We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Dream come True” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Idra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Idra
Ranked #8 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“A Dream come True”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Upon finally making the decision to follow a lifetime dream, my husband and I began our research into Riad accommodation in the Marrakech Medina. The many glowing reports led us to the Riad Idra. And all I can say is "Wow"! The Manager Karine and her team including Mr Omar, Salah and the ever smiling Redouane were exceptionally professional yet warm and inviting without ever being intrusive. In fact all the staff, without exception, were professional and friendly.
The Riad Idra is in an enviable location - ten minute walk to the Jamaa el-Fna through amazing souks.
As my husband and I travel frequently we have come to expect and appreciate certain comforts, style, quality and environment. The Riad Idra surpassed all of our expectations. The decor throughout the whole riad is simply exquisite - right down to the complimentary Chanel parfum and aftershave!
Any requests (from freshly brewed coffee before the exceptional breakfast on the roof terrace),to excursions to the Atlas Mountains, were carried out promptly, efficiently and always with genuine enthusiasm.
If the travel time was not 26 hours (as in our case), we would be back at the Riad Idra without a moments hesitation!
Paul and I wish to thank Karine and her team for making our experience of Marrakech a treasured memory.

Room Tip: AS a person who is interested in interior design, I popped my head into a few of the rooms when they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Helen, Dear Paul,

We were delighted to welcome you for a week at Riad Idra and we’d like to thank you for this wonderful review about your stay with us.
I’m glad you liked the style and the “spirit” of our Riad and I’m sure you’ll find a way to turn your house in Perth into a small Medina ;). Please, send us pictures !
We look forward to seeing you again.
Warm regards,

Karine and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    15
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
80
260
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queanbeyan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Our first time in Morocco and Marrakech and after travelling all day we arrived at our accommodation and what a most amazing and brilliant surprise. We hadn't imagined such a beautiful and yet authentic stay. Our stay was absolutely flawless. Our room was beautiful (the rose petals wishing the honeymooners a welcome was a nice touch), the welcome with mint tea by professional and friendly staff and thoughtfully arranging dinner for the tired guests was all beyond any expectation. Breakfast and dinners on the terrace and the personalised care by the staff was hard to say goodbye too. The manager, Karine, runs an exceptional Riad and should be proud of all her hard work and the attention to detail by her staff. We would most, most, most highly recommend a stay with Karine and her staff.

Room Tip: If we could give a higher rating we would. My new wife says it was our oasis and it was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlenWQueanbeyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Glen, Dear Kay,

Thank you for having chosen Riad Idra for your honeymoon.
Your review encourage us to do and to give more and more for the comfort of our guests, thanks again :).
We know it’s a very long way from Australia to Morocco but we hope to see you again here.

All the best,

Karine and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Although we only stayed one day, we had exceptional service. Upon arrival, we were served mint tea and Moroccan pastries while being informed of local sites, recommendations, and an overall introduction to Marrakech. The riad provided us an upgrade, a map to the city with all the major sites highlighted w itinerary, and a full tour of the riad. It was beautiful and clean. Location was ideal as it was near Cafe Arabe and close to the souks that we enjoyed most.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind review about your recent stay at Riad Idra.
It was a pleasure to welcome you in our “house” for one night and to inform you about the “must do” in Marrakech.
I’m sure there still many places you haven’t seen yet and so we look forward to your next and longer stay with us ;) .

Kind regards,

Karine and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
214 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This luxury accommodation satisfies all the basic requirements - good location, helpful staff, calm atmosphere, clean well designed rooms and a sumptuous breakfast. The manager is specially welcoming. Spent five nights here and were very happy with this choice out of more then 400 available riads in Marrakech.

Room Tip: All good but preferred the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Pavel, dear Alyssia,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your experience at Riad Idra.
We are glad your five nights’ stay with us have met your expectations and we hope to see you again in Morocco.
Sincerely,

Karine and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

We have just returned after staying 6 nights at the Riad Idra. All the reviews we read prior to going are so true. From the moment we transferred from the airport we were treated so warmly. The staff are excellent and couldn't do enough for us. The room was perfect. Both my daughter and I had a hammam and massage which we both enjoyed. Karine assisted in organising 2 very different experiences for us to see, the desert and the mountains. Both trips we highly recommend. The food really nice and plentiful. The Riad is situated close to the souk but is very tranquil and as said before all we could hear were birds.
A big thank you to Karine and her very special staff.
Fay and Julia.

Room Tip: All the rooms are special
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Fay, dear Julia,

Thank you very much for recommending Riad Idra on Trip Advisor.
I’m pleased that all the experiences you had in Marrakech were delightful, the rock desert and the Ouirgane Valley in the Atlas mountains are very different, a chance you could see both.
We ( including the birds :) ) look forward to your next stay at Idra’s house.

Warm regards,

Karine and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

What to say and where to start…
The experience in Riad IDRA has been amazing.
Everything was perfect for me and my girlfriend.
The location first: very close to the souk but also very calm and quiet once in the Riad – we could only hear the birds singing.
The food : breakfast was very good – especially the yoghurt which was out of this world – We had dinner twice and it was excellent – I can’t forget the couscous Royal!!
My girlfriend had the massage with Hanane and she came back fully relaxed and smelling good orange blossoms.
The setting, the staff, the food – everything was so peaceful and romantic that I planned to propose to my girlfriend at the RIAD.
Karine and the staff were very helpful and carried out the plan with absolute professionalism and discretion.
On the day of the proposal and after a wonderful evening at La Pause nested into the Agafay hills in the Marrakesh desert where we had wonderful tagines in a very romantic setting where we could admire an exceptional sunset, we headed back to the RIAD.
When my girlfriend opened the door of her suite, she could see rose petals on the bed forming the letters “Will you marry me?” and on top of that 2 criss-cross hearts.
There were candles and bunch of red roses everywhere.
My girlfriend was first shocked and surprised as she didn’t expect it at all – We were still wearing our swimsuit under our jeans when we came back from La Pause…
But the lights from the candles, the perfume from the flower and the rose petals worked all together as a perfect combination for a romantic proposal-
She was deeply moved and had tears of joy in her eyes when she said YES!!
I could not thank enough all staff members from RIAD IDRA for this unforgettable moment – it was pure magic!
Thank you Karine, Omar, Redouane, Hanane, Salah and Hicham for making this whole journey a privileged moment.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M0h75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Mohamed,

Many thanks for sharing your romantic experience at Riad Idra.
We know how unforgettable will be this moment for you and for Ines but believe us, it was our first time and we won’t forget it too.
We are glad the Riad inspired you to propose and it was a pleasure for all the team to be involved in this special event.

All the best to you and to your future wife.

Kind regards,

Karine and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We recently stayed at the Riad Idra for 2 nights and it was a wonderful stay. From the minute we arrived we were given a very warm welcome and the staff couldn't have done any more for us. Nothing was too much of a problem for them and everything in the room was just perfect. We had a hammam after a frenetic day shopping and the girls there were very professional and it was just what we needed to revive us for the evening. We would highly recommend this hotel and would have no hesitation going back next time we are in Marrakech

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Irene, dear George,

Many thanks for your review.
We were delighted to welcome you in our “house” and we’re glad you had a great stay with us.
We hope to see you soon at Riad Idra.

All the best,

Karine and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#30 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#17 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Idra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Idra

Property: Riad Idra
Address: Derb Tizougarine 105 | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Idra 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Idra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing