We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible stay at Es Saadi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Incredible stay at Es Saadi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Fabulous stay here in July. Hotel is breathtaking, as I'm sure are the villa's in the grounds. Two hotel sites, one with a casino. The hotel grounds have long winding walks along palm tree lined paths so it was surprising to take a long stroll without actually leaving the hotel one night! Every now and then you come across one of the hotel's gated villa's.

The hotel is only a short walk from both the old town and the new town.

Two hotel pools (one is much better than the other although both absolutely amazing for a dip from the hot weather). Pools are manned by people asking if you would like any refreshments or food from the cafe, which is brought to your lounger.

The little boutique shops tucked away on site were very pleasant and I got two great paintings from there.

Breakfast each morning was extensive and stunning. Fruit, yogurts, cooked breakfasts and continental options and pastries. So good and very well catered for.

We also visited the spa for hammam and massage. Hammam was unceremonious (it was my first time and I wasn't expecting it to be as rough!), but massage was lovely and in a lovely building just next to the pool.

Tip - people do expect tips in Marrakech so take a couple of extra notes and be prepared to have to ask for change back if you order pool service.

We're hoping to visit again, this time going with a big group of friends to use one of the villa's with a private pool :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    142
    35
    11
    11
See reviews for
174
299
23
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We went to this hotel for two weeks with Saga. It is a pleasant hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Our package was half-board and we paid for an upgrade to a pool facing room rather than the standard city facing room. This had the benefits of a quieter location (day time) and a south facing view which meant that we could sit on our balcony in the sunshine. The downside was that our room also faced the Casino which played loud music until four or five in the morning. Much of the noise could be drowned out by using the very efficient air con., however if you are a light sleeper you may have difficulties.

The half-board dinner menu was rather limited in choice, although the quality of food was always good. Service however was quite slow. Unfortunately we arrived at the start of a three day religious festival which was not indicated in the guide books, or by our operator. This resulted in less staff available and a considerably longer wait for menu items. Fortunately after the festival things speeded up to just slow.

Breakfast was not good, particularly if a hot meal was required. A reasonable choice of cold food was available but watching the flies running over the cold meats is rather off-putting.

Prices for extras, e.g. drinks at meals or in the bar were extremely high. We overcame this by shopping locally at shops or supermarkets. Apparently the hotel is quite happy for you to buy wine, water, etc. outside and consume it within the hotel.

We usually holiday all-inclusive and I found that this was a much more expensive option.

Finally, this is not a five star hotel, except in pricing. Bedroom furnishings are not just 'tired' but positively 'weary'. Their sister hotel next door is five star and although guests are told that facilities can be shared, it is not really encouraged.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Full disclosure: we won a weekend here in a raffle

A very luxurious hotel. The rooms are fantastic. The proprietress was often around to greet or say goodbye. Pool and breakfast both good. Bar and restaurants were good, but expensive and quite deserted when we were there

Around half the spa rooms weren't operating, but those that were were good. And the spa treatments were well done

Note: if you find a deal that's too-good-to-be-true, check if you're at the "Hotel" on the same site. It's also nice, but not quite the same level of luxury

Good location for walking into the market and central square for the evening

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NeilRickards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valparaiso
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Spent 3 days here. We stayed in the palace. Beautiful grounds and magnificent pool! Excellent accommodations, wonderful, friendly staff. Staff went above and beyond to help us in everything we needed! We arrived at 10pm in the evening without having dinner. We asked if there was some place we could get dinner in the hotel and they accommodated us at one of their restaurants, even tho it was closed. The staff prepared an authentic Moroccan meal which was delicious, we were entertained by the musician playing a Moroccan instrument. It was amazing that they kept the restaurant open for us along with their staff without feeling rushed. Will stay there again when we go back for our next visit! Thank you to all the staff at Es Saadi, you did a fantastic job!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bowrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Well what can we say - the hotel was just perfect for our 5 day trip to Marrakech. The swimming pool at the hotel was perfect in the afternoon after a morning of shopping or visiting the tourist attractions. Please note that the hotel pool on this resort is smaller than the palace pool and look into this before booking to avoid confusion. It's still very nice though and always a bed available. The service was impeccable and they looked after me and my dear friend for the whole 5 days. Nothing was ever too much trouble and everything was delivered with a smile even giving us a room to shower in after we checked out so that we were fresh for our night flight home. The breakfast buffet was also so very suitable with a great choice from continental and warm food. Finally book into the spa if you have time or visit the casino on the complex - this was great value for money and the treatments were fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel and I have to all my friends and family booking a trip to Marrakech.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
234 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

What and excellent resort. Our visit was for three days and our daughter selected the Es Saadi Resort for us as she is working in Marrakesh and is staying in the Es Saadi Hotel. The service is excellent. The breakfast buffet was superb with every type of tropical fresh fruit that you could ask for. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Enjoy the enormous pool and the spa is second to none.

Room Tip: Get a room that looks out at the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrTEastlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

As a recognised Top Contributor of TripAdvisor, your opinion counts within the large worldwide travellers community !
Many thanks for your positive feed-back about your experience here.

Daniel Penet
General Manager Es Saadi Palace & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

There is an element of understated grandeur about the Es Saadi gardens. It's all old world chic and standards. Subsequently that is reflected in the level of service that you get here. It's impeccable. Nothing is too much trouble and everything is delivered with a smile. But the real star of the show is the food. We booked on a half board basis rather than full board. A choice that certainly stood us in good stead. Breakfast is a veritable feast of fruit, pastries and cooked food that will sustain you until much later in the day. The dinner menu changed on a daily basis and was a three course serving with plenty of choice between local Moroccan dishes and Western classics. The weather is pretty much guaranteed sunshine from May to September. The food and the sunshine will have you coming back time and time again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familyfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the time given to your TripAdvisor post, and we are happy you really likes the food. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in Marrakech.

Yours sincerely,

Daniel Penet
General Manager Es Saadi Palace & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort
#129 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 870 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#54 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 945 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace

Property: Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Address: Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#37 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#45 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#107 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not far from the bustling Medina full of history, in the heart of the peaceful Hivernage and in a 8-hectare green park, the Es Saadi Palace is at 10-minute walk from Jemaa el -Fna. Facing the snow-capped Atlas Mountains, the Palace has the largest outdoor swimming-pool of Hivernage (2 400m²) and a 3 000 m² Spa including a Dior Institute. It covers 82 suites, 10 unique villas and 8 ksars (160m² rammed clay house). The Es Saadi Palace includes 2 restaurants including a gourmet Moroccan restaurant and 3 bars. Guests have privileged access to the casino with the famous restaurant L'Epicurien and its late-dining concept, and at the Theatro nightclub, the Es Saadi Marrakesh Resort facilities. It offers free Wi-Fi and private parking on site. Marrakech-Menara Airport is at 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Saadi Palace Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing