We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rosebushes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace to your Saves list
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“rosebushes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Spent a week at this hotel in April. We could not fault it for value - the food, service and facilities were excellent. The fact that it was in such fantastic surroundings - acres of gardens filled with roses leading to the Palace Hotel in which we were made so welcome - both for dinner and drinks if we chose to made the deal even better. The convenience of being able to get to the centre so quickly was an added bonus. Thank you Es Saadi Gardens for a memorable holiday.

Room Tip: We overlooked the pool which was delightful - understand the rooms higher up overlooked the mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosebushes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    142
    35
    11
    12
See reviews for
174
299
23
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Es Saadi is rather tired, perhaps because we visited when it was a bit empty. However, I think this just adds to its charm. The staff are phenomenally helpful and friendly, I can't praise them enough. They're always ready with a "bonjour" or an "as-alymalykum" whenever they see you, and are generally brilliant. The restaurants aren't great, although the one by the pool is nice for lunch. I'd recommend going to Extrablatt (just a 5 minute walk away) for dinner instead, or perhaps into the Medina. Definitely stay for the breakfast though; just make sure the birds don't drink your orange juice when you're not looking! All in all, very nice, especially if you get a room with a balcony overlooking the pool and Atlas mountains. Oh and, like everywhere in Marrakech, bring earplugs: if you're a light sleeper you risk being woken by either the beautiful song of the birds or the equally beautiful call to prayer!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool and Atlas mountain definitely the best, others probably much too loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel is in a lovely setting with beautiful gardens , there is the choice if on half board to eat in sister hotel , however the food served was of variable quality main moan was the huge portions and they way it was served unappetising
Pool on a hot day lovely beware constant pestering in the medina though .If a little boy latches onto you he will want cash
Drinks western prices

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gatekeeper10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

When we were taken to our room I actually gasped when we entered the enormous painted door. The suite is just gorgeous with fresh roses around the room. We absolutely loved the huge comfy bed and waking up hearing the bird song from the garden each morning. The gardens are kept immaculate and are teeming with flowers and lush palms. We really enjoyed the breakfast each morning. It is beautifully presented and changes daily.

As far as staff, they are professional and polite. I was assisted enormously by Samir, the Head Concierge, in respect of work I was trying to finalise. He could not have been more patient or helpful.

Other nice things about the hotel: I really enjoyed the playing of live music each day and the mint tea! In addition, the Spa is one of the most lovely I have ever visited. I really do not know how you can fault this establishment. It is truly a wonderful place. I can only hope to return.

Room Tip: Any room facing the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perrygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have visited many countries over the world. Our party of 4 had a wonderful stay at this hotel (poolside view). Superb friendly and efficient staff. They could not have been more helpful - just be friendly and tip appropriately. Arab people are usually very friendly if you are the same. local wages are low and you should reward appropriately for good service. Very comfortable rooms. Wonderful buffet breakfast. Irresistible pastries. Good evening restaurant (delicious fish tajine). Gardens are large and impressive. Extra facilities available through the sister Palace hotel & casino. Very pleasant walk into town if you go left out of the hotel, straight on past the cafe on the corner (good food) and through the hotel private road by the city walls. Taxis always available by the gate. Complaints about birds at breakfast? - must be nature haters. The birds are a joy. Sit in the sunshine and enjoy the breakfast. On some nights there can be noise for a short time when people leave the casino. It provides interest and all you have to do is close the balcony doors which give you a lovely view of the mountains from the upper floors. Sunsets and sunrises can be magical. Do take a trip up the Ourika Valley. Walk the falls.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 4th or 5th floor facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly, nothing too much trouble. Lovely touch was the roses in room and bathroom complete with rose petals on towels, was basin and bidet. I had a fall so had to have room service a couple of times and each time the trolley had more roses on it. Food was excellent, lovely starter of marinated sea bream highly recommened as was the beef carpacchio, nice presentation and just the right amount. Would certainly go there again.

Room Tip: Those facing pool get a lot of sun so you can use your balcony, those on front cooler and probably q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuilly sur Seine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

It is a superb hotel with all the necessary amenities, lovely pool, nice gardens, breakfasts are very good and offer all what one would expect (fresh orange, all kinds of eggs, "viennoiseries", fresh fruits...). Very helpful and attentive staff, Rooms are nice and well furnished.
Security is low key and very efficient.
I did not visit the suites nor the rooms at the Palace, but y apparently are outstanding.
The Spas which I did not experience (according to my companion) are first rate.
A low key luxury !
The shops are a bit disappointing.

Room Tip: I recomend rooms on the higher floors overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PlombierZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort
#130 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 867 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#52 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace

Property: Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Address: Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#36 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#45 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#107 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not far from the bustling Medina full of history, in the heart of the peaceful Hivernage and in a 8-hectare green park, the Es Saadi Palace is at 10-minute walk from Jemaa el -Fna. Facing the snow-capped Atlas Mountains, the Palace has the largest outdoor swimming-pool of Hivernage (2 400m²) and a 3 000 m² Spa including a Dior Institute. It covers 82 suites, 10 unique villas and 8 ksars (160m² rammed clay house). The Es Saadi Palace includes 2 restaurants including a gourmet Moroccan restaurant and 3 bars. Guests have privileged access to the casino with the famous restaurant L'Epicurien and its late-dining concept, and at the Theatro nightclub, the Es Saadi Marrakesh Resort facilities. It offers free Wi-Fi and private parking on site. Marrakech-Menara Airport is at 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Saadi Palace Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing