight left at 11.30 pm, Karine allowed us to stay in the room until the driver arrived (6.30 pm) and not to have the normal check out time: simply priceless!

In conclusion: wonderful place, super gentle people and in a good position.

We will definitely recommend it!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Vasquez1819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Mady, Dear Fabio,

Many thanks for sharing your impression about your stay at Riad Idra.
We are pleased to read your review and all your compliments about our “house” and we hope you’ll visit us again In Marrakech.
Kind regards,

Karine and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Every fine institution has someone who by his way and attitude stands out. Like Monsieur Gustav in the
Grand Budapest Hotel film. In the Riad Idra, that person is Monsieur Omar. Not only was his service impeccable but pleasing in everyway possible. Gave us tips of the City, what to do and what to watch out for. He made our stay more than pleasant and very relaxing. The Riad is a beautifull Oasis within the walls (Medina) in Marrakesh. The bedrooms are very well appointed and yes the A/C works like a charm. They have little subtleties that make your stay the more pleasant, channel perfumes in the bathroom, slippers, bathrobes, flowers all over. Also and not to be forgotten is Madame le Chef. She managed to prepare the most sumptutious breakfast to start the day, unfortunatelly we only had two nights that we were able to try her dinners and both were fabolous, a Royal Cuscus and Lamb.
I would not hesitate to recomend Riad Idra and to Monsieur Omar, We would like to thank you for making our stay so pleasant..
Merci Monsieur.
The Abascal Family of Cora Gables Florida

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leicaman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Arturo,

We thank you for having chosen Riad Idra for your stay in Marrakech and for recommending us on Trip Advisor.
We’re glad you have appreciated Mr Omar’s service and kindness and particularly all the recommendation he gave you about our city.
He’s a very special person and very precious to Riad Idra.
All the best to you and your family.
Best regards,

Karine and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights the 4th and 5th of July. The staff were excellent and very helpful. They arranged the airport transfer for us.
On first coming to the Riad all you see is a door in a wall, which when opened reveals an oasis of calm.
We were greeted by the manageress and given pastries and mint tea. Then shown a map of the medina and where to visit. The Riad is only a short walk from the main square
The room was great clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and was really good.
At the end of our short stay they let us leave our bags as our flight wasn't until the evening.
If I come to Marrakech again I will definitely try to book here again

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Martin, Dear Katarina,

We are very thankful for your lovely review about your 2 nights in our “house” and we’re glad you had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Karine and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

In May I returned to Riad Idra for a second visit and my stay was as lovely as the first. The attention to detail in respect of the interiors as well as food are beyond excellent. You will not find a more sumptuous breakfast in Marrakech and their excellent set menu dinners will make you stay in night after night. However, what truly distinguishes Idra from other riads, are the wonderful staff members. Karine, Omar, Dulah and Redouwan have made both visits such pleasing experiences. You will miss out if you do not stay here when visiting Marrakech.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Altydonderweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Elma,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review !
I’m very delighted to read your second stay at the Riad was as good as the first. A shame we couldn’t see Brian this time.
The whole team joins me and say hello to you and your husband.
We hope we’ll see you soon at Riad Idra.

Warm regards,

Karine and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Riad Idra was a beautiful haven in Marrakech. The Riad is spotlessly clean and beautifully presented. The manager Karine and her team provide exceptional service and could not do enough to assist us. I would recommend this accommodation to all travellers and would return in a flash!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Allison,

Thanks a lot for your kind review about your stay at Riad Idra.
We are glad you were satisfied by the cleanness of the Riad and the service provided by our team.
There are 9 people working at the Riad and the satisfaction of our guests is their priority, thank you for encouraging them.
We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Karine and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#19 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#8 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#4 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Idra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Idra

Property: Riad Idra
Address: Derb Tizougarine 105 | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Idra 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Idra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing