We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beautiful hotel but mind you don't get charged for things you didn't consume.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel but mind you don't get charged for things you didn't consume.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel until we were asked to pay for wine we had not drunk at dinner.  We asked for a receipt when we paid in the restaurant but the waiter gave us one for red wine not the bottle of white we had paid for and kept in the restaurant fridge overnight. Then the concierge said we hadn't paid until we remembered we never ordered red. Honest mistake?  We didn't think so and it left a nasty taste. Apart from that the hotel is very beautiful, set in huge splendid gardens with great pools. Rooms are lovely too. Dinner service was sometimes somewhat surly and tips are assumed by not returning with change which annoys. Perhaps that was the reason for the wine deception. Such a shame because it is a stunning property. 

Room Tip: Rooms facing gardens/pool are best but are more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lankaisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    142
    35
    11
    12
See reviews for
174
299
23
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Pointe, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Beautiful rooms.......delicious food.....wonderful service. I'd return here with no hesitation. I enjoyed the spa and got to experience my first Hammam with a delightful and caring attendant. Everything about Es Saadi was superb.

Room Tip: We had a suite and invited a dozen others from our group for a glass of wine. There was enough seati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue
Level Contributor
547 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

One can only say "Wow!" (and "sorry I can't stay longer") after experiencing this exceptional property and service. "Wow" when entering the hotel room for the first time (and I was only staying in a "standard" room). "Wow" when venturing into the gardens and pool area. "Wow" about the exceptional service and offers to assist. Any shortfalls are only nitpicking but let's list them just to be totally transparent.

1) Only one elevator to the rooms .
2) No buffet breakfast (at least during my 2 night stay) -- everything was ordered a la carte. However, service was generally speedy and accurate. Try the Moroccan pancakes!
3) Fitness room is huge, with lots of brand new equipment. They have a small ant problem and so I decided not to do my stretches on the floor.

I heard the Spa was "very expensive" so I didn't venture in except to use the complimentary Fitness Room (only open from 9 a.m. - 9 pm).

None of the above detracts from my overall five star rating, and great desire to return here. And for those who might be wondering, although La Mamounia has the reputation (well deserved) for its full top-notch experience, Es Saadi Gardens - Palace can be half the price and thus a much, much better deal for basically the same experience.

Room Tip: Face the pool, if at all possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mshbnyehud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is an incredible five star experience. The rooms are huge - suites in fact, and the bathrooms are the size of many hotel rooms. Gym was good, and overall service was excellent. Breakfast was a large buffet. It was unfortunate I had no time to enjoy the incredible grounds and outside pool, nor the spa.

If you want to spoil yourself, come stay here. This may well be the finest hotel experience you ever have.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GBN31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We loved our stay here. Originally scheduled for 9 nights we ended up leaving after 6 because of a scheduling conflict, but the management could not have been nicer and more helpful to us ... securing us an upgraded room, at no cost to us of course, at the Four Seasons Marrakech for the last 3 nights of our stay. Thank you, Samir.

The Palace is a beautiful building, with large rooms and exquisite art in every room. The pool was huge, and clean, and well maintained. The Dior Spa was INCREDIBLE and I can recommend the massages and the facials, at least one of which I had every day of our stay.

We were served a decadent and delicious breakfast every morning in our room. The restaurants were all fantastic, especially the top floor fancy one. Can't remember its' name right now, but the food there was top notch.

The palace is an easy walk to the medina or the square, and there are several good restaurants and clubs within walking distance as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondieNtatzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights and i wish i had more time.

The staff were really helpful and always willing to do more. The room was clean with everything working properly. The pool was clean too and always enough seats - when the pool staff get to knnow you after 1 or 2 days they tend to reserve your bed for you.

We had half board but only found out that we could eat at the casino on the 3rd night - the food in the casino was to die for! I had to keep asking if they were sure that it was covered because it was that good. We spent 2 and half hours eating and drinking! We ate in the hotel the first two nights and i was really pleased with that also.

We went to a Moroccan themed night that the hotel had planned which consisted of us eating traditional moroccan food with a Moroccan show. This was fantastic! The food was really good and i am Moroccan so i can judge Moroccan food really well, the portions were massive too. They had live bands, belly dancers and gymnasts etc.

The hotel was about 10 minutes in a cab from old marrakesh and possibly 2-3 minutes from new marrakesh so it was a good balance. The hotel is stuck on to a casino if you go to the back of the hotel. From there you can also access shisha cafes and other bars.

I only managed to wake up for breakfast once ( its a holiday!), but the one day that i did go down i had a good full breakfast. Eating breakfast in the garden is like nothing ive experienced before, listening to the birds and the trees, it was actually very quiet on my table i think every one was just enjoying the food an the surroundings. I had soup and some croissants with almond something in them - it was really good! The fruit was fresh too.

The main thing i remember about this hotel is about how attentive the staff were. I was feeling very poorly one day and the staff asked if i was alright, i told them about how i felt and the next morning i had the receptionist knocking on my door checking to see how i am and if they could go to the pharmacy for me! You cant buy service like that.

Room Tip: Keep air con on when you go out so you can come back to a cool room! The keys are bulky but you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nasra07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

There are 3 hotels on this complex,we stayed at the hotel,the service is good and food accecptable, the gardens are beautiful, peacefull and quiet,full of twittering birds.
Very close to the medina,but easey to get around with a callech,or small yellow taxi,or the open top city bus.All prices very reasonable.
We also had dinner at the palace hotel,which was lovley.
We had 8 days in marakech,which were enjoyable.as we travelled at end oct,the weather was not to hot,but lots of rain also.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceciliaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort
#126 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 869 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#52 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 944 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace

Property: Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Address: Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#45 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#107 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not far from the bustling Medina full of history, in the heart of the peaceful Hivernage and in a 8-hectare green park, the Es Saadi Palace is at 10-minute walk from Jemaa el -Fna. Facing the snow-capped Atlas Mountains, the Palace has the largest outdoor swimming-pool of Hivernage (2 400m²) and a 3 000 m² Spa including a Dior Institute. It covers 82 suites, 10 unique villas and 8 ksars (160m² rammed clay house). The Es Saadi Palace includes 2 restaurants including a gourmet Moroccan restaurant and 3 bars. Guests have privileged access to the casino with the famous restaurant L'Epicurien and its late-dining concept, and at the Theatro nightclub, the Es Saadi Marrakesh Resort facilities. It offers free Wi-Fi and private parking on site. Marrakech-Menara Airport is at 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Saadi Palace Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing