We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic stay”
Review of Riad Idra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Idra
Ranked #6 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

From arrival to departure it is all 5 star service.

We took the option of being picked up and dropped off from the airport and it just made the transfer effortless. You are meet with a smile and the sign in is done with a cup of mint tea in the courtyard. Karine is the best hostess you could ask for, but is support by a great team.

The Riad is quiet, service is impeccable and the attention to detail fantastic. You are in fact spoilt every minute you are there. Breakfast and dinner is pleasant and plenty of food is available.

Advice on any aspect of the things you should do while in Marrakech is freely available and accurate. You are very close to the Souk's, so getting around is relatively easy.

Highly recommend this Riad and it's team.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter-Mckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Peter,

Thank you very much for sharing your impression about your stay at Riad Idra.
We will be very happy to welcome you again for your next holidays in Marrakech.
All the best !

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 540 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at this lovely Riad only 2 days and we can really say that if one doesn't take care the ambiance and the quietness in the Riad alone can make you stay indoors. Starting with welcome mint tea and still having it after breakfast still lives with us. It was a REAL experience. Karen is understanding and very helpful. She gives you a piece of the Riad to take with you.

Room Tip: Each room has its uniqueness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dorothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Dorothy,

Thank you so much for sharing your impression about the 2 days you’ve spent at Riad Idra.
We’re glad you and your friend had a good time with us and we hope to see you again in our Riad.

Kind regards,

Karine and Idra’s team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great interior, great hammam massages, great food... a really wonderful place.

Staff were really good and friendly too. Location was really close to the old town.

Can't really complain about anything. Go and enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank KWWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

…..and great review ! Thanks !
It is so rewarding to read such positive words about our Riad and all our staff really want to thank you for that.
We hope you’ll visit us again.

Regards,

Karine and Idra’s team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have stayed at this lovely Riad 4 days and we can really say that we've been spoiled. Starting with breakfast and ending with a cup of mint tee in the evening. First of all i want to say/correct something that a past reviewer writed: indeed the breakfast is sort of repetitive but you get so much that you can alternate every day. If you'r not 180Kg you can eat everything you have on the table. So that aside i would like Karine and her Staff ( Omar, Redouane, Sallah and the ladies) for the really great time spent in Marrakech.
Facts: 1) Breakfast is enough and variated and we recommand the sunroof. 2) Your room is cleaned 3-4 times a day-so it is really clean 3) The staff is really really nice and please listen to Karine if you need advice regarding your stay 4) If you need something and i mean anything just ask.
Hmm let's say somenthing that need improvement: The airconditioning system was above our bed and in the night it was a little bit chilli and loud.
But anyway...we've had a really really great time thanks to the team at the Riad and thanks to the lovely town of Marrakech.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niculaescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Laurentiu, Dear Alina,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Riad Idra for your stay in Marrakech.
We were very delighted to welcome you in our “House” and we are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Salah, Omar, Redouane and the rest of the team were very pleased to serve you and to offer you their assistance.
Many thanks for your review !

All the best.

Karine and Idra’s team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We love this place the moment we walked into the courtyard! The entire riad is very tastefully, elegantly designed, from the courtyard, to the terrace, the rooms....... It's so peaceful and comfortable to hang around in any of the corners.
Service of this riad is another charm. Karine and the team is very approachable, professional and helpful.Karine provided very good recommendations on the choice of restaurants, sites to visit....... She also helped us to get a local guide (thanks for her recommendation to go for a half day tour and explore the rest by ourselves) who showed us around the medina.
Normally, I will go for different hotels when I travel so that I can have different experiences. But when I return to Marrakesh next time, I will defintely go to Riad Idra again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Ilam,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to write a review about your experience in our Riad.
We are glad you have appreciated the charm of a stay in a Riad which is very different than staying in a real hotel.
According the tour guide, I usually recommend a half day only because it can be so exciting to get your own experience exploring the medina by yourself and getting lost in the souks. I’m happy you liked my recommendation !
We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Karine and Idra’s team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I have recently returned from Morocco where we were lucky enough to stay at Riad Idra. The riad is beautiful, the staff were fantastic, and the facilities were great. Karine was very helpful at helping us choose what to do during our stay and where to eat in the evenings and all of her suggestions were phenomenal.

We spent 5 nights in total at riad Idra and by the end of the trip it felt like home. We felt like we knew all of the staff and that they gave us a unique, personal experience. If you go, Omar's mint tea is delicious (the best in Morocco) and breakfast every morning on the terrace was exceptional.

We are already looking forward to planning another trip next year!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Emily,

Thank you very much for sharing your impression about your recent stay in our “house”.
The team and I are very glad to know that you and your boyfriend felt like if you were staying home and we would be very delighted to welcome you “at home” next year.
I agree with you about Omar's mint tea, so tasty !

Best,

Karine and Idra’s team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Riad Idra really is an oasis in the heart of the action, it's so quiet once inside you would never think you are a stones throw from the souks. Karine and her team are amazing and helpful at all times, suggesting places to visit, booking trips and general guidance on how to get there which is invaluable in Marrakech! The food is amazing, far too much for me to eat but I did try. The rooms are spotless and the court yard and roof terrace and perfect for relaxing after a day sight seeing.
This is possibly the best place I have ever stayed in can't recommend highly enough.
Anne

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Anne,

Many thanks for recommending our Riad on Trip Advisor.
We are very proud to be part of the best places you have ever stayed in.
According the food, you’re absolutely right, too much sometimes but so difficult to change custums….
We wish you the best Anne and we really hope you’ll visit us again !

Kind regards,

Karine and Idra’s team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
1,311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 500 in Marrakech
1,782 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#26 of 500 in Marrakech
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 500 in Marrakech
1,386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 500 in Marrakech
856 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Camilia
Riad Camilia
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Idra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Idra

Address: Derb Tizougarine 105 | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $187 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Idra 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Idra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing