We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Back to the past

This is the 21st century and yet after this trip I wish we could go back in time and enjoy what... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
robertwK5339QN
,
Hollywood
via mobile
Nice trip is Morocco

Nice trip in Morocco on 18-08-2019 to 26-08-2019. Every one in this country are really nice and... read more

Reviewed August 30, 2019
Kathy07255
via mobile
Read all 49 reviews
  
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
48
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casa blanca highest dune atlas mountains day trip tent scenery nomad dessert arabic dunes journey camel berber morocco photos culture company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the 21st century and yet after this trip I wish we could go back in time and enjoy what Morocco has to offer! Our guide Hassain is particularly interesting because he is young and speaks many languages including his nature languages, English, Spanish and French! He is knowledgeable in their culture and politics and yet he is barely in his early thirties!
The country brings you the past, the Sahara desert, and modern cities like Marrakech, Fez and Tangier and of course Casa Blanca for those of us who loved the Movie with Humphrey Bogart! I can go on and on about the diverse looks of this country! The Medinas in every city, the dress code, the many religions and the people are kind and courteous! If not for the distance from the US! I would go back with Hassain and go for another ride on a camel’s back and wake up to watch the sun rise, and enjoy the majestic Atlantic Ocean from Hercules’ cave and then drive up the coast to photo the Mediterranean Sea!
Thank you Morocco!!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank robertwK5339QN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

Nice trip in Morocco on 18-08-2019 to 26-08-2019.
Every one in this country are really nice and gentle.
Sign seeing are beautiful but really hoooot in Sahara hhh because we go there in summer
But food might not suitable for Chinese
Thank you our professional tour guide & driver Hssain
Professional, friendly, fantastic and always helpful!

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Kathy07255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

This is a great place. Our trip is especially enjoyable! The scenery is especially beautiful! Five stars praise! It is worth mentioning that the tour guide is a very good person! Tell us about the local customs on the way! Whether it is life or travel, we feel particularly comfortable! Worth a visit!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Max6866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

It has been a few months since we toured with Hssain, but our memories of the trip are fresh in our minds as everything was so incredible.

The first day, off we went over the Atlas Mountains. The SUV was clean and comfortable, we had snacks and water waiting for us as well. The ride and view was astonishing, and we were able to stop as often as we wanted for photos.

Our four day trip consisted of a number of small villages, each with its unique style and distinguishing characteristic. We spent a night in a tent encampment in the Sahara. We visited a number of casbahs and picnicked on top of a giant dune in the middle of nowhere.

But the highlight without a doubt was our driver. In addition to going out of his way to accommodate every request (where can we buy wine, we want to buy cumin and saffron in a market, where can we see almond trees, on and on), Hssain arranged for us to visit a local Berber family for dinner. We were taught how to make a special type of cous-cous and flat bread, we talked for hours and even dressed in traditional Berber clothing.

Being able to visit a foreign country is a special thing. Experiencing a new culture opens our minds. But meeting and breaking bread with a local family, learning about what challenges and blessings they have, talking, listening, cooking, eating, laughing even when you don’t speak the same language, these are moments that make travel worth it.

We sincerely thank Hssain for opening a window into Moroccan and Berber life that we would never have been able to see if it weren’t for him.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank luisbold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

we have been for a nine days road trip with our kids (8 and 10). everything was organised very well, Hassan has been very kind and ready to keep us satisfied, offering the maximum flexibility if needed. we always felt safe and that a friend was truly taking care of us. We reccomend 100%.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank nikolaspapzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews