We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Idra
Nearby Hotels
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$454
$366
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$592
$511
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveler rating
562
17
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
17
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracemint teaan oasisdar el bachamoroccan slippersrecently stayed at the riadfresh fruit saladhotel transferpleasure of stayingdropped offdrop off pointwhole teamlittle touchesbeautiful roomevery morningthe hustle and bustlefour nights
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 582 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We recently stayed at the Riad Idra and i can safely say that it was a wonderful experiance from start to finish. The Riad is imaculatly clean and the decor outstanding it is an oasis of tranquility, away from the hustle and bustle of the madina. We also dined at the Idra on two occasions and we were not disappointed, the food was freshly prepared and packed with flavor.

But what really makes this place outstanding is the team of people that work there, nothing is too much trouble and they are true professionals within the industry. I would love to name all of them individually as they all deserve the recognition. We hope to be back in the not so far future.

Thank you to all that made our trip so special - Jude and Danny

Room Tip: Any they are all wonderful!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JudeB3343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Jude,
Dear Danny,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to write some words about your recent stay at Riad Idra.
The team and I were delighted to welcome you at the Riad you and we hope to see you again here.
Best regards,

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Three nights, March 2013. This hotel is a very special place. It was our first visit to Marrakech, and despite our travel books we really had not gotton our heads around the "Riad" thing. Arriving hot and slightly anxious, we stepped through a door into a courtyard oasis of beauty and tranquillity. "Reception" took the form of a mint tea while manager Karine introduced the hotel. The rooms are immaculately presented and beautifully furnished. Breakfast is a delight, normaly served on the roof terrace. The hotel offers a set menu dinner, subject to booking it in the morning. The dinner that we had was a fine dining experience. As with everything else, the tables were a work of art. Service by head waiter Saleem was superb.
This small hotel stands out as an example of how it should be.
Other issues: The hotel is well located near the middle of the Medina. As a consequence, cars cannot get you to the door, and a taxi will drop you at the end of Dar El Bacha. Touts will push to take you the final 200m. You should not need them, and they will want £10. The Riad is a short 3 minute walk down Dar El Bacha. Derb Tizougarine is the second alley on the left (it says "Riad Idra" at the entrance, and Idra is the second big door down the alley on the left.
The Riad has its own Hammam if you want to be really spoilt.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredGoingOn30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Many thanks for your kind words about the Riad !
We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and we hope to see you again at Riad Idra…
All the best,
Karine and Idra’s team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I spent 5 nights at the Riad Idra in Mid-March and it was an unforgettable experience. I have chosen the riad because of its excellent ratings on Tripadvisor and must say, the place has even exceeded my high expecations. The hotel is beautifully furnished and kept in spanking condition by very likeable and friendly staff. Each room is individually and tastefully decorated and you can be sure it looks exactly as on the official pictures. Generally I do not fancy breakfast in hotels. But here it was simply superb: Mr. Omar, the Maître d'Hotel and the other waiters serve a wide range of freshly prepared delicacies (both sweet and salty). In fact, the cuisine of the riad is delicious and I highly reccomend to have at least once dinner at Idra (in fact I ate the best Morrocan dishes here, even though I have also been at a five star restaurant). Also the mint tea is excellent! Karine, the manager of the riad, helped me patiently with every question I had and gave me perfect advice on where to go and what to see. I also booked a trip to the Ourika Valley there. Hicham, the driver and a pleasant and interesting conversational partner, only stopped at the best places and personally made sure I got a reliable guide for my hike to the waterfalls.
The Riad Idra is really an oasis in every respect: beauty, calm, and culinary art, all accompanied by an impeccable service of really dedicated and warmhearted personnel.
Dear Karine, Omar, Hicham and all of you: Thank you very much again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Patrick,

We are glad to know that your stay at Riad Idra met your expectation and we really want to thank you for sharing it on Tripadvisor.
I have passed your compliments on to Hicham, Omar and the rest of the team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Riad Idra for your next stay in Marrakech !
Best,

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband and I, my mother and sister just got back from our week long trip in Morocco. We wanted to make the last part of our trip very special so we had booked Riad Idra based on the great reviews and pictures we found on booking.com. Riad Idra certainly lived up and beyond our expectations and we enjoyed every bit of our stay there. The staff was very professional and super friendly. Karine gave us great suggestions every time and would take care of all our questions in no time. The breakfast on the beautiful terrace was incredible with lot's of delicious local and fresh ingredients. The riad is super clean and very tastefully designed. The best part was the hammam that I had booked on the day we were leaving and it was truly an amazing experience. They used black soap, followed by gentle scrubs, and masques, orange flower scented shampoo finished with great Clarins body lotions at the end. Your skin looks quite silky when you leave. It's a wonderful little oasis that we would definitely go back to again.

Room Tip: We had a beautiful room in the corner. The riad is very quiet so I'm assuming all rooms are quiet like ours. Passing by other rooms I saw that they were all decorated beautifully.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laili M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Laili,
Many thanks for sharing your impressions about Riad Idra.
We would be very happy to welcome you and your family again at the Riad.
Kind regards,
Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at the Idra for 4 nights in the last week of February. We chose the Idra on the back of the other reviews on Tripadvisor. We can only endorse everything other travellers have said. From the moment we got their on the first late on the first evening to be greeted by Karine and Omar with mint tea and shown to our room to the moment we left we were treated with great kindness and helpfulness. We ate dinner on the first night and the meal was superb. The breakfasts are huge and kept us going all day. The Riad is in a great location and is beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. Without doubt the greatest strength is the standard of care from all the staff we encountered. The Idra is was of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and undoubtedly the highlight of our stay in Marrakesh. We would recommend it without reservation.

Room Tip: We slept in the Ahlam which gave an ideal riad experience.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Deidre,
Dear Paul,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share you impression about your stay at the Riad Idra.
We are very delighted to know that you spent a wonderful time with us and we hope to welcome you back here.
Best regards,
Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews