We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Tired but lovely” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Ranked #55 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tired but lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Es Saadi is rather tired, perhaps because we visited when it was a bit empty. However, I think this just adds to its charm. The staff are phenomenally helpful and friendly, I can't praise them enough. They're always ready with a "bonjour" or an "as-alymalykum" whenever they see you, and are generally brilliant. The restaurants aren't great, although the one by the pool is nice for lunch. I'd recommend going to Extrablatt (just a 5 minute walk away) for dinner instead, or perhaps into the Medina. Definitely stay for the breakfast though; just make sure the birds don't drink your orange juice when you're not looking! All in all, very nice, especially if you get a room with a balcony overlooking the pool and Atlas mountains. Oh and, like everywhere in Marrakech, bring earplugs: if you're a light sleeper you risk being woken by either the beautiful song of the birds or the equally beautiful call to prayer!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool and Atlas mountain definitely the best, others probably much too loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    148
    37
    12
    12
See reviews for
189
316
25
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel is in a lovely setting with beautiful gardens , there is the choice if on half board to eat in sister hotel , however the food served was of variable quality main moan was the huge portions and they way it was served unappetising
Pool on a hot day lovely beware constant pestering in the medina though .If a little boy latches onto you he will want cash
Drinks western prices

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gatekeeper10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

When we were taken to our room I actually gasped when we entered the enormous painted door. The suite is just gorgeous with fresh roses around the room. We absolutely loved the huge comfy bed and waking up hearing the bird song from the garden each morning. The gardens are kept immaculate and are teeming with flowers and lush palms. We really enjoyed the breakfast each morning. It is beautifully presented and changes daily.

As far as staff, they are professional and polite. I was assisted enormously by Samir, the Head Concierge, in respect of work I was trying to finalise. He could not have been more patient or helpful.

Other nice things about the hotel: I really enjoyed the playing of live music each day and the mint tea! In addition, the Spa is one of the most lovely I have ever visited. I really do not know how you can fault this establishment. It is truly a wonderful place. I can only hope to return.

Room Tip: Any room facing the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perrygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have visited many countries over the world. Our party of 4 had a wonderful stay at this hotel (poolside view). Superb friendly and efficient staff. They could not have been more helpful - just be friendly and tip appropriately. Arab people are usually very friendly if you are the same. local wages are low and you should reward appropriately for good service. Very comfortable rooms. Wonderful buffet breakfast. Irresistible pastries. Good evening restaurant (delicious fish tajine). Gardens are large and impressive. Extra facilities available through the sister Palace hotel & casino. Very pleasant walk into town if you go left out of the hotel, straight on past the cafe on the corner (good food) and through the hotel private road by the city walls. Taxis always available by the gate. Complaints about birds at breakfast? - must be nature haters. The birds are a joy. Sit in the sunshine and enjoy the breakfast. On some nights there can be noise for a short time when people leave the casino. It provides interest and all you have to do is close the balcony doors which give you a lovely view of the mountains from the upper floors. Sunsets and sunrises can be magical. Do take a trip up the Ourika Valley. Walk the falls.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 4th or 5th floor facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly, nothing too much trouble. Lovely touch was the roses in room and bathroom complete with rose petals on towels, was basin and bidet. I had a fall so had to have room service a couple of times and each time the trolley had more roses on it. Food was excellent, lovely starter of marinated sea bream highly recommened as was the beef carpacchio, nice presentation and just the right amount. Would certainly go there again.

Room Tip: Those facing pool get a lot of sun so you can use your balcony, those on front cooler and probably q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuilly sur Seine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

It is a superb hotel with all the necessary amenities, lovely pool, nice gardens, breakfasts are very good and offer all what one would expect (fresh orange, all kinds of eggs, "viennoiseries", fresh fruits...). Very helpful and attentive staff, Rooms are nice and well furnished.
Security is low key and very efficient.
I did not visit the suites nor the rooms at the Palace, but y apparently are outstanding.
The Spas which I did not experience (according to my companion) are first rate.
A low key luxury !
The shops are a bit disappointing.

Room Tip: I recomend rooms on the higher floors overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PlombierZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

The Hotel has a lovely pool area and the gardens are well kept.Most of the staff are very helpful , some of the ladies on the desk are a bit sullen. The breakfasts are very good and lots of fresh fruit and fresh orange juice and nice breads , cereals and hot breakfasts are available , i didnt try them so i cant comment .

The worst part of the hotel is the noise that happens every night, so you wake up as the people are leaving the casino , they love their hooters on the cars so they sit in the cars and wait for the people to come out. Our last night which was a Saturday night we were woken by lots and lots of cars hooting and people shouting at each other at 2 am, there is a disco run by a nearby hotel so the locals go either to the night club or casino, we looked out the window and saw lots of cars , it looked like New years eve in London , we were awake at least for an hour and a half , i phoned the reception but all they said would i like to change rooms? , you would have heard this noise in the whole hotel . So we were very tired by the time we got up for breakfast , i told the receptionist when we left and they just turned there noses up , they dont seem to care , so i hope this makes people think before they book this hotel.We booked a day trip to the Atlas mountains through the hotel which was nice , just a bit drawn out , they stopped too long for lunch but it was nice to see outside Marrakech.

Room Tip: As there is a big Casino next door i dont know if there are any quiet rooms , although we had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
0.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.5 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#32 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
3.7 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#74 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace

Property: Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Address: Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#29 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#45 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#107 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not far from the bustling Medina full of history, in the heart of the peaceful Hivernage and in a 8-hectare green park, the Es Saadi Palace is at 10-minute walk from Jemaa el -Fna. Facing the snow-capped Atlas Mountains, the Palace has the largest outdoor swimming-pool of Hivernage (2 400m²) and a 3 000 m² Spa including a Dior Institute. It covers 82 suites, 10 unique villas and 8 ksars (160m² rammed clay house). The Es Saadi Palace includes 2 restaurants including a gourmet Moroccan restaurant and 3 bars. Guests have privileged access to the casino with the famous restaurant L'Epicurien and its late-dining concept, and at the Theatro nightclub, the Es Saadi Marrakesh Resort facilities. It offers free Wi-Fi and private parking on site. Marrakech-Menara Airport is at 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Saadi Palace Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing