We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Ambience adds to a wonderful and vibrant trip.”
Review of Dar Seven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dar Seven
Ranked #103 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet Ambience adds to a wonderful and vibrant trip.”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Amazing rooms, topped off with a beautiful terrace, open plan and warm drafts of Moroccan air. The staff were amazing and the Manager Mathew speaks perfect english and is a great organiser for going out.

Excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
letizia c, Proprietario at Dar Seven, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We are so happy that you found our rooms and our staff "amazing", because it's our pleasure, not our job only,to welcome our guests at our best way and in your review you have underlined and appreciate all this.
Many thanks again

Letizia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
77
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Just left after just one night in this lovely 4 room Riad in the winding lanes of the medina of Marrakesh. The service from the manager Matthew and from Rachid and Amal was faultless, quiet, charming and extremely welcoming. It is hard to find so if arriving it would be worth arranging to be met. The team always escorts you out and provide you with a mobile to call them to escort you back. The riad itself is calm and cool in muted colours and beautifully decorated. Would be happy to visit again just for the service.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank pappino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
letizia c, Proprietario at Dar Seven, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your words.The aim of our staff is to offer all the help and to make the stay of our guests relaxing and special and I'm deeply glad that you appreciated this.

My best wishes

Letizia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed for 3 nights on our mini-moon & thoroughly loved Dar Seven. Elegant sophisticated & stylish decor, sumptuous rooms and incredible personal service.

Amal & Rachid are beyond helpful, seeing you everything you could ever want.

We highly recommend you book - simply fabulous!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank twinklation1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
letizia c, Proprietario at Dar Seven, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
We would like to thank you for your nice words and above all we are more than happy that you have chosen our riad to spend some days to celebrate a very special moment in your life as your honeymoon.

We really hope to welcome you again at our riad

Letizia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We picked this 4 bedroom Riad in Marrakech because it looked stylish and sophisticated on its website ... and because it had a spacious, light-filled, white bedroom on the second floor, which we reserved for our weeklong stay. A car met us at the airport and took us to a mosque at the end of a road in a corner of the Medina. We were met by the Riad's staff, who took our luggage and led us down winding alleyways, through a short tunnel leading to the door of the Riad. We entered a spectacular inner courtyard, all decorated in whites, creams and blacks. The furnishings are contemporary with Moroccan accents. We were served tea and Moroccan savories at a long white elegantly arranged table. The plates, utensils and serving pieces were beautiful....heavy silver pitchers, dishes of glass with silver edges, lovely art objects and fresh flowers.

Both Rasheed and Amal, who look after the Riad, are lovely and helpful. One or another of them is present at Dar Seven 24 hours a day. They are eager to escort you around the Medina, arrange taxi rides, make restaurant reservations and tend to whatever you might need (like finding a hair salon). They are a perfect example of how welcoming Moroccans are to tourists. Indeed, we were pleased to find a country where there appears to be no feelings of political or religious hostility.

After the bustle of the Medina (donkey carts, bicycles, motor bikes whizzing by and endless streams of people...adults and schoolchildren...hurrying through the narrow, gorgeously rose hued alleyways), Dar Seven is a veritable oasis of calm. Although there is internet, there is no television or radio. We loved our white bedroom with its imposing four poster bed featuring white cloth panels descending from a very high ceiling. The marble bathroom is spacious with a large bathtub, lots of hot water and beautiful petal covered soaps and upscale bath products.

The owner of Dar Seven, Letizia Ruspoli, is incredibly gracious and charming -- and she pays close attention to every detail of the Riad, which reflects her very tasteful and sophisticated aesthetic.

We highly recommend Dar Seven as it made our stay in Marrakech a delight.

Room Tip: White room on the second floor is large, light filled and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
letizia c, Proprietario at Dar Seven, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
We would like to thank you for having rate our riad, it was a pleasure for us to welcome you and trying to do our best to make your stay relaxing and ,we hope, unique.
We really hope to welcome you again in our riad

Best wishes

Letizia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijing, china
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

After meandering the alleys of the medina, we entered into a breath of fresh air that is the elegant and simple Dar Seven. The bright white light that shines through the ceiling windows and bounces off the white linen table settings immediately gave us a feeling of serenity and comfort. No wonder the decor is so tasteful, as it is the dar of the gracious princess Ruspoli of italy, whom we had the pleasure of meeting.

Besides the decor, which suffice it so say is out of an Elle decor magazine, the service was wonderful. From little touches like providing the wifi password and a list recommended restaurants upon checkin, to the pre-programmed mobile telephone in your room, and to Rashcid walking you out to the medina, we were well taken care of every second of our stay.

Overall, we had a perfect stay. Thanks to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFHamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
letizia c, Proprietario at Dar Seven, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
We would like to thank you for your words.
Your description is very poetic and we are very proud that you appreciated our way to decorate our riad and we are glad for having made your stay relaxing as you expected

Best wishes

Letizia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I spent four nights at Dar Seven just this past New Years, and could not have been happier. The riad is perfectly located within walking distance to the souks and all the action, but it felt like a quiet oasis. We were fortunate enough to have booked the stunning White Room, with its high ceilings and lush canopy bed and elegant bathroom.
Aside from the gorgeous design and great location, what really made the place special was the amazing service, starting with the initial contact with Beatrice. Our hosts really went out of their way to look after us and make travel and dinner reservations and New Years Eve party arrangements. Amal and Rachid really made us feel like part of their family.
Don't miss out on dinner at Dar Zellij, just a few steps away!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
letizia c, Proprietario at Dar Seven, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
We would like to thank you for your nice words.
We were more than happy to welcome you at our riad and above all that you felt part of our family

Hoping to welcome you soon in the future

Best wishes

Letizia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

A relief of calm from the mind boggling mazes of the medina. The design of the hotel is traditional riad simplified. Elegant blacks, creams and whites punctuated with luxurious linens and bespoke bedding. Our room, the white room, sumptuous with the most beautiful tadelekat bathroom.
Our hosts are what made the stay wonderful. Upon arrival, the stoic and attentive Rashid prepared mint tea and other local treats, the walls of the riad bathed in Candlelight. Rashid, seeing my interest in learning about tadelekat arranged for me to visit a riad under renovation where he showed me what the process was. He even gave me a kind gift of plater to do my own experimenting. Khadijah, warm and equally as attentive, booked reservations for us and answered the most tedious questions with a smile on her face.
The breakfasts here are a feast. Thick yougurt, pastries, excellent cofeee, cheeses..it was hard to tear ourselves away from the table.
The owner of the riad has set a tone of warmth and elegance. I hope that you will have an opportunity to experience the magical few days that I spent here. This is a place to fall in love.

Room Tip: The white and black rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainbow18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Joya
Riad Joya
#100 of 500 in Marrakech
283 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Farnatchi
Riad Farnatchi
#89 of 500 in Marrakech
405 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ryad Dyor
Ryad Dyor
#75 of 500 in Marrakech
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Almaha Marrakech
Almaha Marrakech
#154 of 500 in Marrakech
51 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dar Assiya
Dar Assiya
#147 of 500 in Marrakech
77 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#35 of 500 in Marrakech
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Seven

Property: Dar Seven
Address: Kaa Sour 7 | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#76 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#79 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar Seven 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Marrakech Medina, it offers three rooms and one suite, a roof terrace, a central courtyard, two lounges and an open dining area. A serene oasis contrasting with the vibrant and frenetic souks. With soothing white, beige, grey tones, dark brown wooden furniture, luxury fabrics and dinnerware, this place is fit for royalty. Perfect for couples, friends, families and bigger gatherings as the whole riad can be rented for parties of up to eleven people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Dar Seven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar 7
Dar Seven Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing