We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Ranked #56 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly, nothing too much trouble. Lovely touch was the roses in room and bathroom complete with rose petals on towels, was basin and bidet. I had a fall so had to have room service a couple of times and each time the trolley had more roses on it. Food was excellent, lovely starter of marinated sea bream highly recommened as was the beef carpacchio, nice presentation and just the right amount. Would certainly go there again.

Room Tip: Those facing pool get a lot of sun so you can use your balcony, those on front cooler and probably q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    144
    36
    11
    12
See reviews for
178
307
24
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Neuilly sur Seine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

It is a superb hotel with all the necessary amenities, lovely pool, nice gardens, breakfasts are very good and offer all what one would expect (fresh orange, all kinds of eggs, "viennoiseries", fresh fruits...). Very helpful and attentive staff, Rooms are nice and well furnished.
Security is low key and very efficient.
I did not visit the suites nor the rooms at the Palace, but y apparently are outstanding.
The Spas which I did not experience (according to my companion) are first rate.
A low key luxury !
The shops are a bit disappointing.

Room Tip: I recomend rooms on the higher floors overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PlombierZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The Hotel has a lovely pool area and the gardens are well kept.Most of the staff are very helpful , some of the ladies on the desk are a bit sullen. The breakfasts are very good and lots of fresh fruit and fresh orange juice and nice breads , cereals and hot breakfasts are available , i didnt try them so i cant comment .

The worst part of the hotel is the noise that happens every night, so you wake up as the people are leaving the casino , they love their hooters on the cars so they sit in the cars and wait for the people to come out. Our last night which was a Saturday night we were woken by lots and lots of cars hooting and people shouting at each other at 2 am, there is a disco run by a nearby hotel so the locals go either to the night club or casino, we looked out the window and saw lots of cars , it looked like New years eve in London , we were awake at least for an hour and a half , i phoned the reception but all they said would i like to change rooms? , you would have heard this noise in the whole hotel . So we were very tired by the time we got up for breakfast , i told the receptionist when we left and they just turned there noses up , they dont seem to care , so i hope this makes people think before they book this hotel.We booked a day trip to the Atlas mountains through the hotel which was nice , just a bit drawn out , they stopped too long for lunch but it was nice to see outside Marrakech.

Room Tip: As there is a big Casino next door i dont know if there are any quiet rooms , although we had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We just got back from our first trip to Marrakech and I can honestly say it was one of the best surprises we have had in a long time. We went looking for a bit of sunshine to escape the cold of London and instead found a place to stay that was just Great!! Es Saadi Palace. The staff were so incredibly attentive and helpful from the moment we arrived until we left. No request was too small or too big and the front desk and concierge were incredibly helpful in arranging transport, making recommendations for dinner, lining up a guide that gave us our tour instead of his, and even directions to one of the numerous great restaurants that were literally a 10 min walk away. The room was large, spacious, clean and had a fantastic shower and gigantic bed. The spa was fantastic and the food in the restaurants was great as well. We also fell in love with mint tea while on the trip and they have a little collection of sweets in the front lobby all the time that are great--simple pleasures--but those really are the best. Thank you Samir and all the staff for a fantastic time--we will see you again soon.

Room Tip: The duplex was great if you have kids as there is loads of room--private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

we stayed in "favorite" villa. excellent service by butlers, special thanks to concierge "sameer" for his recomendation for local restaurants and places to go in Marrakesh. only sad thing is that breakfast is too poor. we had option for breakfast at the room by butlers and that was superb BUT i feel sorry for other guest who would be having breakfast at the restaurant.
one of the best location in marrakesh. we spent minimum money on Taxi as complete city was reachable walking, including old city and french side of the city. night club and casino additional advantage. I have been to many destinations in world for Spa and this hotel offers you one of the best Spa with huge indoor swimming pool.
truely a memorable experience.
Thank you all my butlers you guys made it best!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shrenik74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My friend and I decided to go to Es Saadi Palace for my birthday in early December 2012. We had an amazing time. From the very moment we arrived the staff there couldn't do enough for us. We were initially greeted by lovely and welcoming staff offering us tea and cakes. The rooms were also beautiful. The resort was beautiful and luxurious. Great location. It has a club and casino attached, both of which were great. The concierge team were very helpful and we ended up going to amazing restaurants and on fantastic trips because of their recommendations. I would also highly recommend the quad biking and the traditional Moroccan cookery class in a Riad. The buffet at breakfast in the hotel was honestly one of the best I have ever seen in terms of quality and variety.
The only downside was that it could be quite noisy late at night when people came back from clubs in the early hours. Also, the food in the restaurant or for room service was incredibly over priced. We had the same meals in local restaurants down the road for a fraction of the prices we paid in the hotel. The same goes for alcohol in the hotel.

Room Tip: We had one of the basic suites and it was lovely so I can only imagine how lovely some of the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

my cousin and i acquired an excellent deal to this resort and after reading the rave reviews we were not disappointed. upon arrival we were greeted to a friendly door man who served us tea, we checked in quickly and were dazzled at the spacious, luxurious and phenomenal palace. Our room was a decent size with a balcony overlooking the atlas mountains and exceptionally clean and comfortable. the palace boasts a huge spa along with 2 swimming pools, a gym and 4 restaurants. the location is set in a desirable area not too far from the jema el fna, and also has access to a casino and nightclub.

the staff were extremely helpful and overall the service was impeccable. would highly recommend this to anyone who may not want to be within the rush of the medina walls all the time. would stay again.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side face the atlas mountains the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amardeep k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort
#120 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 902 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#50 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 985 reviews
8.0 mi away
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace

Property: Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Address: Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#30 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#45 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#107 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not far from the bustling Medina full of history, in the heart of the peaceful Hivernage and in a 8-hectare green park, the Es Saadi Palace is at 10-minute walk from Jemaa el -Fna. Facing the snow-capped Atlas Mountains, the Palace has the largest outdoor swimming-pool of Hivernage (2 400m²) and a 3 000 m² Spa including a Dior Institute. It covers 82 suites, 10 unique villas and 8 ksars (160m² rammed clay house). The Es Saadi Palace includes 2 restaurants including a gourmet Moroccan restaurant and 3 bars. Guests have privileged access to the casino with the famous restaurant L'Epicurien and its late-dining concept, and at the Theatro nightclub, the Es Saadi Marrakesh Resort facilities. It offers free Wi-Fi and private parking on site. Marrakech-Menara Airport is at 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Saadi Palace Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing