We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Masoud 60th Birthday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Margot

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Margot
Save
You added Villa Margot to your Saves list
Ranked #820 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Masoud 60th Birthday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful and happy stay. Bruno and his staff and in particular Saeed, the manger, have created a little Oasis with an amazing view of Atlas and tranquil garden. We had the whole premises to ourselves and enjoyed the whole experience. The rooms are arranged around the pool with their own separte setting which can provide a level of privacy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank masoud296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorsya, Manager at Villa Margot, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Massoud and the Family
its was great having you staying with us and we really enjoyed hosting as much as you enjoyed staying with us,

and we really do hope to welcoming you again one,

Greetings from the Villa margot Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

What a fantastic place, and thank you so very much for making our stay such a special one. There is no doubt you will be seeing us again and i have no hesitation in recommending villa Margot to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

The positives are the beautiful garden and grounds, and the tranquil pool area. The hotel was lacking any soul, and failed to provide anything particularly special. Our room was very drab and incredibly plain. There was no turndown service, slippers, wi-fi, computer access, library, dvd library, English tv channels, pool service, information package and no one around who spoke any English. We booked for four nights and stayed for two - any longer would have just been a waste of money. I am not sure how they can justify such a room rate. There is twice as good out there for half the price!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marklongmuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2009

Villa Margot is the brainchild of Bruno and Virginie, the couple who own the villa and are very present througout your stay. It is clearly a very personal business for them, with only 8 rooms, and amazing attention to detail, they are keen to ensure their guests have a "staying with friends" kind of experience at Villa Margot. The villa itself is stunning, the gardens are beautiful and it is truly an oasis amongst the chaos of the city that is Marrakech. All of the suites look out onto the pool, the gardens and the atlas mountains in the distance make for a beautiful backdrop.

There was only us and another couple there during our stay so it felt like we had the place to ourselves! The staff there were very attentive and keen to please. Kardere (definitely not spelt correctly!) is the chef and clearly no. 2 to Bruno. He is absolutely lovely, prepares amazing meals, is attentive and warm so much more than a chef! I wonder if Bruno really appreciates how important he is to the overall ambience and feel of Villa Margot!

Whilst the location is about 20 mins outside Marrakech, we appreciated the opportunity to enjoy the weather and the pool in very peaceful surroundings vs the chaos of the city, which I don't think you would get with the more popular Riads in the Medina. We spent our days around the pool and our evenings in the city, Not sure this would work as well if the weather wasn't so good.

You must experience a Hamman during your stay. Provided by Hassan, the "professor" of the Hamman, it is truly an experience not to be missed, and in such personal surroundings would be a much nicer experience than anything in the city.

Bruno has all the facilities on hand to make your stay comfortable, A reliable taxi service into Marrakech (although pricey so factor into your budget - c. £50 for a return trip in the evening!), activities etc. etc. we felt he was well connected and would cater for most requests.

Marrakech itself is an "experience". Totally hectic, full-on, in your face, completely different cultural experience. I had expected a more European city but it is definitely Africa. It is changing very rapidly though and I can see that in a few years, with the current levels of construction, it is likely to be a mini-Dubai. For the time being, it is a great experience and only 3.5 hours from the UK.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ROSE4460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
3.0 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
2.8 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#146 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#145 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
7.3 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#98 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
2.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#52 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Margot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Margot

Property: Villa Margot
Address: Km 10 Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #820 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Margot 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Margot is a charming guesthouse, a blend of opulence, tranquility and individualized attention. Guests are welcomed into a refuge of peace infused with essences by the managers ILYAS and Naima. The resulting ambiance is informal and particularly sunny. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing