We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Hamza

Riad Hamza
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Hamza
Ranked #353 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights now. The staff are very friendly, the room is spacious and has a good sized en suite. The aircon is a must in the summer heat. Competitively priced. The room is extremely close to the medina and is ideally placed in the winding backstreets, it has a very authentic feel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muenchen
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have spent 2 nights in this hotel located very close to the main square of Marrakech. The area is quite, safe and clean with many restaurants. The rooms are quite clean. The breakfast on the roof top terrace is nothing special....just some bread with jam and a fresh juice....much better to take a short walk in one of the small alleys in that area and look for a local place where to have a fresh made pancake.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Quite literally a stone's throw from Djemaa el Fna, my wife and I enjoyed two very pleasant evenings there.

The room was tidy and reasonably spacious and the en-suite bathroom was clean and had a lovely warm shower. The staff, who all spoke at least basic English, were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was fresh and always prepared on arrival so there was no issue with cold tea/coffee.

Although it was really close to the square you could barely hear any noise with the exception of fellow guests and people walking along the area directly outside.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RRDazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2010

In a very lively - and often chaotic city - it was wonderfully relaxing within Riad Hamza. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PJAdmirand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2010

Friendly, helpful, English speaking staff. Able to answer real and necessary questions. Perfect location near Djemaa-el-Fna. Beautiful building on the inside. Good breakfast. Reasonably priced laundry service but it took a couple days to return it because of rainy weather slowing down the air-dry. Free internet (2 computers) in the lobby. 24 hour staff at the front desk. Kind of cold in December. Nice outdoor lounge areas in the court yard on each level. No noise from the street, but echos a lot within the building. Thinnish walls between rooms. Pretty average price, but good value considering services and location.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank occidentalexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2008

We stayed here for one night and booked for a second to return to from a trip. Really nice, very clean, helpful and agreeable staff and a great breakfast. My only complaint is it can be difficult to gain entry at night! However visit the sister riad round the corner and all is well. Not many people there when we stayed. Follow the road down from Islane Mogador turn left at the bottom.

L

  • Liked — Clean and convenient
  • Disliked — Evening entry inssues
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canton13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Gallia
Le Gallia
#284 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
2.2 mi away
Riad Zinoun
Riad Zinoun
#253 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
3.4 mi away
Riad Noor Charana
Riad Noor Charana
#218 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Riad Hasna Espi
Riad Hasna Espi
#329 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Central Palace
Hotel Central Palace
#347 of 494 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel du Tresor
Hotel du Tresor
#195 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hamza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hamza

Property: Riad Hamza
Address: 108, Rue Sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #353 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Hamza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing