We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Ranked #49 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Peaceful”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Palace offers large rooms complete with sectional couches, small dining table, desk, large comfortable bed and a quaint balcony with lounges. The bathroom was wonderful as the large soaker tub was lovely. I have to say, I just loved the long over-sized robe too! The service was outstanding. All staff were accommodating and eager to ensure your stay was without issue. The food was excellent and the choice of items on the menu sufficient. My favourite was the spa. The treatments and treatment rooms were better than most I've ever had or been in. The facilities, atmosphere and products were first rate along with the technicians. I loved the room of beds as a waiting area in between treatments. Gorgeous gardens. Location was excellent even with the busy road running behind - it is in the middle of the city after all. Would stay again in a second.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your ''relaxing and peaceful'' review !
Please come back in a second, we will pamper you in Marrakech ...

Yours

Daniel Penet
General Manager Es Saadi Palace & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    164
    43
    12
    12
See reviews for
229
371
34
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

plusses: fantastic garden, lovely suites with nice Maroccan design, swimming pool stunning, quiet, polite staff, beautiful fitness, excellent spa, free wifi, nice restaurant at the pool, friendly staff, very clean, good advice for trips

room for improvement: overall maintenance, bar rather outdated, billiard not up to standard, tennis court needs overhaul, staff requires more service training, restaurants not 5 star

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank michiel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Spent a week at this hotel in April. We could not fault it for value - the food, service and facilities were excellent. The fact that it was in such fantastic surroundings - acres of gardens filled with roses leading to the Palace Hotel in which we were made so welcome - both for dinner and drinks if we chose to made the deal even better. The convenience of being able to get to the centre so quickly was an added bonus. Thank you Es Saadi Gardens for a memorable holiday.

Room Tip: We overlooked the pool which was delightful - understand the rooms higher up overlooked the mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosebushes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Es Saadi is rather tired, perhaps because we visited when it was a bit empty. However, I think this just adds to its charm. The staff are phenomenally helpful and friendly, I can't praise them enough. They're always ready with a "bonjour" or an "as-alymalykum" whenever they see you, and are generally brilliant. The restaurants aren't great, although the one by the pool is nice for lunch. I'd recommend going to Extrablatt (just a 5 minute walk away) for dinner instead, or perhaps into the Medina. Definitely stay for the breakfast though; just make sure the birds don't drink your orange juice when you're not looking! All in all, very nice, especially if you get a room with a balcony overlooking the pool and Atlas mountains. Oh and, like everywhere in Marrakech, bring earplugs: if you're a light sleeper you risk being woken by either the beautiful song of the birds or the equally beautiful call to prayer!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool and Atlas mountain definitely the best, others probably much too loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel is in a lovely setting with beautiful gardens , there is the choice if on half board to eat in sister hotel , however the food served was of variable quality main moan was the huge portions and they way it was served unappetising
Pool on a hot day lovely beware constant pestering in the medina though .If a little boy latches onto you he will want cash
Drinks western prices

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatekeeper10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

When we were taken to our room I actually gasped when we entered the enormous painted door. The suite is just gorgeous with fresh roses around the room. We absolutely loved the huge comfy bed and waking up hearing the bird song from the garden each morning. The gardens are kept immaculate and are teeming with flowers and lush palms. We really enjoyed the breakfast each morning. It is beautifully presented and changes daily.

As far as staff, they are professional and polite. I was assisted enormously by Samir, the Head Concierge, in respect of work I was trying to finalise. He could not have been more patient or helpful.

Other nice things about the hotel: I really enjoyed the playing of live music each day and the mint tea! In addition, the Spa is one of the most lovely I have ever visited. I really do not know how you can fault this establishment. It is truly a wonderful place. I can only hope to return.

Room Tip: Any room facing the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perrygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have visited many countries over the world. Our party of 4 had a wonderful stay at this hotel (poolside view). Superb friendly and efficient staff. They could not have been more helpful - just be friendly and tip appropriately. Arab people are usually very friendly if you are the same. local wages are low and you should reward appropriately for good service. Very comfortable rooms. Wonderful buffet breakfast. Irresistible pastries. Good evening restaurant (delicious fish tajine). Gardens are large and impressive. Extra facilities available through the sister Palace hotel & casino. Very pleasant walk into town if you go left out of the hotel, straight on past the cafe on the corner (good food) and through the hotel private road by the city walls. Taxis always available by the gate. Complaints about birds at breakfast? - must be nature haters. The birds are a joy. Sit in the sunshine and enjoy the breakfast. On some nights there can be noise for a short time when people leave the casino. It provides interest and all you have to do is close the balcony doors which give you a lovely view of the mountains from the upper floors. Sunsets and sunrises can be magical. Do take a trip up the Ourika Valley. Walk the falls.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 4th or 5th floor facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 500 in Marrakech
1,143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace

Property: Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Address: Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#18 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#45 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#46 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#107 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not far from the bustling Medina full of history, in the heart of the peaceful Hivernage and in a 8-hectare green park, the Es Saadi Palace is at 10-minute walk from Jemaa el -Fna. Facing the snow-capped Atlas Mountains, the Palace has the largest outdoor swimming-pool of Hivernage (2 400m²) and a 3 000 m² Spa including a Dior Institute. It covers 82 suites, 10 unique villas and 8 ksars (160m² rammed clay house). The Es Saadi Palace includes 2 restaurants including a gourmet Moroccan restaurant and 3 bars. Guests have privileged access to the casino with the famous restaurant L'Epicurien and its late-dining concept, and at the Theatro nightclub, the Es Saadi Marrakesh Resort facilities. It offers free Wi-Fi and private parking on site. Marrakech-Menara Airport is at 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Saadi Palace Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing