We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still dreaming of a return”
Review of Riad Idra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Idra
Ranked #5 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Staying at Riad Idra was a dream. The staff were lovely, the setting was beautiful, serene and ever so relaxing. The attention to detail was second to none. I cannot wait to return...the smell of roses and the calming water sounds from the inner sanctum...bliss. My partner and I also enjoyed a delightfully restorative couples Hammam, I'm so glad we did...a memory I'll treasure always. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luxorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Many thanks for your review about your recent stay with us.
We’re glad you enjoyed the hammam experience and the orange blossom smell in our courtyard.
We look forward to your return.

All the best,

Karine and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 558 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed in the Ahlam room also called le reve. Very beautiful setting and amazing service at Riad Idra. Amazing Hammam and Massages! We also enjoyed a beautiful dinner in a very romantic setting. Location is perfect to explore the Medina...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Alexander,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay in our Riad.
We look forward to your next visit.

All the best.

Karine and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We visited in early February 2014 celebrating a milestone birthday.
Karyn and the staff made us feel so welcome. The Riad was exemplary in every way. Nothing was too much trouble. Karyn will arrange trips and taxis and is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. We took advantage of the ham man at the Riad which was wonderful . She also arranged a magical trip to a place called La Pause , perfect for us .We loved our visit and cannot recommend this highly enough .
Coles London

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Maria, Dear Adrian,

We’d like to thank you for highly recommending us on Trip Advisor.
I’m glad you enjoyed your experience in our Moroccan hammam. The hammam is so important in the culture of the country, no one should miss it !
La Pause is a beautiful place, a hidden oasis in the middle of a rock desert, a very exclusive tip, far from all the touristic places recommended in guide books and I’m happy you liked it.
Best wishes for your daughter’s future ;) .
Kind regards,

Karine and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The setting is gorgeous to all of the senses. Karine and her crew are a consummate staff. Karine also has excellent taste and can arrange anything a visitor would seek. This riad is a true retreat and one of the top places to stay, in my humble opinion.

Room Tip: The center rooms on the north and the south sides are larger and more elaborate, if these well appoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greymoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for writing a review on Trip Advisor about your stay in Riad Idra.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Best regards,

Karine and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

My family and I have just spent 6 nights at Riad Idra and would thoroughly recommend staying here. It is located within, but not at the centre of, the Medina. This allows you to explore the Souks on you doorstep but also makes it a little calmer than the frenetic life in the centre. Karine proved to be the perfect host in this cosy Riad with Omar, Saleh and the rest of the staff always there for you.

We took a number of excursions out of Marrakech, which Karine talked us through and arranged for us. Of these we would recommend Kasbah du Toubkal at the foot of the High Atlas Mountains and a lazy day by the pool at Beldi Country House.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Ninemileburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Fiona, Dear Andrew,

Many thanks for having taken the time to share your opinion about your stay in our Riad.
We’re glad you and the kids enjoyed your experience in the lively Marrakech and we hope to see you again.
The 2 places you mentioned, Kasbah du Toubkal and Beldy country club, are very nice, I agree  !
Best,

Karine and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We have just returned from a week long trip to Marrakech and the one thing we miss the most is the Riad Idra. On arrival at the airport, we were collected by a pre-booked taxi and taken the short drive to the riad. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the absolutely fantastic manageress Karine and offered a hot towel, mint tea and pastries by the wonderfully polite Mr. Omar. Our rooms (Basma and Warda) were beautifully made up, and super clean with lush towels and bathrobes, amazingly the rooms are cleaned twice a day. After a restful night we had the best breakfast on the roof terrace in the glorious sunshine, we were waited on by Ridwan who couldn't be more courteous or helpful, he is truly an asset to riad Idra. Breakfast always includes a traditional dish along with freshly baked bread, fruit and pastries. The riad is a short walk away from the Jamaa el fna (square) and the route there invokes walking through the colourful and lively souks. Be prepared to walk away politely from the constant harassing to 'come and have a look' and the hard sell from the street traders! Try visiting the square both during the day (for shopping) and night (for entertainment and maybe some food). Many of the attractions such as the Koutoubia mosque, Bahia Palace and Majorelle gardens are within walking distance from the riad. After a hectic day out it was a blessing to come back to the peace and tranquillity of the riad where Karine and her team were always on hand. Karine is happy to book you into the riad for your evening meal or make reservations in one of the many local restaurants - nothing was too much trouble. Karine booked our tours and transfers and will arrange for Salah or Ridwan to walk you to the end of the street to your awaiting cab or horse & carriage :) We ate at the riad on 2 occasions and enjoyed the 3 course meals, especially when the chef prepared an alternative main dish for our party one night on our request. For the most relaxing stay in Marrakech I would definitely recommend this little slice of heaven that is the Riad Idra, a big heartfelt thank you to everyone at Riad Idra for making our stay there so comfortable and enjoyable.

Room Tip: If you can't manage stairs easily, then ask for a room that is on the same side as the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Saiqua,

What a pleasure to discover your review about your stay in our Riad……Thank you !
We were delighted to welcome you and your family in our house and we are glad to know you had a wonderful time in Marrakech.
It was a pleasure to recommend you where to go and what to do and to arrange meals “à la carte” according to your taste ( without olive oil  ).
Redouane, Salah, Omar and the rest of the team send you their warm greetings.
All the best.

Karine and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This was our first visit to Morocco too and what a good choice we made with the Riad Idra! We were there for 5 nights for a break from the winter. We took advantage of Karine's offer to organise a car from the airport. The plate of nuts and dried fruits in the room was a lovely touch. Manageress Karine also helped us with directions, organised a trip to the Atlas mountains helped make sure that we saw all the things we had on our list. The Hammam at the Idra was another first for us and totally relaxing so just as well we could sit by the log fire in the lounge area afterwards and read. A home from home! All the staff were excellent and the place was spotless! The Riad Idra is in the Medina so within walking distance of all the main tourist sites. Marrakech is the photographer's paradise!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R and J O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Judy, Dear Roger,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay in Riad Idra.
The natural light, the doors hiding pieces of paradise everywhere, the architecture of the monuments, the medina, the colors, the contrasts…and so many other things make Marrakech so special and so unique. As you said a “photographer’s paradise” !
We are glad you enjoyed your first visit to Morocco and we hope to see you again.
Kind regards,

Karine and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 500 in Marrakech
1,837 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
1,358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Camilia
Riad Camilia
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 500 in Marrakech
1,422 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#8 of 500 in Marrakech
877 reviews
2.9 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#11 of 500 in Marrakech
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Idra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Idra

Address: Derb Tizougarine 105 | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $188 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Idra 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Idra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing