We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Iberostar Club Palmeraie Marrakech - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Ranked #177 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“average to good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Spent 10 days at this resort - it was fine but not really anything special. Rooms were good size and clean although bathroom needed a bit of an upgrade but it was cleaned well everyday and our cleaner was fantastic. Food was repetitive - lunch was really the same as dinner and you could see what was left over and made into a new dish the next day - which was fine but bit boring. Breakfast was really not very enjoyable - big queues for the egg station/pancakes in the morning. Staff in the restaurant in the inside Hall were friendly - staff outside were stand-offish and rude at times. Front desk staff were friendly but minimal english spoken - we had a bit of a problem checking out early hours as the 3 staff available spoke no english at all. No publications or information on excersions available in english but available in nearly every other EU language. Zen pool was great - the highlight, the animation team worked really hard as did the bar staff but again little info in english. Overall it was a nice stay and the shuttle bus into Marrakesh is met by friends of the driver who will take you everywhere for a fee - everyone in Marrakesh wants money from you which gets a bit draining .... Overall Hotel was ok and was good VfM but given the food and language issues i would say average to good.

Room Tip: ask for rooms away from the main pool as much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wellerite189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    796
    322
    161
    104
See reviews for
955
540
55
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Thank the lord we only stayed here for four days. 99% French - which is fine, but it means the staff refuse to speak English, even if they know it. Rude ignorant staff, non existent entertainment, extremely dated decor, comical organisation. A Moroccan faulty towers. I can't expend any more energy on this review other than recommending highly that you pick any other all inclusive in Marrakech. We stayed at the Riu Tikida last September which is 1000 times better - and even that isn't a world beater. Pay the extra or regret it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dean82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just got back from our holiday The Eldorador is a nice hotel it is very clean and our room was comfortable. The food was good and staff were friendly although we did find it difficult at times to communicate as most of them only spoke French.. There is 2 swimming pools one which had the animation team organising games for the more energetic and then the other pool which was quiet and relaxing. There was only a couple of things, although ( didn't spoil our holiday) one was that at meal times all the signs for the food were in French which as a vegetarian was a bit difficult for me to decide what it actually was but my husband had just about everything and he enjoyed it. The other thing was the bar at the pool drinks were in small very flimsy plastic kids party cups. The location was in the middle of nowhere I think there was a shuttle bus into town but we did not use this as we were just there for a relaxing week by the pool. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family for a quiet relaxing stay. A couple of tips change your money back to your local currency before going through to departures as we could not find a bureau de change after that and the duty free shop would not accept Moroccan dirham The other thing is buy your duty free in the international (blue) duty free shop we found it cheaper than the other shop. If your French is really good you would enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

OK - if you like everything to be as if you we're in England but with the sun, this is probably not the place for you. This is a primarily French occupied resort, with some dutch and Italian. I have some French, my husband very little - did this impair our experience? To the contrary we enjoyed learning more and found both staff and guests engaging and eager to try and communicate.

Facilities - excellent. Rooms very clean, beds good and firm, so we slept well (and I sleep very badly normally). The decor is stylish and contemporary with some wonderful tiling, light fixtures, fabrics and furnishings - more boutique than hotel so lovely.

As for the food - yum yum! We ate like royalty - the foods were excellent with wonderful variety. The wines were of a high quality and the snacks really scummy ( but not crisps and the like but olives, French stick and toppings etc).

The Animation team were the best we have ever seen. They were very involved, worked very long hours but above all were skilful in their own areas of expertise. The range of activities spans dance, aqua gym, archery, pétanque, football, trapeze - so much fun. Each evening there were quizzes, cabaret, music, and lots of dancing. We did smile at the seeming addiction to line dancing but it was fun.

The setting is rather like an oasis. It is some 20 minutes from the Medina but there is a regular free shuttle bus and the driver was a real hoot. The gardens are lovely and the lake has geese and frogs - the geese can be territorial so take care! The gardens include extensive herb gardens so the food and drinks are well served with fresh produce.

Would we go again? In a blink of the eye. It is the best experience we have had at an all inclusive venue. Best of all - no plastic bracelets which I dislike and always get caught up in the shower!

Fabulous Hammam too - very reasonable and excellent experience.

So I would recommend this venue if you like quality and are not off put by language differences.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HolidayGorillaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was such a fantastic break! I have never been so relaxed in all my life! Staff were fantastic and although the guests were predominantly french everyone I met was lovely. Not the sort of place if you want to be a yob! It is quiet, cultured and the food was to die for! The pools are lovely especially the zen pool! Rooms very clean, clean crisp cotton sheets daily. I cant wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colleen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I booked for 5 days. The overall cleanliness and food are reasonably good but it was unfortunate that our travel agent did not say that it was a resort where predominately french speaking people went on holiday . As a result being english speaking we felt really alienated to the point where it really was not enjoyable and honestly staff were rude and unhelpful

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guyhowardmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a fabulous Hotel which will captivate you as soon as you enter the reception area. You will instantly be taken back by the fabulous character of the decoration which continues throughout the hotel and rooms. The Hotel clients are mainly quiet cultured French Nationals and the food and entertainment is catered mainly for them however this is not a negative. The French are warm and will engage with you however the language barrier does become a slight barrier so learn some French phrases. They have a love of dancing so be prepared to participate in the dancing with the children taught by the energetic Animation team who seem to work 24/7 with huge smiles.
The Hotel has lovely outdoor eating areas in the garden which provides a more restaurant feel and you escape the two indoor canteen areas. If you tip a waiter at the start of your stay he will reserve a table and he will become your personal butler and nothing will be too much trouble. You will be overwhelmed and insist on tipping him at the end. You may never queue for a drink as well and your glass will automatically be topped up. Beware , if you are the stereo typical British loud mouthed Chav who is a fussy eater who survives on pie and chips. You will be hugely disappointed. An abundance of olives , salads, Moroccan Tangine, Chicken supreme , Lamb and fresh fish is the menu for the week. The bread and rolls are to die for and the Pastry Chef provides such a variety of desserts day and night to a high standard . This is the most relaxing Hotel I have ever stayed in. Lots of sofas for sleeping on with fab piped music through BOSE speakers . The mood lighting in the bar illuminates the high ceilings and archways to create a positive ambience. If you occasionally Tip the barmen then you will never leave your seat to go to the bar . I will certainly be returning to this Hotel again and i strongly recommend it to those cultured Brits.

D Summerfield ( Cardiff )

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Daz2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
7.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#104 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,491 reviews
12.0 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#165 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
7.3 mi away
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
#90 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Club Palmeraie Marrakech - TEMPORARILY CLOSED? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Club Palmeraie Marrakech - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Property: Iberostar Club Palmeraie Marrakech - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Address: Commune Rurale Al Ouidane | Ali. BP.: 3759, Amerchich, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Club Eldorador Palmeraie)
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#97 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#117 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Club Palmeraie Marrakech - TEMPORARILY CLOSED 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IBEROSTAR Club Palmeraie Marrakesh, is surrounded by its beautiful 11 hectares palm grooves and lush gardens. The resort is overlooking a breathtaking vue of the Atlas Mountains. It is situated just 20 minutes off a free shuttle bus from the old town "Medina" and the sanctuary "Jamaa Fna square". In addition to the buffet Restaurant, the Hotel also welcomes you to its a la carte restaurants, Italian (from April to September) and Moroccan (All year long). Thanks to its All-inclusive concept. This magnificent hotel offers all the facilities you could need to make your stay as pleasant and relaxing as possible. The complex includes three fresh water swimming pools: 1 olympic animated, 2 heated during winter time Zen for chilling, and children pool. The SPA in the lower basement with Hammam (Turkish Style), and plenty of massages and beauty treatments to choose from made carefully by magical hands. Just Dial 3038 from your room to make an appointment or if you require a special request. Gym-Fitness 1st floor by the hall Children can also have a great time with the entertainment program, enjoying activities such as crafts studio with our entertainers and other kids. Baby Club for babies up to 2 yrs old, and Mini Club for children from 4yrs old up to 12, studio ado's only for Teenagers from 13 up to 17 yrs old. If you're travelling as a family, couple or with friends this hotel is perfect for enjoying the wide range of activities and sports on offer. You'll find 2 Clay tennis courts, golf practice, table tennis, water gym badminton, petanque, Archery, darts, volleyball and Football, least but lont last Trapeze circus for all age: a very unique activity here in the area. In the surrounding area you can also do some walking around our healthy walk path, stretching, Practice your golf Swing in the 4 surrounding golf courses nearby, and in the winter you can even ski, so Please do forget your goggles and sun blocks. materiel can easily be rented up in Atlas Mountain: "Oukaimden" At night, many shows and live music options await you, and to end your night, the Night-Club "La Gazelle" is there for you to let your head out. Six Spacious Conference Rooms are available for any type of events, seminars and team buildings. Basically, it is the place to be if you are with or even without your children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone and Agoda so you can book your Iberostar Club Palmeraie Marrakech - TEMPORARILY CLOSED reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorador Club Palmeraie Hotel Marrakech
Hotel Eldorador Palmeraie
Eldorador Palmeraie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing