We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent! Thank you!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Idra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Idra
Ranked #13 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent! Thank you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have stayed at this lovely Riad 4 days and we can really say that we've been spoiled. Starting with breakfast and ending with a cup of mint tee in the evening. First of all i want to say/correct something that a past reviewer writed: indeed the breakfast is sort of repetitive but you get so much that you can alternate every day. If you'r not 180Kg you can eat everything you have on the table. So that aside i would like Karine and her Staff ( Omar, Redouane, Sallah and the ladies) for the really great time spent in Marrakech.
Facts: 1) Breakfast is enough and variated and we recommand the sunroof. 2) Your room is cleaned 3-4 times a day-so it is really clean 3) The staff is really really nice and please listen to Karine if you need advice regarding your stay 4) If you need something and i mean anything just ask.
Hmm let's say somenthing that need improvement: The airconditioning system was above our bed and in the night it was a little bit chilli and loud.
But anyway...we've had a really really great time thanks to the team at the Riad and thanks to the lovely town of Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niculaescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Laurentiu, Dear Alina,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Riad Idra for your stay in Marrakech.
We were very delighted to welcome you in our “House” and we are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Salah, Omar, Redouane and the rest of the team were very pleased to serve you and to offer you their assistance.
Many thanks for your review !

All the best.

Karine and Idra’s team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    15
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
78
245
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We love this place the moment we walked into the courtyard! The entire riad is very tastefully, elegantly designed, from the courtyard, to the terrace, the rooms....... It's so peaceful and comfortable to hang around in any of the corners.
Service of this riad is another charm. Karine and the team is very approachable, professional and helpful.Karine provided very good recommendations on the choice of restaurants, sites to visit....... She also helped us to get a local guide (thanks for her recommendation to go for a half day tour and explore the rest by ourselves) who showed us around the medina.
Normally, I will go for different hotels when I travel so that I can have different experiences. But when I return to Marrakesh next time, I will defintely go to Riad Idra again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Ilam,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to write a review about your experience in our Riad.
We are glad you have appreciated the charm of a stay in a Riad which is very different than staying in a real hotel.
According the tour guide, I usually recommend a half day only because it can be so exciting to get your own experience exploring the medina by yourself and getting lost in the souks. I’m happy you liked my recommendation !
We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Karine and Idra’s team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I have recently returned from Morocco where we were lucky enough to stay at Riad Idra. The riad is beautiful, the staff were fantastic, and the facilities were great. Karine was very helpful at helping us choose what to do during our stay and where to eat in the evenings and all of her suggestions were phenomenal.

We spent 5 nights in total at riad Idra and by the end of the trip it felt like home. We felt like we knew all of the staff and that they gave us a unique, personal experience. If you go, Omar's mint tea is delicious (the best in Morocco) and breakfast every morning on the terrace was exceptional.

We are already looking forward to planning another trip next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Emily,

Thank you very much for sharing your impression about your recent stay in our “house”.
The team and I are very glad to know that you and your boyfriend felt like if you were staying home and we would be very delighted to welcome you “at home” next year.
I agree with you about Omar's mint tea, so tasty !

Best,

Karine and Idra’s team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britian
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Riad Idra really is an oasis in the heart of the action, it's so quiet once inside you would never think you are a stones throw from the souks. Karine and her team are amazing and helpful at all times, suggesting places to visit, booking trips and general guidance on how to get there which is invaluable in Marrakech! The food is amazing, far too much for me to eat but I did try. The rooms are spotless and the court yard and roof terrace and perfect for relaxing after a day sight seeing.
This is possibly the best place I have ever stayed in can't recommend highly enough.
Anne

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Anne,

Many thanks for recommending our Riad on Trip Advisor.
We are very proud to be part of the best places you have ever stayed in.
According the food, you’re absolutely right, too much sometimes but so difficult to change custums….
We wish you the best Anne and we really hope you’ll visit us again !

Kind regards,

Karine and Idra’s team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Riad Idra has seven lovely appointed rooms, gracious hospitality, delightful staff, delicious meals taken on the rooftop terrace. General Manager Karine is awesome, professional, yes, can do and raised the bar for the most perfect, gem of a riad!!
Everything runs so smoothly with local charm. We felt that we were staying in someone's special home and appreciated the memorable experience on all levels.
Marsha & Rick
San Francisco

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marsha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Marsha, Dear Rick,

Many thanks for the time taken to share your opinion about Riad Idra.
I’d like to tell you, it has been a pleasure for us to welcome you in our Riad.
You’re right, Riad Idra may be like someone’s special home and all our guests are very special to us !
Please give our regards to Annie and Mary.
We really hope to see you again !

Warm regards

Karine and Idra’s team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

A Riad with the standards and service levels of any 5 star hotel. Karine and her team run a service that is low key but always at hand to look after your every need. The quality of finish to the fixtures and fittings are superb. The breakfast is delicious, plentiful and healthy. You are in the centre of everything but it's so peaceful you would never know it. As soon as the flights become available I will be booking for 2014. PS You must try the Hamman and massage

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CherylBl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Cheryl,

We would like to thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at Riad Idra.
We are glad you enjoyed it, your comparison to a 5* hotel made us blush…thank you !
We hope to see you soon in our Riad.
Warm regards,

Karine and Idra’s team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

This has to be the best Riad in the Marrakech Medina. It is light, spacious, relaxing and peaceful with beautiful flowers and water features. Having been met at the airport the driver telephoned ahead for us to be collected by a member of staff on foot from the nearest vehicle drop off point. On arrival we were greeted with hot flannels, mint tea, a helpful chat and a map, then invited to say when it would suit us best for our pre-ordered dinner to be served on the roof terrace or in the dining room.

The level of service throughout our stay was impeccable, as were the high quality furnishings and decor in the bedrooms/suites and communal areas, the facilities and the catering. Having initially booked for 3 nights we returned from the coast for a 4th. I cannot recommend highly enough the Riad, its location and the cheerful and professional staff who did their very best to ensure our stay in Marrakech was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 888Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Elizabeth,

Many thanks for recommending our Riad on Tripadvisor !
The team and I were delighted to welcome you and your husband in our “Oasis”.
I’m so pleased to read that you’ve appreciated all the little attention to details like flowers, refreshing towels, pastry and mint tea…etc.
We hope to see you again for your next stay in Marrakech.
Warm regards,

Karine and Idra’s team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#19 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#8 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#4 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Idra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Idra

Property: Riad Idra
Address: Derb Tizougarine 105 | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Idra 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Riad Idra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing