We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Ranked #53 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

My friend and I decided to go to Es Saadi Palace for my birthday in early December 2012. We had an amazing time. From the very moment we arrived the staff there couldn't do enough for us. We were initially greeted by lovely and welcoming staff offering us tea and cakes. The rooms were also beautiful. The resort was beautiful and luxurious. Great location. It has a club and casino attached, both of which were great. The concierge team were very helpful and we ended up going to amazing restaurants and on fantastic trips because of their recommendations. I would also highly recommend the quad biking and the traditional Moroccan cookery class in a Riad. The buffet at breakfast in the hotel was honestly one of the best I have ever seen in terms of quality and variety.
The only downside was that it could be quite noisy late at night when people came back from clubs in the early hours. Also, the food in the restaurant or for room service was incredibly over priced. We had the same meals in local restaurants down the road for a fraction of the prices we paid in the hotel. The same goes for alcohol in the hotel.

Room Tip: We had one of the basic suites and it was lovely so I can only imagine how lovely some of the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    150
    40
    12
    12
See reviews for
197
321
25
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

my cousin and i acquired an excellent deal to this resort and after reading the rave reviews we were not disappointed. upon arrival we were greeted to a friendly door man who served us tea, we checked in quickly and were dazzled at the spacious, luxurious and phenomenal palace. Our room was a decent size with a balcony overlooking the atlas mountains and exceptionally clean and comfortable. the palace boasts a huge spa along with 2 swimming pools, a gym and 4 restaurants. the location is set in a desirable area not too far from the jema el fna, and also has access to a casino and nightclub.

the staff were extremely helpful and overall the service was impeccable. would highly recommend this to anyone who may not want to be within the rush of the medina walls all the time. would stay again.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side face the atlas mountains the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amardeep k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel until we were asked to pay for wine we had not drunk at dinner.  We asked for a receipt when we paid in the restaurant but the waiter gave us one for red wine not the bottle of white we had paid for and kept in the restaurant fridge overnight. Then the concierge said we hadn't paid until we remembered we never ordered red. Honest mistake?  We didn't think so and it left a nasty taste. Apart from that the hotel is very beautiful, set in huge splendid gardens with great pools. Rooms are lovely too. Dinner service was sometimes somewhat surly and tips are assumed by not returning with change which annoys. Perhaps that was the reason for the wine deception. Such a shame because it is a stunning property. 

Room Tip: Rooms facing gardens/pool are best but are more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lankaisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Pointe, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Beautiful rooms.......delicious food.....wonderful service. I'd return here with no hesitation. I enjoyed the spa and got to experience my first Hammam with a delightful and caring attendant. Everything about Es Saadi was superb.

Room Tip: We had a suite and invited a dozen others from our group for a glass of wine. There was enough seati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue
Level Contributor
580 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

One can only say "Wow!" (and "sorry I can't stay longer") after experiencing this exceptional property and service. "Wow" when entering the hotel room for the first time (and I was only staying in a "standard" room). "Wow" when venturing into the gardens and pool area. "Wow" about the exceptional service and offers to assist. Any shortfalls are only nitpicking but let's list them just to be totally transparent.

1) Only one elevator to the rooms .
2) No buffet breakfast (at least during my 2 night stay) -- everything was ordered a la carte. However, service was generally speedy and accurate. Try the Moroccan pancakes!
3) Fitness room is huge, with lots of brand new equipment. They have a small ant problem and so I decided not to do my stretches on the floor.

I heard the Spa was "very expensive" so I didn't venture in except to use the complimentary Fitness Room (only open from 9 a.m. - 9 pm).

None of the above detracts from my overall five star rating, and great desire to return here. And for those who might be wondering, although La Mamounia has the reputation (well deserved) for its full top-notch experience, Es Saadi Gardens - Palace can be half the price and thus a much, much better deal for basically the same experience.

Room Tip: Face the pool, if at all possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mshbnyehud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is an incredible five star experience. The rooms are huge - suites in fact, and the bathrooms are the size of many hotel rooms. Gym was good, and overall service was excellent. Breakfast was a large buffet. It was unfortunate I had no time to enjoy the incredible grounds and outside pool, nor the spa.

If you want to spoil yourself, come stay here. This may well be the finest hotel experience you ever have.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GBN31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We loved our stay here. Originally scheduled for 9 nights we ended up leaving after 6 because of a scheduling conflict, but the management could not have been nicer and more helpful to us ... securing us an upgraded room, at no cost to us of course, at the Four Seasons Marrakech for the last 3 nights of our stay. Thank you, Samir.

The Palace is a beautiful building, with large rooms and exquisite art in every room. The pool was huge, and clean, and well maintained. The Dior Spa was INCREDIBLE and I can recommend the massages and the facials, at least one of which I had every day of our stay.

We were served a decadent and delicious breakfast every morning in our room. The restaurants were all fantastic, especially the top floor fancy one. Can't remember its' name right now, but the food there was top notch.

The palace is an easy walk to the medina or the square, and there are several good restaurants and clubs within walking distance as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondieNtatzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
0.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#32 of 502 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
1.0 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#31 of 502 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace

Property: Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Address: Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#28 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#45 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#107 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not far from the bustling Medina full of history, in the heart of the peaceful Hivernage and in a 8-hectare green park, the Es Saadi Palace is at 10-minute walk from Jemaa el -Fna. Facing the snow-capped Atlas Mountains, the Palace has the largest outdoor swimming-pool of Hivernage (2 400m²) and a 3 000 m² Spa including a Dior Institute. It covers 82 suites, 10 unique villas and 8 ksars (160m² rammed clay house). The Es Saadi Palace includes 2 restaurants including a gourmet Moroccan restaurant and 3 bars. Guests have privileged access to the casino with the famous restaurant L'Epicurien and its late-dining concept, and at the Theatro nightclub, the Es Saadi Marrakesh Resort facilities. It offers free Wi-Fi and private parking on site. Marrakech-Menara Airport is at 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Saadi Palace Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing